We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Egerton House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2010

I stayed in this hotel for 1 night, and it was absolutely amazing! We had afternoon tea and some champagne in the bar! The staff was so helpful and attending which made our stay amazing and very special! A big thank you to all the wonderful staff who made our stay amazing, nothing was to much for them.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luxurious123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,248 - 1,254 of 1,491 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2010

We recently stayed at Egerton House for 5 nights (my husband + 8 yr old son). Apart from the excellent location (easy walking distance to either Knightsbridge or South Kensington Tube station, V&A Museum, National History Museum and Harrods), the property is absolutely beautiful. The rooms are well appointed with a coffee machine, ipod docking station (they will lend you an ipod if you don't have one), beautiful fluffy white bathrobs and big fluffy towels, choice of sparkling and still mineral waters that are replenished daily, a great bathroom with a flat screen TV, great little night lights that come on in the dark, lovely toileteries and a lovely little bath pillow to relax in the tub. Turndown service is something too - apart from the chockies left on your pillow, a candle is lit in the bathroom to help relax you in the tub - really nice. Breakfast is included in the rate and you can either eat in the dining room or have room service - the choice is very good. Antonio the barman is very entertaining and a nightly drink in the bar should be mandatory. The real star(s) at this property though is the staff. Everyone is so genuinely customer service focused and are friendly but not familiar. The staff couldn't do enough for us and made our stay the most enjoyable we have ever had in London. We highly recommend this property to you.

If you are looking for restaurant options try Old Brompton Road, South Kensington (about 10 mins walk) - great selection of cuisine and good prices. As we had an 8 year old with us we tried the Gourmet Burge Kitchen one night - great food and good service + good prices and a pub on another night. Another good choice if travelling with kids is Cafe Rouge (located just behind Harrods) - good set price menu and great choices for kids without costing a fortune. There was also a great little italian restaurant/cake shop we ate at just round the corner from Egerton House which was also fabulous and not too expensive. Great coffee and italian cakes(all displayed in the front window) and they make excellent pizza (of course!). Marks and Spencer Simply Food is also round the corner if you want light snacks.

We splashed out one night and went to Zuma in Knightsbridge. Great modern Japanese cuisine - a really buzzing place (all the beautiful people go there after 9pm - so be sure to book well in advance). Service here was also fabulous - check out their website for details.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SydneyGlobalShopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2010

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend for my birthday. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

The staff make you feel very welcome and the decor of the hotel was beautiful. One of the poshest hotels that I have stayed in. Our double room was nicely sized and quiet. We had breakfast and room service whilst there and found the food to be although pricey, well worth it after a day's sightseeing.

The location is good, very easy to get around London. Quite close to all the attractions including the theatres, the main purpose of our stay.

All in all, a very good choice. Would definitely recommend it and would stay there again happily.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julieg9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2010

This was my second stay at Egerton House, and once again, it was delightful. The rooms are lovely, and the service is excellent. Everyone treats you as a friend and is most solicitous of any needs you may have, anticipating them before they may be a thought in your own head! When traveling for business, this is a wonderful place to come back to. I never want to stay at another place when I am in London.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marvalice1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

Great central location. All staff very welcoming and friendly. Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CD2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

We offered a city trip to london for my mother's 50th birthday. The search of the perfect hotel has been very difficult due to the numerous hotels you can find in london. When I found this one on tripadvisor I thought i'd found a nice one. but in reality it was much better than just nice.
The Egerton is a small luxurious family hotel. The staff is great always smiling and always there for every need you might have. The service is excellent, they think of many things before you even think of it. The rooms were charming, cosy and felt like home. It was very comfortabel and perfect after a long day of walking through the city. The breakfast is huge and delicious. I recommand it to everybody. It is a great hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celon013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2010

Stayed for the weekend to celebrate my girlfriends 30th Birthday. Late check in, yet the staff were expectant and offered a very warm welcome. The room was extremely comfortable, quiet and well equipped. Delicious breakfast, well located and exceptonal service. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bertie_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,077 in London
2,878 reviews
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel and Residences
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,077 in London
3,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Egerton House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Egerton House Hotel

Address: 17-19 Egerton Terrace, London SW3 2BX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in London
#2 Romantic Hotel in London
#6 Family Hotel in London
#13 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £240 - £708 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Egerton House Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Egerton House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Egerton Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing