We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Egerton House Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Parkes Hotel(London)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Levin(London)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
My Chelsea(London)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,584)
Filter reviews
1,584 results
Traveller rating
1,462
98
18
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,462
98
18
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrompton roadafternoon teared carnationdrawing roomvictoria and albert museumrose petalshome away from homeboutique hotelstudio suitesmall hotelturn down servicethe entire staffsouth kensingtonquiet streetlittle touchesspecial thankswonderful hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
879 - 884 of 1,584 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We had three amazing nights at this wonderful hotel.When we arrived the General Manager introduced herself to us & welcomed us - a great start. We then had a glass of bubbly in the gorgeous bar area while our bags went to our room. The room was really lovely - King room 10. Every detail thought of - lovely toiletries, robes, slippers, homemade cookies & great tea/coffee making box with kettle etc. The decor of the room was nothing short of superb!
The breakfast room was absolutely divine with amazing decor etc and fantastic service, although a little slow due to filling room service orders at the same time - nonetheless a great experience! They do not have a restaurant as such but you can have a light meal/snack in the bar area( quite expensive, though) - which is really delightful.
On our first evening we did have a little problem with working the shower pressure & temperature but lovely Jacques came up & sorted us out - a minor hiccup. The next morning when we discussed the shower & asked for it to be adjusted they treated our tiny problem with great care even to the extent where to ensure our complete satisfaction they offered us the most amazing suite . We then had the delightful experience of spending the rest of our stay there - this showed us that the main aim of the management is to allow every customer to leave with the utmost pleasant experience one could have. Thank you especially to Michele & Annie - we will never forget how you treated us like royalty!

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank holiday-lover27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, General Manager at Egerton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It was our great pleasure taking care of you on your visit to The Egerton House Hotel and I am delighted to hear that you felt that you were treated like royalty. A glass of champagne is always a nice way to start a vacation so it is so good that you managed to relax and enjoy it while we were preparing your room for you. Room 10 is a delightful deluxe king room and we do hope that we think of every detail. We most definitely want our guests to feel pampered.

Thank you for bringing it to our attention that you had a problem with the shower and I am thrilled that we were able to rectify the situation for you and offer you an alternative suite. It is definitely out aim to ensure that each and every guest leaves The Egerton with fond memories of their stay with us so it is very rewarding to hear that we did this for you.

We do hope that you will return on a future visit to London and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time.

Warm regards,

Michelle Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Egerton House Hotel for one night whilst on honeymoon in London. It was a special experience with an excellent room, lovely staff and a central location. When we returned to our room after a trip to the theatre we were pleasantly surprised by the bottle of champagne and beautiful decorations that had been laid out. It was a lovely touch that epitomised the class of this hotel. We look forward to visiting again! Thank you Egerton House Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wi11iamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, General Manager at Egerton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on the site following your stay with us and I am thrilled that you had a very special experience with us on your very special occasion. It was our great pleasure taking care of you.

I am so pleased that you liked your room the staff and our location and that you enjoyed your surprise romantic turndown upon your return. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of looking after on a future special occasion and please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of assistance.

Warm regards,

Michelle Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The trip to London was for our anniversary. Our stay at Egerton House Hotel in the Victoria & Albert suite couldn't have been better. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The accommodations are luxurious and the location is great!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lois F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, General Manager at Egerton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on the site following your stay with us in May and I am delighted that you felt that your stay could not be better and that you enjoyed your Anniversary with us. I am thrilled that you enjoyed The Victoria & Albert suite and that the staff were helpful and friendly and I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time.

Warm regards,

Michelle Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The whole aim of this 1 night stay at the Egerton House Hotel was to have a break away from it all and I find it hard to imagine that we could have chosen a better place.
I've entitled this review 'people make the place' because that's absolutely the case here; from the moment of first contact to the moment we said goodbye I was struck by how how kind and generous everybody was. The best example I can give here to illustrate this is that, by prior agreement, we brought along our dog who was welcomed into the hotel as warmly as we were! Awaiting us in the Victoria & Albert Suite (to which we had been upgraded from a studio suite) were a dog bed and food and water bowls, a little toy was brought for her and we were assured that staff were happy to look after her if we wanted to go out.
We enjoyed afternoon tea in the drawing room - sampling some unusual teas along with excellent sandwiches and cakes and we took our evening meal and breakfast in the lounge area of our suite, although we were assured that we were welcome to bring our dog with us to the breakfast room.
We were very comfortable in our suite, enjoying a great night's sleep. The bathroom was well stocked with lovely toiletries, fluffy towels and robes - we really couldn't have asked for anything more. Ahead of arrival, we had been sent a guest preference form on which we could indicate any extras we wanted awaiting us. In addition to this, we had all the usual amenities like coffee and tea making facilities, a mini bar, a room safe and on top of all that we had access to a small terrace (although the rain prevented us sitting outside!).
For extra peace of mind we arranged for our car to be parked at a nearby car park, so we didn't have any worries about feeding the parking meter but the Egerton House Hotel is superbly located - central, but not on a noisy street with loads of shops and attractions close by.
There was really so much that the Egerton House Hotel offered that meant guests can make the best use of their time in enjoying themselves, from arranging spa treatments to walking the dog!
We'd recommend Egerton House Hotel for a luxurious treat whether it's afternoon tea or a break away from everyday stress.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HJS15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, General Manager at Egerton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely review on the site following your short stay with us recently and I am thrilled that you felt that you could not have chosen a better place. It was our great pleasure taking care of you both and our feline friend whom everyone fell in love with. We are a very pet friendly hotel and want to give them a memorable stay too so we try to think of their needs also. I am delighted that you enjoyed your upgrade to the Victoria & Albert suite. It is very beautiful.

Afternoon tea is also very special with a varied selection of teas and delicious sandwiches and I am also glad that you enjoyed your evening meal as well as breakfast in the comfort of your suite. It is so relaxing and the suite is very comfortable, cosy and conducive to a goods nights sleep. I am delighted that you appreciated the amenities we provide , we do try to think of everything. We were also very happy to park your car in the nearby giving you peace of mind while you relaxed and enjoyed your special short time with us.

I have passed your very kind feedback to all the team who appreciate your time and we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel on a future visit

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time.

Warm regards,
Michelle Devlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We recently enjoyed an all to short stay at the Egerton House Hotel inLondon The hotel is a small, but classic boutique hotel. Class, luxury and outstanding service best describe the property. We have never been treated with more care and kindness. The service and staff were marvelous, beyond outstanding. The location is perfect, in a beautiful neighborhood, close to transportation and favored sites. We enjoyed afternoon tea, martinis in the evening and walks to Harrods and The Victoria and Albert Museum. Our stay was very special and we can't wait to return. Shop for specials and packages on their web site. Would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to London.

Room Tip: Ask for room on a higher floor with a view of the rear garden
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, General Manager at Egerton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on The Egerton House Hotel following you recent visit with us and I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are a small classic boutique hotel in a very prime location and indeed a beautiful neighbourhood, close to the iconic shops on Brompton Road as well as some wonderful restaurants. I am delighted that you managed to enjoy afternoon tea with us as well our signature martini. Thank you for your kind words about the service and staff which I have passed to everyone and thank you also for your recommendation.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time.

Warm regards,

Michelle Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews