We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little slice of paradise in London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Egerton House Hotel
Ranked #3 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A little slice of paradise in London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

To Annie and all her wonderful staff who made us feel like we were at home. The staff were all amazingly attentive, knowledgeable and friendly. The room was amazingly spacious and looked after to perfection. I would return to London just for the hotel and staff.

Regards
Nick and Michelle

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,196
    82
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
234
669
89
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Charming upscale boutique hotel in a great location.  The hotel takes service seriously; complimentary water bottles that are replaced twice a day,  no extra charge for room service, evening turn down includes a lighted candle in the bathroom & different treats each night ( I could go on & on).  Plenty of attentive staff to answer questions or make suggestions.  Cosy bar with bartender Antonio making it that much more special.   Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mary10007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

When I stayed at the Egerton House recently, I was so impressed by the incredible service and attentive staff. From the friendly servers in the breakfast room to the knowledgeable receptionists, the attention was impeccable. I visit London a few times a year, and will be back to this gorgeous hotel hopefully in the near future!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mariann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

I had the oppotunity to stay at Egerton House Hotel on my last trip to London and I absolutely adored it! The staff was so friendly and professional and I felt very welcomed there. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is thinking of visiting London.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cdn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Would thoroughly recommend for a luxurious experience

Room Tip: A fabulous night spent with a free upgrade to the best suite; thoroughly spolt by all the staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJH1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois City, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

The Egerton House is an exceptional property in an absolutely perfect location. Every member of the staff has a singular goal...to provide impeccable service. And this goal is consistently and laudably achieved in every possible way, from the front office staff, who are warm, and friendly, and helpful to a fault, to the food and beverage staff who cannot do enough to make each and every experience memorable. The Egerton House bar and lounge is elegant and charming, with an impressive wine selection and an incomparable Martini, prepared by bartenders Antonio and Esley, who are the most gracious hosts we have yet encountered in a hotel bar. The breakfast dining experience is unparalleled, with an array of continental options that are delicious, only to be complemented by superb traditional English cooked fare. This lovely hotel exudes warmth and could not be more comfortable in every respect. Our studio suite was perfectly appointed, with an environment so cozy that one had to be reminded to stay on schedule with activities of the day so as to avoid lingering with a good book for hours. We travel frequently and stay at five-star hotels often, but this is the first time we have taken the time to write a review of our experience. If you are looking for a perfect place to stay when visiting London, The Egerton House should be at the top of your list.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Frequent_Traveler245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

The Egerton house staff are their most valuable asset- friendly, polite, interesting, and humorous - Making my wife and I feel like we were visiting family!
It also helped that the hotel was cozy , our room lovely (bathroom could have been a bit bigger) , and breakfast brilliant ...with Black Pudding!
Located in a quiet upper-end residential neighborhood close to Harrods, we were walking distance from the V&A, Natural History museum, and the South Ken tube stop- a great location
After a long day of sightseeing, it was nice to relax in the hotel Bar- with a great bartender- killer cocktails!
Wi-Fi was complimentary (a nice touch)
A shout-out to Antonio and Esley - who made our stay even more memorable
If you want to have a relaxed stay in a smaller 5* traditional English hotel with friendly staff good location and great food and drink..look no further.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bryder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,088 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,670 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#2 of 1,088 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,851 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#7 of 1,088 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#12 of 1,088 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Egerton House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Egerton House Hotel

Property: Egerton House Hotel
Address: 17-19 Egerton Terrace, London SW3 2BX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in London
#3 Luxury Hotel in London
#6 Family Hotel in London
#13 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Egerton House Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Egerton House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Egerton Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing