We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient location and wonderful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
Ranked #347 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have used this hotel 3 or 4 times a year for this 20years. I always stay by myself on business. But I never felt lonely. Because this hotel is located on bustling street ( but not noisy), very near the tube station and there are many shops and restaurant . Staff is all kind , pleasant and cope effectively to the problem so quick.
So next time i 'll stay in this hotel again !

Room Tip: I like the front side with sun shine, But the back side is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 757fuji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Guest,

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic experience at the Vanderbilt Hotel. Our customers are paramount to us and I am heartened by your kind comments regarding the staff and service you received at the hotel. I am also happy the hotel location was convenient for you.

Warm regards,
Ahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,919)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,194 - 2,200 of 3,919 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very good location and near enough opposite Gloucester road tube station. Very awkward layout because of the alteration to the buildings, as per another review on here it was extremely hard to navigate the long corridors with anything more than a shoulder bag. Check in staff upon arrival very friendly, afternoon tea was a shambles. It felt more of a money making add on in the breakfast hall rather than something with any organisation. Recommend booking somewhere alternative for tea rather than having it at the hotel. Bar staff had no idea how to make any sort of drink more complex than something in a bottle out of the fridge. We were at the hotel as total of 26 hours, and upon heading to our room after check in at 13:00 there was a dirty room service tray outside a room next to ours. Despite observing several staff walking past it, it was still in situ upon our departure at midday the following day. Breakfast was quite a delight and the shining part of our stay, thoroughly recommend bothering to venture down for anything you can think of to start the day with. After breakfast when our room card stopped working, getting trapped in the lift going up & down was a strange experience because you needed the key to operate the lift. Check out was like something in a comedy show, the 'trainee' as described on his name badge 100% fitted the bill. He decided half way through the process to attend to a taxi driver arriving to collect two americans with the baggage despite mid conversation with us. At this point we left the hotel, passing him on the outside with no acknowledgment that we were even there. Still to this day not know if we completed check out..

Room Tip: Rooms at the back do not face the busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaronns7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KumarMishra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Aaron,

thank you for your candid comemnts. We have made a note of your suggestions and will ensure that corrective actions are taken from our end to ensure we identify ways that could have improved your experience with us. Kindly note, that our restaurant will be undergoing a substantial refurbishment at the end of July which will only imporve our commitment to 100% guest satisfaction gurantee.

If I can be of any specific help, please do not hesitate to contact me directly via the hotel reception.

Sincerely,
Kumar Mishra
General Manager
The Vanderbilt Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Wonderful hotel, lovely staff, great location - large rooms for Europe. Breakfast was bountiful and delicious. Can't say enough nice things about this place - would return anytime! Great value too. Staff went out of their way to be helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for sharing such a highly rated review of your experience.
I am so pleased to read how helpful you found our staff. We constantly strive to ensure our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay and it is our pleasure to be able to offer assistance, we hope you will think of us for your next business or pleasure trip to London.

Warm Regards,
Ahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

i like the brand Radisson Edwardian but I was a bit disappointed with this hotel compared to the Mountbatten in Covent Garden at Seven Dials. the bathroom was tiny for two of us, surprisingly so, and the layout of the building is very old fashioned with fire doors everywhere and up and down making it hard to get about with a roller suitcase. on the whole the staff were very pleasant, but a bit under pressure as the hotel was very full at this time of year. great location to get to Chelsea Flower Show and very handy for Gloucester tube station

Room Tip: rooms at the back don't face the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midgebyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for staying at Radisson Blu Vanderbilt hotel. I am pleased that you found our staff friendly and our location was convenient for you.
.


Warm Regards,
Ahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel is ideally located in the heart of Kensington with lots of great bars, restaurants & shops on your doorstep. Staff are outstanding and have a real eye for customer service. Hotels is nicely decorated and good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Guest,

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic experience at the Vanderbilt Hotel. Our customers are paramount to us and I am heartened by your kind comments regarding the staff and service you received at the hotel.

Wram regards,
Ahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here for four nights, the rooms were very comfortable although a bit small, we had top floor and rear of hotel which was very quiet. The bathroom was more like a cupboard and an awkward shape which made it hard to manoeuvre about, the staff were very courteous although the evening barman didnt know how to make a pina colada and tried to make us move on when he closed the bar at 2am but did leave us glasses so we could drink our own wine. The plus was the location just a couple of minutes from Gloucester Rd tube. Overall this is a very nice, clean value for money hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a rear room if you want peace and quiet and not top floor as I think this is the reason our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenK1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great review. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed our service here at the hotel with friendly staff and good location. We are always happy to learn that we have done well with our service and wee hope you will think of us for your next business or pleasure trip to London.
Warm regards,
Ahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at this lovely 4 star hotel over a Saturday night in May. The hotel is only 2 minutes walk away from Gloucester Road tube station. When we arrived at check in we were greeted by a friendly member of staff and all of the admin was handled quickly and efficiently. We were then shown to the (very small) lift. We were asked if we wanted help with our bags, but as we only had a small case for one night this wasn't necessary. The room was very nice (if a little on the small side), with a TV and iPod dock. The bathroom was lovely with good quality shower gel and shampoo. We decided to have the breakfast on the Sunday morning as we were given a voucher for a £12 breakfast when we checked in. We were offered tea or coffee, with the rest being self service. I liked the fruit salad and the croissants. The cooked breakfast was OK, but there only seemed to be scrambled eggs available. All in, this was a bit of a luxury stay for us and if I saw a good offer for this hotel I would probably book again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stere0mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for sharing such a highly rated review of your experience.
I am so pleased to read how helpful you found our staff. We constantly strive to ensure our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay and it is our pleasure to be able to offer assistance, we hope you will think of us for your next business or pleasure trip to London.

Warm Regards,
Ahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Rydges Kensington London
Rydges Kensington London
#371 of 1,076 in London
1,173 reviews
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#136 of 1,076 in London
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Queen's Gate Hotel
The Queen's Gate Hotel
#374 of 1,076 in London
1,007 reviews
South Kensington
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
#478 of 1,076 in London
586 reviews
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#348 of 1,076 in London
2,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt

Address: 68-86 Cromwell Road | Kensington and Chelsea, London SW7 5BT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#201 Family Hotel in London
#232 Business Hotel in London
#245 Luxury Hotel in London
#287 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £123 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An imposing Georgian mansion in fashionable South Kensington, the four star Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt stays faithful to its past but espouses modern comfort in a classic London cityscape of porticos and leafy squares. Moments from London’s world-class museums, step into the frescoed lobby and take in a characterful ambience of open fireplaces, deep sofas for laid-back lounging and quietly stylish rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel London
Radisson Hotel Edwardian Vanderbilt
Radisson Hotel London
Radisson London
London Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing