We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 week holiday to UK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
Ranked #340 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“3 week holiday to UK”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

lovely hotel, comfy bed, room size ok, breakfast good, walking distance to Harrods, helpful staff, over all one of the best on our trip . Bus stop and tube very close. Lovely restaurant The Green Door just down the road, great computer room, would totally recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Vicki,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Vanderbilt Hotel. I am very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

It is great to learn that you found the hotel to your liking and that his trip was one of your best! I am very pleased you enjoyed and utilized our facilities and that that you enjoyed our location.

I hope you will have the chance to stay with us again and please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance with your reservation.

Warm Regards,
Ahmed M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,431
    1,313
    556
    299
    164
See reviews for
656
1,010
514
1,038
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (576)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Radisson Vanderbilt in London which is located in the heart of Central London. The hotel was exceptionally clean and the employees were courteous and delightfully helpful. The breakfast was abundantly satisfying in quality and quantity. My stay there was one of the high points of my seven-day trip to England. For the money spent, I can rate it as Very Good!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
4 Thank francisshannonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and for choosing The Vanderbilt Hotel.

I am glad you enjoyed the location of the hotel and that you found the hotel exceptionally clean and the service of great standards. It is also great to see that you enjoyed the quality breakfast at Scoff & Banter.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Ahmed M,
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I've stayed here numerous times, and this hotel is simply practical, from pricing to cleanliness to simplicity to the highly competent staff. I've stayed both for business and now for family vacation, with 3 teenagers. It is just a terrific value

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
4 Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Daniel,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am pleased you have been using The Vanderbilt Hotel on a regular basis for pleasure and business.

I am delighted you continue to enjoy yours stays with us and I am pleased you enjoyed the service provided by the team and the cleanliness of your room.

Please do contact me directly when you are next planning to visit us, as I would be delighted to greet you personally and ensure your next stay is just as pleasant as the previous ones have been.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Warm Regards,
Ahmed M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staten island, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is our 3rd stay at this hotel as it is close to the tube,bus station and restaurants;the Starbucks is literally 2 minutes from the hotel. The Victoria and Albert Museum is within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
3 Thank Jackson Ancil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Jackson,


Thank you so much for your continued support of the hotel. I am delighted to hear your comments about the location of the hotel

Please do let me know when you are staying with us next time to ensure we once again look after you well. I look forward to meeting your personally very soon.

Kind Regards,
Ahmed M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My sister and I stayed at this hotel last weekend on a one-night Amazon Local deal. We had a fantastic stay. The hotel is beautiful and in a perfect location. We love this area having lived in South Kensington many years' ago. Without exception all of the staff were wonderful and could not do enough for us. They were friendly and always smiling. We had afternoon tea on Saturday which was wonderful. There was so much food we could not eat until breakfast the following morning! Cleanliness was of the highest standard and a return visit is a must. We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. Our only comment was the bathroom was very small. By far one of the best hotels we have stayed in. A great weekend thank you very much Radisson Blu!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank missbabs56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I am so pleased to read that you had a fantastic time with us and you were able to re-live the great experience you had whilst living in South Kensington. I am delighted to read such complimentary feedback about our team and I will make sure I pass on your kind words to the team.
I am delighted you were able to make use of the Scoff & Banter bar & restaurant during your stay and that you had a great afternoon tea experience.

Please do let me know when your back in London so we I can welcome you in person and so we can have all your preferences in place.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Warm Regards,
Ahmed M,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

...well "home" is what we are looking for in an hotel in a way and this time in London I found that at the Radisson Blu Edwardian after a first bad experience with another hotel in the city. So I arrive stressed (shaking really) and am feeling relieved the second the super friendly and helpful lady at the reception tells me they have my reservation that I I had made minutes earlier. The hotel is clean, greatly located close to Harrods in south Kensington. You need your keycard to get into the "private" part of the hotel and to take the elevator, which I really appreciated. Only guests and hotel staff walking around as it should be. The room was small like in all big an expensive cities but very clean & quiet unlike most big cities. Breakfast is nice, full english, muffins, fruit, eggs, grains, yoghurt...Great location for bus, tube and of course black cabs.
I usually stay with friends when in the city but this hotel is now my other home in London;)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gigienvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read that you have found a home away from home in London, it also great to read that you have enjoyed our personalized service and that you found the team very helpful.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the facilities offered at the hotel and by the staff. It's amazing for us to hear any feedback our guests can provide, whether that is complimentary, or what we can do to improve.

Please get in touch with me prior to your next arrival so I can over look your stay with us at your home away from home.

Warm Regards,
Ahmed M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I booked 2 rooms through Amazon Local for my 60th birthday, my husband and I came with 2 close friends. The package included Deluxe King rooms and afternoon tea. We were in Room 108, which was very dark with no outlook whatsoever and frosted windows you could not open. The room and bed were a good size but the bathroom was tiny and the toilet was badly stained. As we arrived before our friends we went to have a drink in the bar, my husband had a pint of London lager and I had a large glass of Rosé. The lady behind the bar poured out the drinks and we took them to a table and sat down. Imagine our surprise, when the bill was brought over, to find we had been charged almost £14 - which included a 12.5% service charge. I thought this was a real cheek but my husband did not want to make a fuss as it was my birthday. Our friends stayed in Room 102 which was a much nicer room. The afternoon tea was excellent, although we had to ask for strawberry jam. We had air con in our room but it was so noisy we had to turn it off as we could not sleep and the room became stuffy as we could not open a window. The breakfast was very good, athough we had to wait a good 10 minutes for a table, but I was not expecting self service in a 4 star hotel!! All the staff, without exception, were much too gushing for my liking - all very Americanized, "How are you today?" "How was your evening?". Not their fault as I'm sure this is how they are trained, but just a simple "Good morning/afternoon/evening" would suffice. The lobby, bar and restaurant were all nice rooms. Would I stay again? Probably not :(

Room Tip: Avoid room 108 as very dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Fiona,

It is disappointing to hear the problems you faced in the room, I completely understand your frustration rest assured this is being followed up with the relevant team members in order to ensure this issue is isolated in the future.
I really am sorry to hear that we couldn't deliver the personalized service we strive to deliver on such a special occasion.

I am happy to see that you found the afternoon tea to your liking and the breakfast of great quality, may I mention for future reference, the 12.5% service charge is optional in the restaurant, please ask for one of the members of the team and they will be happy to help.

Please contact me prior to your next trip to London and allow us to restore your faith in us and show you our true colors.

I look forward to hearing from you in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Ahmed M,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Rydges Kensington London
Rydges Kensington London
#366 of 1,068 in London
1,129 reviews
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#138 of 1,068 in London
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
#412 of 1,068 in London
558 reviews
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#349 of 1,068 in London
2,058 reviews
South Kensington
The Queen's Gate Hotel
The Queen's Gate Hotel
#370 of 1,068 in London
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
Address: 68-86 Cromwell Road | Kensington and Chelsea, London SW7 5BT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#201 Family Hotel in London
#232 Business Hotel in London
#243 Luxury Hotel in London
#287 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An imposing Georgian mansion in fashionable South Kensington, the four star Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt stays faithful to its past but espouses modern comfort in a classic London cityscape of porticos and leafy squares. Moments from London’s world-class museums, step into the frescoed lobby and take in a characterful ambience of open fireplaces, deep sofas for laid-back lounging and quietly stylish rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel London
Radisson Hotel Edwardian Vanderbilt
Radisson Hotel London
Radisson London
London Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing