We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Egerton House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Egerton House Hotel
Ranked #4 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Rancho Murieta, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Exceptional staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

This small, charming hotel is located just a couple of blocks from Harrods and the Victoria and Albert Museum. The rooms, while small, are luxuriously appointed and the tea and breakfast service are both lovely.I was violently ill on one of the 4 nights we stayed there and the staff could not have been more helpful and caring. The service was hands down some of the best we have ever experienced. It was second only to the martinis shaken by Antonio. His martinis alone are worth the stay!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccmurieta2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraAnido, General Manager at Egerton House Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Dear Guest, thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We were very sorry and concerned to see you unwell during your stay and we are all very glad to hear you have recovered fully and that you despite feeling unwell had a lovely stay with us.

Antonio sends his regards!

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to The Egerton House Hotel.

Warm regards,

Sandra Anido
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,165
    83
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
225
653
87
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

My husband and I spent two nights at the Egerton House Hotel in August; it was a visit we are not likely to forget. From the minute we walked in till the minute we left, nothing was too small or too complex for the staff to attend to. Exceptional, friendly, thoughtful are just a few words to describe the staff at this hotel especially the front desk; can't forget David, Seif, Antonio (who greeted us like an old friend) in short every single staff who attended to us. My husband had his birthday while we were there and they really went out to provide a cake, strawberries, chocolate and a really romantic turn down service complete with petals. It was really lovely. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shadigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraAnido, General Manager at Egerton House Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Dear Guest, thank you for your lovely comment on your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear you had a lovely time and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Sandra Anido
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

The Egerton is in an exceptional location just off the main road in Knightsbridge in a quiet street close to the Brompton Oratory and the V & A Museum, and a couple of blocks from Harrods and Hyde Park. It's an easy walk to Chelsea and the West End.

There are just 28 rooms and ours was of an excellent standard, with all amenities you would expect of a five star London hotel.

The Manager and her team are very helpful and go out of their way to attend to any needs. Antonio, the bartender was a delight. Excellent breakfast

A great feature of this hotel is the small but intimate bar and the long standing barman Antonio. He greets all guests as friends and is an expert with the martini.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PADSSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraAnido, General Manager at Egerton House Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your thoughts on Tripadvisor, we are all so pleased to hear that you had a lovely time with us. Antonio has certainly spend many years perfecting his Martini's and we are so glad that you enjoyed it!

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to The Egerton House in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Sandra Anido
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

This is the second time that I have stayed at the Egerton Hotel and yet again I have been amazed by the wonderful experience. The service was exceptional and all staff extremely welcoming and friendly, I felt as though I was at home. The hotel is beautiful and my room was very comfortable. The food was phenomenal and the Martinis are a definite recommend. In addition the hotel is situated within a perfect location for anyone wanting to see and explore London or just to relax…

With excellent customer service, beautiful rooms and a hotel that will exceed your expectations in more ways than one, I definitely recommend staying the Egerton House Hotel!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stace_555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johannesburg
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

My husband and I have stayed here countless times over the past five years and have never been disappointed.The staff are wonderful,helpful and friendly and have always gone out of their way to organize early checkins and late checkouts for us if at all possible. They have also looked after luggage for us on many occasions and accepted parcel deliveries. The rooms are immaculate and, although small, have every amenity. When I travel with my husband we always request one of the larger rooms as he needs to work at the desk. Internet is always available, the breakfasts are excellent and Antonio in the bar is now one of our dear friends.
The only gripe I have, and it is not the fault of the hotel, is that due to fire regulations the windows do not open more than a couple of centimetres. I find this particularly uncomfortable in summer as the airconditioning is switched off while you are not in the room, and when you return it is very stuffy.
The central position close to bus and tube stops is ideal and it really feels like" home from home" to us now.

Room Tip: Ask for a large room if you are travelling as a couple.The rooms overlooking the garden are quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annie-cJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
109 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

We spent five nights at the Egerton House Hotel and we were very satisfied with our choice. The place is absolutely charming, every room different and interesting ( if perhaps a bit small) and the service terrific! The bar is a lovely spot where one can drink the best martini in town and feel like you are just visiting at a friend's house. The staff is very helpful and efficient and the breakfast in the charming dining room was excellent. We will certainly go back because it was great being so close (walking distance) to so many interesting places.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manuela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

If you want to be spoiled this is the place to go.from the minute you arrive you experience excellent service, friendly staff and good food (the club sandwiches are great). The rooms are clean and well appointed. a visit to the bar is a must for the cocktails and the entertaining barman. The hotel is very central for Harrods and most muesums. Would love to stay here ever weekend.

Room Tip: all the rooms look great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poppyIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,086 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,640 reviews
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#2 of 1,086 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,815 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#3 of 1,086 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#12 of 1,086 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Egerton House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Egerton House Hotel

Property: Egerton House Hotel
Address: 17-19 Egerton Terrace, London SW3 2BX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in London
#4 Luxury Hotel in London
#6 Family Hotel in London
#13 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Egerton House Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Egerton House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Egerton Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing