We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE WONDERFUL EGERTON HOUSE HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Egerton House Hotel
Ranked #3 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“THE WONDERFUL EGERTON HOUSE HOTEL”
Reviewed 23 January 2012

we try to stop here maybe a couple of times a year and have done fror the last five years or so.from the moment you arrive the marvelous staff do everything they can to ensure your stay is nothing short of perfect.the location is perfect for shopping or dining out and when you return the rooms are both comfortable and luxurious with everything you might need.and please try one or two of Antonios Martinis theyre unmissable

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank maxandmandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,233
    83
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
241
697
91
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

This place is a piece of service greatness. I would love to send hotel staff from other properties here to take notes! This boutique hotel cared for and looked after us in an exemplary way during our stay. Antonio continues to delight in his guests at the bar while Sylvain and David orchestrate the perfect stay from end to end. Our suite was well appointed as always. Attention to detail was paid from wake up calls to turn down service to bar service to room service.

I've stayed here a few times, but in prior stays I didn't realize the value that is room service with no extra charge. [Being a room service junkie] I wish that other properties did this as it adds to the relaxation and intimacy of your stay. Who wouldn't want to eat in their room when you are staying at a hotel of this caliber?? Additionally, with no extra charge you are more likely to order room service in the first place, order more involved meals (as you are saving on the 18%+ upcharge) and are certainly more likely to tip generously! Kudos to Egerton for having figured this out.

Every visit to EH we receive a restaurant recommendation and once again we added two great finds to the repertoire. In one case there was extra coverage at the front desk and we were accompanied by staff to the restaurant that was recommended. We were seated promptly, food was brought to our table in what seemed like record time and we left with bellies that were quite pleased.

Lastly, we were in a bit of a pinch when we realized that we didn't get VAT slips from some shops. It was late, stores were nearing close and we were leaving first thing in the morning. David sprung into action calling stores to verify VAT participation and gathering closing times for us. Within minutes our issue was resolved.

I simply cannot recommend this property highly enough.

Room Tip: Do go for the suite. You won't be sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank delaneV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Had a great stay at the Egerton house.The Hotel was classy and charming. Every staff member was very helpful. I look forward to our next trip to London and will make sure the Egerton house is where we stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 5iveStarrGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

This tiny hotel is wonderful. Studio suites on top floor are just the right size. Bathrooms and amenities are perfect, especially the candle on the bathtub when you come in at night. Excellent service, great front desk help, delicious breakfast. They cannot do enough for you at this place. It's like having a townhouse of your own with your own staff...in London. Prices in the city are breathtaking, but this hotel made it a little less painful by offering three suite nights for the price of two. Still $$$$, but worth it.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 41, it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucinda00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

My husband and I have stayed at four of the Red Carnation Hotels in London over the past two years, and this was definitely in the top two (second only to 41 Hotel). This cozy, warm townhouse hotel exuded old English charm. The sitting area by the fireplace is a perfect place for afternoon tea or a nightcap. The Deluxe Queen rooms are modest in size but sumptuously furnished. Ours had a lovely view over the back garden. The hotel's location is fantastic, just a few blocks from Harrod'sand Harvey Nichols. The Knightsbridge tube stop is just a few blocks away.

We have found that the service is truly what differentiates Red Carnation properties from other luxury hotels. Egerton is no exception. We arrived at the hotel early in the morning after an international flight, several hours before check in, and found our room was ready. Esley was the consummate professional who always greeted us by name, with a smile, and he even remembered our tea preferences and itineraries from the previous day. Antonio, the treasured bartender of the hotel, was friendly and entertaining (not to mention he serves a great martini).

Only downsides: no dinner restaurant in the hotel, no fitness center, and tea quality was not great (no good loose leaf selections were available). Overall, I would highly recommend Egerton House Hotel, and this will definitely be on the top of our list of potential places to stay for our next London trip.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kmrmpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
varese
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

I've stayed there only for 1 nights, the location is perfect, room are small but amazing. It's a typical english house with a service and courtesy really unbeatable.. Breakfast is really fantastic!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PietroVarese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Egerton House is just down the road from Harrods in the heart of Knighsbridge. You expect quality and receive it in droves. Yes the room was stunning, breakfast delicious and the bar/lounge luxurious. But what makes this hotel so special are the thoughtful staff.

We had a couple of requests which were dealt with brilliantly and when a friend who came to visit had a challenge parking, reception leapt into action to find a place and even had £1 coins ready for the meter.

Finally after a busy day of meetings we arrived back mid afternoon to the smell of mulled wine and mince pies - complimentary for guests.

This is a very special place!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 5Star_Service_Seeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,715 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#2 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,885 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#4 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#14 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Egerton House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Egerton House Hotel

Property: Egerton House Hotel
Address: 17-19 Egerton Terrace, London SW3 2BX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in London
#3 Luxury Hotel in London
#6 Family Hotel in London
#13 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Egerton House Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Egerton House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Egerton Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing