We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Egerton House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$268
US$261
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$279
US$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$232
US$205
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$301
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$257
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$306
US$285
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$291
US$275
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 41(London)
US$1,266
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$313
US$291
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,584)
Filter reviews
1,584 results
Traveller rating
1,462
98
18
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,462
98
18
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrompton roadafternoon teared carnationdrawing roomvictoria and albert museumrose petalshome away from homeboutique hotelstudio suitesmall hotelturn down servicethe entire staffsouth kensingtonquiet streetlittle touchesspecial thankswonderful hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,331 - 1,336 of 1,584 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2010

The service from every member of the staff at the Egerton House Hotel was exemplary. I have never seen such consistency of excellent service & genuine interest in guests

By the end of our 9 night stay we felt as if we were staying with family...feeling cosy, secure and looked after, in our magnificent home in London.

Quality of food was excellent, room service perfection, housekeeping flawless.

Location is perfect, being an easy walking distance to museums, shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank londonvisitor81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2010

My wife and I found ourselves stranded in London (which I usually avoid) in the recent volcanic ash debacle, and managed to get a room at Egerton House for one, then two, and ultimately 12 nights. Delightful boutique hotel, wonderfully positioned at Knightsbridge near Harrods, V&A etc - but so quiet! Rooms each distinctively decorated but the great strength of the hotel was its staff. From reception, to breakfast, to bar, to housekeeping - all eager to please, and very supportive. Provided spaces for myself and wife to work, assisted with internet and printing but overall gave a sense of genuine welcome that isnt often found. Looking forward to our next global calamity.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

This was my third stay at the Egerton House Hotel in London over the years, and it once again proved to be the "best first choice" for visits to this incredible city. It is not one of London's giant hotels. It's more like a little jewel box hotel where the staff seems to know you and treat you like friends of the family. There are not many rooms, so plan ahead to be sure you can book it. There are plenty of restaurants right around the corner on Brompton Avenue, plus two of London's greatest museums (the natural history museum, and the Victoria & Albert are just a stone's throw away).

Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
1  Thank mwacomle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2010

I stayed in this hotel for 1 night, and it was absolutely amazing! We had afternoon tea and some champagne in the bar! The staff was so helpful and attending which made our stay amazing and very special! A big thank you to all the wonderful staff who made our stay amazing, nothing was to much for them.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luxurious123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2010

We recently stayed at Egerton House for 5 nights (my husband + 8 yr old son). Apart from the excellent location (easy walking distance to either Knightsbridge or South Kensington Tube station, V&A Museum, National History Museum and Harrods), the property is absolutely beautiful. The rooms are well appointed with a coffee machine, ipod docking station (they will lend you an ipod if you don't have one), beautiful fluffy white bathrobs and big fluffy towels, choice of sparkling and still mineral waters that are replenished daily, a great bathroom with a flat screen TV, great little night lights that come on in the dark, lovely toileteries and a lovely little bath pillow to relax in the tub. Turndown service is something too - apart from the chockies left on your pillow, a candle is lit in the bathroom to help relax you in the tub - really nice. Breakfast is included in the rate and you can either eat in the dining room or have room service - the choice is very good. Antonio the barman is very entertaining and a nightly drink in the bar should be mandatory. The real star(s) at this property though is the staff. Everyone is so genuinely customer service focused and are friendly but not familiar. The staff couldn't do enough for us and made our stay the most enjoyable we have ever had in London. We highly recommend this property to you.

If you are looking for restaurant options try Old Brompton Road, South Kensington (about 10 mins walk) - great selection of cuisine and good prices. As we had an 8 year old with us we tried the Gourmet Burge Kitchen one night - great food and good service + good prices and a pub on another night. Another good choice if travelling with kids is Cafe Rouge (located just behind Harrods) - good set price menu and great choices for kids without costing a fortune. There was also a great little italian restaurant/cake shop we ate at just round the corner from Egerton House which was also fabulous and not too expensive. Great coffee and italian cakes(all displayed in the front window) and they make excellent pizza (of course!). Marks and Spencer Simply Food is also round the corner if you want light snacks.

We splashed out one night and went to Zuma in Knightsbridge. Great modern Japanese cuisine - a really buzzing place (all the beautiful people go there after 9pm - so be sure to book well in advance). Service here was also fabulous - check out their website for details.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SydneyGlobalShopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews