We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
Ranked #353 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Highly recommend - this hotel has good size rooms for central London - has helpfull staff- close to Gloucester Road tube station and good eaterys! Dining room is being renovated currently but they have an area for breakfast downstairs - so many other choices close by thou

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
2  Thank Peter Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Peter,
Thank you for taking time to write a review of the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel – it is very much appreciated.It was always wonderful to read that a guest has enjoyed their stay at the Vanderbilt Hotel.
The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future

Warm Regards,
Ahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,017)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,176 - 2,182 of 4,017 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

Arrived in Lindon on a Sunday and straight to Hotel where we were greeted by very helpful and courteous staff who we able to assist us after a long flight from Australia. Hotel is ideally located to the tourist attractions and very comfortable and clean. I would highly recommend it to anyone needing fine accommodation at the right price. I would definitely stay again and probably will on my next trip. Louise Hill

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Louise2580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Ms Hill,
Thank you for your glowing review! How wonderful to read that you were very pleased with so many different aspects of the hotel. It is an honour to hear that you would recommend our hotel to others; this means we not only met but exceeded your expectations and that is precisely what we aim to do.

The location of the hotel is ideal for all business and leisure transport needs, I am pleased this was of convenience to you.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. If I can assist at all with any future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Warm Regards,
Ahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Just spent three nights with the family. This hotel is well located for the museums and Harrods and affords a quiet location away from the crowds. Staff were polite and very attentive, food was good and bedrooms clean and well serviced. I would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone visiting London.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your glowing review! How wonderful to read that you were very pleased with so many different aspects of the hotel.

The location of the hotel is ideal for all business and leisure transport needs, I am pleased this was of convenience to you.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. If I can assist at all with any future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Warm Regards,
Ahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for bot business and pleasure on a number of occasions. I find the location excellent, close to tube stations, good cafes and restaurants and some very interesting shops. The hotel foyer has a very comfortable somewhat old world atmosphere. The rooms are generally small though of a typical size for this part of London and always clean and efficient. Some parts of the hotel are a little harder to access through tricky stairways but the staff are eager to help with carrying any heavy luggage. I have occasionally used the restaurant and it has been good though I do tend to walk around the neighbourhood more often to find a decent restaurant, or pub, and this is not hard to do. This hotel offers a good feel for London at a reasonable price, the environs are very safe and pleasant to wander around in.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel can be noisy late at night on weekends so if this is a concern ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeAHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! It is great to read that you had such a great stay at the Radisson Blu Vanderbilt Hotel.

May we thank you also for highlighting what a great location we have - indeed there are many fantastic travel connections in close proximity to the hotel.

I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Warm regards,
Ahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Chose this hotel when visiting the Albert Hall and it is conveniently positioned. Had a warm welcome and was given a room on the ground floor. Had asked for a quiet room but despite facing the busy street noise was not a problem. Booked a deluxe room which was comfortable but nothing special. Smallish bathroom but had everything you need for an overnight stay. Hotel has a rather dated feel decor wise. Bottled water included plus a drinks voucher for £15 which bought us a glass of wine each which was much appreciated. Breakfast good and omelettes made to order. Staff helpful and charming. All in all a good visit for a very reasonable price. Would book again if wanted to stay in that area.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank AlexH522013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! It is great to read that you had such a great stay at the Radisson Blu Vanderbilt Hotel.

May we thank you also for highlighting what a great location we have - indeed there are many fantastic travel connections in close proximity to the hotel.

I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Warm Regards,
Ahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The restaurant's food was real good especially the presentation (how the food was displayed on the plate). The night manager Brian made me feel like family (it did not matter that my son's name is Brian). The quality of the hotel was fantastic, it has a quaint charm. The rooms were always clean. The staff were friendly and efficient. The location of the hotel is great; there are lots of restaurants, the tube, museum, shops. You could hop on the double decker bus. Our family of 9 stayed at the hotel 3 nights and four days. We had 4 rooms. I reallly had a wonderful time in London and the hotel made my experience wonderful. Thanks Brian!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Elizabeth,
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at The Vanderbilt Hotel. I am very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

It is great to learn that you found the hotel to your liking and that his trip was one of your best! I am very pleased you enjoyed and utilized our facilities and that that you enjoyed our location.

I hope you will have the chance to stay with us again and please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance with your reservation.

Warm Regards,
Ahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

With Gloucester road tube station close by, this hotel was perfect for our stay. Staff is friendly and the hotel are well kept/clean.

We stayed for three nights and enjoyed our stat very much.

Didn't try any of the restaurants in the hotel this time

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Marco,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Vanderbilt Hotel. I am very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

The hotel location is ideal for both business and leisure guests, especially from a transport perspective. I am glad to read that this was of great convenience to you during your stay. Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our employees as well.

I hope you will have the chance to stay with us again and please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance with your reservation.

Warm Regards,
Ahmed M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
South Kensington
Rydges Kensington London
Rydges Kensington London
#380 of 1,078 in London
1,191 reviews
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#139 of 1,078 in London
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Queen's Gate Hotel
The Queen's Gate Hotel
#378 of 1,078 in London
1,028 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#149 of 1,078 in London
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt

Address: 68-86 Cromwell Road | Kensington and Chelsea, London SW7 5BT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#232 Business Hotel in London
#246 Luxury Hotel in London
#286 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £113 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grade II listed building in Kensington & Chelsea offering elegant singles, doubles & family rooms, & free high-speed WiFi on unlimited devices. Scoff & Banter serves modern British cuisine using the best locally-sourced, seasonal produce. Right next to iconic London attractions The Natural History, Science & V&A Museums, & close to Harrods, Harvey Nichols, Royal Albert Hall & Hyde Park. Nearby Gloucester Rd station links directly to Kings Road & Sloane Square. 12 meeting rooms host 2-140 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel London
Radisson Hotel Edwardian Vanderbilt
Radisson Hotel London
Radisson London
London Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing