We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Domenico House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
My Chelsea(London)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
104
52
13
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
52
13
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskings roadsloane squareboutique hotelgallery suiteitalian staffchelsea areajunior suiteantique furnitureroof terracemolton brown toiletriesquiet side streetpublic roomsfew issuesroom servicebeautiful hotelwalking distancestorage space
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed one night in our honeymoon trying to avoid the typical big chain hotels and discovered this great alternative hotel in Chelsea.

Location is just fantastic, 2 mins walk to Sloane Square in a very nice and quiet area. The rooms are very nice, with a classic touch and great attention to detail.

The staff, friendly and professional, made us feel like at home just by walking though the door.

The terrace, if you´re luck enough to catch a sunny day (and we did!) is great for breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fernando L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The location is great, 5 mins from the tube and situated down a quite side street. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was a four-poster suite and was lush. Decorated to a high standard and with some gorgeous furniture. The bathroom and toiletriies were also lovely although the shower head leaked and was coming away from the wall slightly. There were no tea/coffee faciliities in the room which was a disappointment but other than that, the room, the hotel and staff were great. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dr_FLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in room 201 and had a wonderful time. The hotel was intimate and welcoming with an eclectic mix of furnishings creating an elegant relaxing 'house-guest' atmosphere. The friendly staff were always available and ready to help in any way. The continental breakfast we had in our room was very good.The large room was beautifully decorated with rich fabrics and paintings. Beds were very comfortable. There was also a settee and armchairs,good TV and air-con too, if needed. Ensuite was well equipped with everything you might need.
Location was ideal, very close to Sloane Square tube, also walking distance to shops restaurants,Saatchi gallery
Only two points which slightly marred our visit and can easily be changed:-
Inform guests in advance if windows of their room will have no view and be covered in plastic with workmen walking past on scaffolding early in the morning!(we were kindly offered another room but we wanted twin beds and had already settled in)
Please provide tea and coffee making facilities in the room-it's a little thing but makes a massive difference to a worn out tourist.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jane p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Quite close to Sloane Square this esqusite small hotel used to be a house in Draycott Place, Chelsea. The localization couldn't be better: metro and buses, King's Road a few metres away.
The place is very beautiful. Our room was on the 2nd floor and although giving to the main street not very noise. I guess the rooms that give to the other street are even more quiet. The room was very nice. Beautiful decoration and quite spacious. It had a living room area. There were two flaws: mattresses that were too soft (same with the pillows) and no ventilation at all in the bathroom, which after a shower was like a steam house.
The staff was excellent. I suppose the place in run by an Italian family from Puglia. Everybody was very nice and courteous,
Don't forget to go to the terrace on the rooftop, it has an amazing view. There was a full moon even!
All in all, an woderful experience. Go and see for yourself.

Room Tip: If you prize quiet, ask for a room in the back. And be sure the bathroom is ventilated. Since the old floors creak a bit, you may want a higher room. I didn't see any other rooms so I don't know how they are. Our was the 201: beautiful and spacious.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Certainly the location is not to be faulted, just steps from Kings Rd and. Sloane Square tube. Checkin was efficient and speedy. The room, a deluxe at the rear of the hotel was spacious. Disappointingly the TV was very small, and too far away from the bed to facilitate viewing once au lit. To watch it comfortably required moving the small chairs to the centre of the room.
The bed could have been bigger, and poor quality pillows with no substance gave me a stiff neck.
The bathroom was functional, but needed upgrading in terms of decor. The flooring looked as though it was unfinished and was somewhat harsh on the feet. The decorative finish needed sprucing up, as did the chipped doorframe paint.
Breakfast was fine, although the room was a little chilly in atmosphere with an overwhelming chintziness not to my taste.

In short the accommodation was acceptable but somewhat characterless, lacking that warmth that would make me feel I would return.
One tip if staff prefer their office messy, best keep the door shut so guests can't see it.

Room Tip: 106 faces a quieter road
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gwenllian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews