We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Egerton House Excels at Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Egerton House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Egerton House Hotel
Ranked #3 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Egerton House Excels at Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

I stayed at the Egerton recently with my mother and young daughters for 9 days and everything about our stay was perfect. The service impeccable. The staff are attentive, kind, and friendly. The breakfast is simply divine. We were celebrating my mother's birthday and the staff made some lovely gestures to acknowledge her special day. I have stayed in many upscale hotels in Europe, Asia and the US, and the Egerton is easily at the top of the list for service.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fleur_bis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,166
    83
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
226
653
87
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

This is my first time staying at this hotel and it has been beyond my highest expectations. Every member of the staff sees to it that, as a guest, we are given the utmost consideration, and personalized experience.

The room is so clean and every detail accounted for that I have not one criticism. The furnishing are splendid, feeling like a home only better. From the placement of the turndown service, to the timeliness in answering calls, the attention to detail at the Egerton House Hotel is precise.

I have to give special thanks to Dario for his attentiveness and bartender, Esley, for taking care of me. Esley paid special attention when I mentioned my favorite drink back in the States; the next evening he had it prepared TO PERFECTION and THEN SOME for me. Also making me feel comfortable to dine alone and meet other hotel guests for company.

Thank you Egerton Hotel for a wonderful experience! A. Kruck Ormond Beach, FL

Room Tip: The bed/bedding/pillows are amazing, aiding in a wonderful night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

From the well-informed greeting at reception, though the warm and enthusiastic show-round before I left for the theatre, to the magical wave of the vermouth OVER the martini glass and the subsequent deliciousness of the drink .... it was all a wonderful and professional experience. and Penhaligon bath and shower products are always a winner too. Until the next time .... sigh

Room Tip: Room 10 can be a twin room; the beds are separated at turndown
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Perfectly located just off Brompton Road two blocks from Harrod's, the Egerton House is the perfect hotel. The rooms are beautifully decorated and have thoughtful touches like freshly baked biscuits to go with electric tea kettle and coffee press in your room. If you want the news with your bath, you can turn on the flat screen positioned at viewing level. Breakfast and tea are served with beautiful linens, china and gleaming silver serving pieces.

But what really sets this hotel apart is service. No request is treated as impossible nor goes unanswered. Every single employee not only did his or her job well, it's done with warmth and kindness. I stayed there with my granddaughters who are 12 and 14. They were the only children in the hotel, but they were treated with the same consideration and kindness as the hotel's long-time repeat guests...

Everyone at the hotel was extraordinary, but a special thanks to Annie, the deputy GM, for her kindness and can-do attitude. I also want to thank Esley whose welcoming smile made breakfast so delightful.

I admired the shrubs at the entrance and asked the young man at th reception if he knew the name. He didn't know the name, but immediately called his wife to ask and then handed me a note with the plant's proper name. Just one example of the superb service at this hotel.

I've been a travel agent for 20 years and have been lucky enough to stay in many five-star hotels, but the Egerton House Hotel is the finest hotel experience I've ever had.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gracekelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnetka, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

We loved our days at the Egerton House and left wishing we had more. It is perfectly located just 4 blocks from Harrod's. When you enter, you feel like you just arrived home. Each time you open the front door, you are greeted with a warm hello. There's a fireplace ablaze in the entry and a beautiful sitting room just opposite...you can relax and enjoy tea or cocktails. Every individual went out of his or her way to spoil us. I would recommend getting your breakfast included as it is delicious and plentiful. Our servers learned our names and remembered what we liked. The breakfast dining room is lovely. A great way to start the day after a great night's sleep . The beds are specially made and ours was the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Our room was immaculate. When we arrived, the staff surprised us with a bottle of champagne for our anniversary. Upon coming back to our room the first evening there were rose petals scattered about and candles aglow each night. We felt so well cared for. The service was thorough, warm and delightful. They made our special occasion truly special. We were thrilled to discover this hotel and look forward to going back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelswithMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

My wife and I just pent 4 nights at this beautiful hotel. The service was very friendly and accommodating. We had a junior suite that was perfect in size, comfort and decorating. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hannah593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

The people there were very nice and kind. They did everything and more you asked of them. The rooms were very nice there's even a television in the bathroom. Breakfast was amazing and so was tea. The hotel is right by Harrods and many other fine resturaunts and stores in the downtown London area. If you stay at this hotel you will most definitely feel welcome, and like family. This truly is a nice, lovely, and cozy hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Embktdnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,087 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,642 reviews
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#2 of 1,087 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#5 of 1,087 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#12 of 1,087 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Egerton House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Egerton House Hotel

Property: Egerton House Hotel
Address: 17-19 Egerton Terrace, London SW3 2BX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in London
#3 Luxury Hotel in London
#6 Family Hotel in London
#13 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Egerton House Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and Priceline so you can book your Egerton House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Egerton Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing