We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay to the egerton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Egerton House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
PARIS
1 review
“Our stay to the egerton”
Reviewed 11 October 2008

We have stayed to the Egerton house hotel for our first experience in London and I have to admit that I was really impressed with the fabulous surrounding, the friendly atmosphere and the excellent service provided by the staff members.
We are looking forward to go back again and we definitely recommend this lovely experience.

Pascale

  • Liked — the friendly atmosphere and the excellent service
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MICHELEF8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,298
    87
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
256
740
93
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2008

the Egerton House Hotel was the right choice for me.
I just can say: I am impressed.
the hotel is so familiar and comfortable and the House Hotel is located in nearly the best area of london; harrods, hyde parc etc.
I really recommend this hotel with the fantastic and traditional furnishings.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank IsabelleHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sicily
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2008

The Egerton House Hotel is a pearl in the centre of London!
The services are excellent and the personnel are so helpful and cheerful and they do the best in order to make you feel like home.
The rooms are extremeley clean and big and they are provided by everything you need during your stay in London.
The hotel has also a nice bar where in a warm atmosphere it is possible to enjoy a awesome drink prepared by an expert bartender. We will definitely book the hotel again in the future.

  • Liked — Personnel
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Pal08Sicily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberwell, Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2008

My husband and I along with my 20 year old son and his girlfriend have recently returned from a stay at Egerton House Hotel. Quite simply this is a home away from home. We have already booked our stay for next year. The location is fantastic, so close to harrods, hyde park and all the shops of knightsbridge. Service at the hotel is first class, the food excellent, the lounge and bar area so comfortable and inviting. Each day we would return from our outings and go straight to the lounge for drinks or cup of tea. Its is such a welcoming place to stay. We had adjoining rooms, one standard and one grand deluxe. No attention to details was spared. Hot water bottles, bath pillows, a candle at turn down service, the list goes on. The rooms, as is the whole hotel, are beautifully decorated. This hotel ticks all the right boxes for us and also for the 20 year olds. This is no mean feat as I find fault. We have stayed at the Mandarin Oriental on Hyde Park and the Dorchester. Much prefer the intimacy of Egerton House. It is five star first class through and through and we look forward to our next visit in july 2009.

  • Liked — too hard to pinpoint one thing - everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LeanneWhitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2008

My wife and I have just enjoyed a delightful 3 night stay at this small and welcoming hotel. I have to sdmit to having been horrified at the price of hotels in the UK but having drunk sufficiently to overcome the pain I booked this hotel on the strength of previous reviews. I have no regrets.

From the welcome when we arrived, to the delightful room and helpful staff this was a great hotel, very tastefully and opulently decorated but with a personal and intimate feel.

We will be returning.

  • Liked — Great rooms, helpful staff and superb location
  • Disliked — very energetic airconditioning
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank AntipodeanAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiburon, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2008

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times while visiting London, both before and after it's ownership change and consequent upgrade. We treasure it, both because of it's very lovely rooms, its quiet location, the GREAT service of its staff, and its most convenient location, i.e., a 5 minute walk from Harrods and a few minutes more to either the Knightsbridge or South Kensington tube stations. Additionally, there are many very good restaurants within easy walking distance. We highly recommend it,

  • Liked — service, location, rooms
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank phaerle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2008

A 5+ star experience! A magnificent hotel in the perfect location in London. Everything was outstanding. We were particularly impressed with the service. They really made our whole London experience one we will never forget. Thank you Egerton House Hotel. We strongly recommend this fine hotel to anyone visiting London.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank nchristensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,069 in London
2,786 reviews
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#3 of 1,069 in London
1,952 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,069 in London
3,203 reviews
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#8 of 1,069 in London
399 reviews
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Egerton House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Egerton House Hotel

Property: Egerton House Hotel
Address: 17-19 Egerton Terrace, London SW3 2BX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in London
#2 Romantic Hotel in London
#6 Family Hotel in London
#13 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Egerton House Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Lastminute, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Egerton House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Egerton Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing