We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EGERTON HOUSE EXCELLENT IN EVERY WAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Egerton House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2009

My recent three night stay at the Egerton House Hotel was exceptional in every way. The staff are incredibly professional, positive, dedicated and hard-working. They deal with a very difficult airline for three days to help retrieve my baggage. This allowed me to see what I could of London. The food is exceptional and the room and dining room service is excellent. The bedroom was spacious; the bathroom a joy in space and amenities. The Egerton is within walking distance of much of London or a very short taxi away from other districts. The staff are attentivew without being intrusive. They made my Red Carnation Hotel stay perfect in every detail...I consider the Egerton House Hotel my 'home' in London, UK.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank croatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,298 - 1,304 of 1,523 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed at the wonderful Egerton in September we had a room on the 3rd floor, the room was traditional in Style but the Hotel is very 21st century. The service is wonderful, staff are efficient and friendly. We were made to feel at home and they looked after us so well that we were sad to leave.

We recommend this fantastic hotel to anyone who appreciate over and above a good service, attention to detail and glamorous 5*+ surroundings in one of the best parts of London!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cihandubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2009

This is by far one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at, and as a seasoned traveller I would definitely recommend this hotel.
The decor is sumptuous and our room was absolutely beautiful and very comfortable. But best of all, the staff and service is truly outstanding. Everyone was genuinely friendly and so helpful with their recommendations for day trips out, getting taxis, making restaurant reservations. I really value great service above anything else, but here you have both.
We will definitely come back to this hotel on our next trip to London. I cannot fault it. I rarely write reviews but our stay here was so great I feel compelled to share this.... Oh and make sure you have the afternoon tea! It's a must.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissLinus2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

I'm not usually one to write reviews, but the Edgerton House Hotel in Knightsbridge really is something very special. I live in Australia and am a seasoned traveller and as a result of my occupation I travel internationally on a regular basis and stay in many beautiful hotels. The hotel was recommended to my partner and I by friends and I must say this glamorous little hotel had the biggest personality and charm by far of any hotels I have stayed at!

The tiniest details were really thought of from the beautiful fabric wall cover, marble bathroom and white orchids. We had everything we could possibly need, the staff were very friendly and professional and most importantly helpful. Nothing was ever trouble and they went out of their way to tend our every need.

It would have been lovely to spend another week as we really did thoroughly enjoy it. We will definitely come back in the future and highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank austravelbug_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

I recently discovered the Egerton, the location is superb and the hotel is beautiful, it is charming and the rooms are nicely decorated. But I am here to tell you about the staff and the service. It is and deserves to be NO1. friendly, efficient and consistent, they took care of all my requests and made my stay comfortable and memorable.

I returned to my company and ask them to recommend this hotel to all of our colleagues and will recommend it to anyone! I look forward to returning in September.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csbaylis2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2009

I was completely misled by the Reservation staff (Yorrick). I was promised the best suite in the hotel. Two bedrooms with ONE toilet, not pleasant with two teenagers. When I asked Reservation why they didn't inform me about the toilet, they said that "it was not their job to make people aware of the negative aspects of the accomodation". I was due to spend the last night of our European holiday in London and cancelled the Egerton and stayed at 47 Park Street. It was similarly priced and litorally, 10 times as nice. I would highly recommend the latter hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
42  Thank ozijoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2009

My wife, daughter and i recently stayed at the wonderful Egerton, each time we come to London. We stay there, the service is exceptional, consistent and the staff are simply wonderful and friendly, it is a truly remarkable hotel. Thank you Egerton for always making our London trip a memorable one!

We will see you soon and recommend you to everyone

Ozlem-Canan-Atacan

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atacan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,077 in London
2,915 reviews
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel and Residences
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,077 in London
3,396 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Egerton House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Egerton House Hotel

Address: 17-19 Egerton Terrace, London SW3 2BX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in London
#2 Romantic Hotel in London
#13 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £242 - £379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Egerton House Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Egerton House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Egerton Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing