We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable business trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Egerton House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Tongxiang, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memorable business trip!”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This was a very special business trip for me with a stay at this wonderful Hotel. The staff, rooms and food are absolutely lovely. The hotel is very elegant and has a very special ambiance. I had the feeling I was on a holiday while being on a business trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zhengxiao P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, General Manager at Egerton House Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Guest,

It is so nice to read that you came on business and that you had a wonderful stay with us and you felt that you were on holiday. How nice to read such lovely feedback. It is also good to hear that you liked the rooms, the staff and food and the very special ambience of the hotel. I do hope that if you have another business trip to London that you will consider staying with us again.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time.

Warm regards,

Michelle Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,232
    83
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
241
695
91
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2013

World class cozy hotel in London situated in a convient quiet area of the city. The staff ,rooms,food, atmosphere are are superb On arrival you become a member of the Egerton family.
The hotel is like an elegent home. Be sure to try Antonio's famous martinis in the welcoming bar.
Friendliness and charm exude through the hotel.
Be sure to book early, as the hotel is very popular and accommodates many returning guests.

Room Tip: Fantastic hotel, staff, food, service. Nicest hotel you will ever stay in. Antonio's world famo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, General Manager at Egerton House Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very kind comments about The Egerton House Hotel following your stay with us and it is such an accolade to be called “World Class” we certainly work hard to be just that and the recognition is greatly motivating. Delighted that you enjoyed the staff, rooms food and atmosphere and that you felt like one of the family as soon as you arrived. To us it is our home away from home and we want you to feel that as well. Antonio’s martini’s are very popular in our cosy bar and our guests love the atmosphere. I have passed your kind words to all the team who do appreciate your complimentary feedback. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.

Warm regards

Michelle Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Despite living in the Middle East we felt like we had found the ultimate oasis at Egerton House. It was a break we very much needed and the staff provided a service that exceeded all expectations. We used the weekend to catch up with London based friends and family, who all got to see the hotel and were extremely impressed. It was a pleasure to be looked after by such a great team, not forgetting Antonio, as sparkling as his cocktails, and a warm welcome by Annie. Our room had a garden view and was well appointed, with a particularly comfortable bed. The breakfasts were very good, particularly the scrambled and poached eggs!
We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank griffin139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, General Manager at Egerton House Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Guest,

It was our great pleasure looking after you on your visit to The Egerton House Hotel and thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site for us. It is very rewarding to read your lovely comments. We have a very dedicated team of people who take great pride in offering our guests the highest level of service and I am thrilled that you felt that we exceeded your expectations. Antonio and his anecdotes coupled with his special martini certainly make for an interesting evening so it is nice that you had that experience also. We do hope that you will plan a return visit so that we may once again take care of you. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance with a booking.

Warm regards

Michelle Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We had the best time in London and credit The Egerton House Hotel for our memorable trip. We have frequented smaller hotels from around the world, and they all pale in comparison to our experience with The Egerton House.

Most notable was the impeccable service and the kindness of each and every staff member. Everyone made us feel comfortable… it felt like our home away from home! One staff member even did my wife’s hair for her - what I call “the perfect Zhana bun”! We enjoyed talking with other guests, who all shared our same sentiments.

The location was perfect. We felt like locals because the hotel is positioned off of a main street but in a very quiet and quaint neighborhood.

The Egerton House also has a very special ambiance to enjoy tea and cocktails. Last but not least, we enjoyed London’s top restaurants – only with the help of the front desk staff who gave us great recommendations.

We would never stay anywhere else in London. I know we will be back to see who we consider our friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, General Manager at Egerton House Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your time to post your feedback on the site and it is so nice to hear that you had the “best time” and give us credit for making your trip memorable. We are very grateful that you have let other people know of your positive stay, the impeccable service, the kindness of the staff and I am so pleased that you felt like you were at home away from home. This means that we have achieved our goal. Zhana’s bun is becoming more popular by the day and all our ladies on the team want one so you have started a trend! I have passed your kind words to all your friends who look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can assist with a booking.

Warm regards,

Michelle Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Beautiful charming hotel nestled behind the busy streets of London, close to many museums, shops and restaurants. If you truly want a memorable stay in the heart of London with impeccable friendly service look no further! It is our first time in London and hopefully we will be back one day and I would instantly book here again! Thank you for your wonderful hospitality!

Room Tip: We stayed in the V&A Suite with our teen daughter which gave us plenty of space and comfort and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mad101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, General Manager at Egerton House Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very complimentary review of The Egerton House Hotel following your stay with us and I am thrilled to hear that your visit was memorable. It is very reassuring to receive such a nice words and it motivates us to work even harder to maintain our high standards and level of service provided to our guests. We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can assist with a booking.

Warm regards,

Michelle Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I've spent a week or two in London for pleasure each June over the past 40 years. I've stayed at all the top luxury hotels (often, more than once) and at friend's homes. This year, I sought out, without any great expectations, a change--something more intimate, but with charm, style and creature comforts. I'm not sure how I had the great good fortune to land at the Egerton. But, it was everything I was looking for. Physically, it's maintained in perfect condition, sophisticated, and comfortable; service-wise, the staff is, remarkably, uniformly helpful and warm. If possible, I almost felt embarrassed to be so well looked after and to have every request promptly met. It's extremely well located and, through the underground/subway and taxis, has ready access to all of London, the airports, and the rail stations for trips beyond London. I expect to return to this hotel on many future trips to London.

Room Tip: I stayed in a deluxe queen room, which was extremely well appointed in all respects. I expect that I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, General Manager at Egerton House Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on the site following your stay with us in June and I am delighted to hear that you had a very memorable stay with us and that it was everything that you were looking for.

Thank you also for your very complimentary words about the accommodation, service provided by our team and it is rewarding to hear that all your requests were met and that everyone was helpful and warm. It is our great pleasure to look after all our guests and our motto is no request to is too large and no detail too small so I am thrilled to read that you felt so well looked after. I have passed your kind words to all the team who greatly appreciate your time and we do look forward to welcoming you back To the Egerton House Hotel on a future visit.

Warm regards,

Michelle Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I have been staying at The Egerton House Hotel since 2009. During the past five years it has only got better and better. Well dedicated service to each guest with attention to small details. From the moment you enter you instantly feel you are home. Welcoming and very friendly staff at the Reception as well as very friendly management. Location is excellent as it is in the heart of Knightsbridge, a five minute walk to famous Harrods and also a short walk to South Kensington. Each room is differently decorated in a beautiful warm way. Not to forget their excellent Afternoon tea, it is one of the best i have tasted in London. Last but not least is the fantastic cosy Drawing Room, where the very famous Antonio from Sicily welcomes you in his own special warm way. Egerton House Hotel is home away from home !!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rawan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, General Manager at Egerton House Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on the site for us and for your continued support since 2009 and it is always our great pleasure to take care of you. We are delighted that you feel at home and that is exactly how we want you to feel and we all love having you. The Egerton House Hotel is a very special place with very special guests and we work extremely hard to make each and every guest has a memorable stay and it is so rewarding to know that we are getting it right and that you return time after time. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future and Antonio is looking forward to seeing you.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can assist with your booking.

Warm regards,

Michelle Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,064 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,710 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#3 of 1,064 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,880 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#4 of 1,064 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#14 of 1,064 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Egerton House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Egerton House Hotel

Property: Egerton House Hotel
Address: 17-19 Egerton Terrace, London SW3 2BX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in London
#2 Romantic Hotel in London
#6 Family Hotel in London
#13 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Egerton House Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Egerton House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Egerton Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing