We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greta Little Hotel in a Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Egerton House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2011

The Egerton is in an exceptional location just off the main road in Knightsbridge in a quiet street close to the Brompton Oratory and the V & A Museum, and a couple of blocks from Harrods and Hyde Park. It's an easy walk to Chelsea and the West End.

There are just 28 rooms and ours was of an excellent standard, with all amenities you would expect of a five star London hotel.

The Manager and her team are very helpful and go out of their way to attend to any needs. Antonio, the bartender was a delight. Excellent breakfast

A great feature of this hotel is the small but intimate bar and the long standing barman Antonio. He greets all guests as friends and is an expert with the martini.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PADSSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraAnido, General Manager at Egerton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your thoughts on Tripadvisor, we are all so pleased to hear that you had a lovely time with us. Antonio has certainly spend many years perfecting his Martini's and we are so glad that you enjoyed it!

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to The Egerton House in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Sandra Anido
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,181 - 1,187 of 1,540 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2011

This is the second time that I have stayed at the Egerton Hotel and yet again I have been amazed by the wonderful experience. The service was exceptional and all staff extremely welcoming and friendly, I felt as though I was at home. The hotel is beautiful and my room was very comfortable. The food was phenomenal and the Martinis are a definite recommend. In addition the hotel is situated within a perfect location for anyone wanting to see and explore London or just to relax…

With excellent customer service, beautiful rooms and a hotel that will exceed your expectations in more ways than one, I definitely recommend staying the Egerton House Hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stace_555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

My husband and I have stayed here countless times over the past five years and have never been disappointed.The staff are wonderful,helpful and friendly and have always gone out of their way to organize early checkins and late checkouts for us if at all possible. They have also looked after luggage for us on many occasions and accepted parcel deliveries. The rooms are immaculate and, although small, have every amenity. When I travel with my husband we always request one of the larger rooms as he needs to work at the desk. Internet is always available, the breakfasts are excellent and Antonio in the bar is now one of our dear friends.
The only gripe I have, and it is not the fault of the hotel, is that due to fire regulations the windows do not open more than a couple of centimetres. I find this particularly uncomfortable in summer as the airconditioning is switched off while you are not in the room, and when you return it is very stuffy.
The central position close to bus and tube stops is ideal and it really feels like" home from home" to us now.

Room Tip: Ask for a large room if you are travelling as a couple.The rooms overlooking the garden are quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annie-cJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We spent five nights at the Egerton House Hotel and we were very satisfied with our choice. The place is absolutely charming, every room different and interesting ( if perhaps a bit small) and the service terrific! The bar is a lovely spot where one can drink the best martini in town and feel like you are just visiting at a friend's house. The staff is very helpful and efficient and the breakfast in the charming dining room was excellent. We will certainly go back because it was great being so close (walking distance) to so many interesting places.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manuela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

If you want to be spoiled this is the place to go.from the minute you arrive you experience excellent service, friendly staff and good food (the club sandwiches are great). The rooms are clean and well appointed. a visit to the bar is a must for the cocktails and the entertaining barman. The hotel is very central for Harrods and most muesums. Would love to stay here ever weekend.

Room Tip: all the rooms look great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poppyIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

My husband and I traveled to London to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. We had rented a flat through a previously reliable agency, but on this occasion were sorely disappointed by the tiny, squalid space that was to be our home for the week. We had enjoyed tea at the near by Egerton House on a previous trip, so with cautious optimism my husband and I climbed the well-manicured steps to Reception and inquired about the possibility of immediate occupancy.
We were greeted warmly by Mauro, who patiently listened, then showed us several beautiful rooms. Soon, Annie, the manager, became involved, and assured us that within a few ours we would be comfortably settled in the Egerton House.
Upon our return, we were invited to enjoy champagne in the bar, then were shown to our room.
Needless to say, we were overwhelmed when Annie opened the door to a beautiful suite. We had truly been transported from the ridiculous to the SUBLIME.
From beginning to end, the stay was fabulous. Breakfast (included) was delicious. The breakfast room was elegant and quiet, and choices amazing - fresh, sweet fruit, pastries, yogurt parfaits, cooked breakfast to order, and very nicely done cappuccino.
Antonio, at the charming bar, kept us happy with fantastic martinis (he is a master).
And to top off the experience, the staff decorated our room on the eve of our anniversary - rose petals, chocolate strawberries and candles - a wonderful and much appreciated treat.
I know previous reviewers have said it many times, but the Egerton House is unsurpassed in service and quality. Yes, it is pricey, but the value is excellent. They could not do enough for us, and such attention is worthy of the very complementary reviews they receive.
For the future, The Egerton House will be our only hotel in London.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors and to the rear of the hotel are most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alohamalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

The Ederton is an exceptional place. Located just off the main road in Knightsbridge in a quiet street just a couple of blocks from Harrods, the museums and Hyde Park. It's an easy walk to Mayfair and the West End.

There are just 28 rooms and during our visits have stayed in at least 3 of them. They are of an excellent standard, with all amenities you ever need.

The Manager and her team are real gems and each time we return we feel we are entering our home away from home.

A great feature of this hotel is the small but intimate bar and the long standing barman Antonio. He greets all guests as friends and is an expert with the martini.

We have stayed at many other places in London throughout our business and leisure travel but we have now adopted the Egerton as our London "home".

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rob255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,081 in London
2,941 reviews
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel and Residences
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#16 of 1,081 in London
3,427 reviews
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#8 of 1,081 in London
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Egerton House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Egerton House Hotel

Address: 17-19 Egerton Terrace, London SW3 2BX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in London
#2 Luxury Hotel in London
#13 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £253 - £404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Egerton House Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Egerton House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Egerton Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing