We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location, clean and spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
No 1. The Mansions by Mansley
Ranked #115 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2012

A group of 11 friends rented two 3 bedroom apts for one week in November 2012. The well decorated rooms were clean and spacious, the bathrooms and kitchens updated and modern. Kitchen had washer/dryer combo, dishwasher, pots/pans/dishes/cutlery. One of the bathrooms had a non-functioning toilet, so the front desk (after some firm negotiation) moved one couple temporarily until it was fully fixed. Would definitely stay there again. Ask for a room in the back, as the single glazing lets in a lot of street noise, which goes 24/7 as Earl's Court is a main road. The location is 1.5 blocks of the District tube line. There are many good restaurants/take aways on Earl's Court and an excellent Bin-End liquor store close by.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back, i.e. not on Earl's Court Road, as single glazing lets in a lot of no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLamley, Manager at No 1. The Mansions by Mansley, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

We would like to thank you for your review and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologise for inconvenience caused by the unfunctioning toilet for the first few days of your stay and we hope the additional apartment helped make your stay more confortable. We look forward to hearing from you on your next visit to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2012

This was not my first time in the Mansions in Earls Court. But I always choose to return, because I feel like at home. This time we stayed in an apartment 1 bedroom, 1 living and a bathroom. The bathroom was clean and it seems very new in comparison with the apartment, the kick hen was full completely except my Apartamentos didn't have washing machines, it has a fully clothe machine with dryer included. It is confortable, clean, warm in winte.
The location is Bue good because you are 2 blocks fromt the tube station, and Earls Court is a distribution point of a lot of Importantes. Really I hope to return again.

Stayed: October 2012
1  Thank SilvinaBuenosAires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLamley, Manager at No 1. The Mansions by Mansley, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

We would like to thank you for your review and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you to The Mansions in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Four adults and our 2 year old granddaughter stayed here for 4 nights whilst we covered the Baby Show at Earls Court for Pitterpac. The location for us was spot on -just a short walk each day to the exhibition hall. Reception staff were lovely, very obliging and courteous. Our apartment was on the 5th floor,( apartment 4) which was reached by a very quaint old lift. The apartment was very spacious. There were two bedrooms, one with twin beds the other with a double bed. A travel cot was provided. The apartment was very clean,beds were comfortable and the towels were changed on a daily basis during the week. A maid service is also provided on weekdays so if you need towels changed over the weekend the reception staff will oblige before office closing on Friday. The only criticism I have is that the apartment was a little dated in places. The bathroom certainly needed updating. The website for the apartments shows a very modern style bathroom-unfortunately ours was nothing like the one portayed. The decor and curtains need to be upgraded. The flat has secondary glazing in the double bedroon but one panel of the glazing was missing in the twin bedroom which did make it quite noisy at night time; The kitchen was fairly new with dishwasher, fridge/freezer and washing machine. Dishwasher powder etc is provided. They also provide a limited amount of tea, coffee sachets and milk. There is a Marks and Spencers over the road and a Co-op a little further down the road for groceries and ready made meals. Earls Court tube station is a short walk away soeasy access to all parts of London. Earls Court Road has a good variety of restaurants catering for all tastes.

Room Tip: When booking I would advise you to ask which apartment you are getting as the flat we were in certai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLamley, Manager at No 1. The Mansions by Mansley, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us at No1 The Mansion and thank you for your comments. We are constantly updating the apartments decor and furnishings. We have planned to upgrade the bathroom in the coming months and we are addressing the issue with the window and replaing glass to the secondary glazing.
No1 The Mansions is ideally located close to Earls Court tube station and there's a wide selection of restaurants and convenient stores nearby.
We look forward to hearing from you soon on your next visit to London

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We booked a 2br 1 bath apartment and were upgraded to a slightly bigger apartment in the 5th floor. Very clean and roomy with plenty of storage space. Loved having the kitchen, including washer and dryer. We grabbed some great prepared meals and salads from M&S food across the road and heated them up - healthier and cheaper than eating out all the time.

Free wifi and cable TV went down well with the kids. Bathroom was roomy and clean, shower excellent. We had a queen size bed which was comfy.

The chap at reception was very helpful on check in and stayed later on Sunday to mind our luggage before we headed to the airport for our flight.

We really enjoyed our stay and cannot fault the apartments. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Haggis45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLamley, Manager at No 1. The Mansions by Mansley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

We would like to thank you for your review and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Our apartment had 4 bedrooms, lounge, dining, kitchen and 3 bathrooms. Made it very easy for 7 adults. TV and Wifi were great and the underground was only about 5 minutes walk away. A 24/7 store was handy for food to self-cater and there were several food outlets and restaurants within 10 minutes. We arrived on the 7am plane so thought we may have to wait but they were ready for us and we were led up to our apartment before 10am. The office staff were extremely helpful whenever we had questions. Would recommend this to anyone wanting to base themselves in London for a holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Morrine2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLamley, Manager at No 1. The Mansions by Mansley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Thankyou for taking the time to share your comments, hopefully others will find the information useful. We are ideally located close to Earls Court tube station and there's a wide selection of restaurants and convenient stores nearby. Check-in is at 2pm and we do have a room where you can store your lugagge if you are arriving earlier in the morning. We look forward to hearing from you soon on your next visit to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

The apartment that we stayed in had 3 bedrooms, a living room, a kitchen with oven, dish washer, fridge and a washing machine. It comfortably fitted our group of 5 adults, 2 children and 1 baby. Television and Wifi was available, but there were a couple of occasions when the wifi wasn't working. A cleaner will come in everyday to tidy up your room.

The apartment was a three minute walk from the earls court tube station. There were plenty of shops in the area, and buying groceries, as well as takeaway food such as KFC, kebabs and fish & chips wasn't a problem. Halal food was also available and there was a halal shop selling chicken, beef and lamb about five mins from the shop (beyond the tube station). There was also a halal kebab shop nearby.

Checkout is at 10am but the staff was kind enough to let us leave our luggage at the mansions until 5pm. They also arranged taxi for us to Take us to Heathrow.

The mansions itself did not have any swimming pools nor restaurants.

I hae no hesitation recommending the location and will consider this location as one of my options the Next time I go to London.

Room Tip: Try to book a room not too far from the elevator if you are carrying big bags. Rooms with the no 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tomas30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLamley, Manager at No 1. The Mansions by Mansley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Thank you for choosing No1 The Mansions and for taking the time to share your thoughts with other Trip Advisor visitors. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hearing from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Well, what can you say about the mansions? We arrived early for our check in but the staff made sure that we didn't have to wait about too ling before our room was ready, they were both friendly and helpful. The mansions are perfectly located for both buses and the tube(earls court underground is a 2minute walk). There are pubs and supermarkets close by which is very convienent. I would have no hesitation in recommending staying here to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kevin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMansions, Manager at No 1. The Mansions by Mansley, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Thank you for your great review. We look forward to hearing from you soon on your next visit to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#45 of 1,077 in London
281 reviews
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#148 of 1,077 in London
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#59 of 1,077 in London
3,869 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Xenia, Autograph Collection
Bloomsbury
Ridgemount Hotel
Ridgemount Hotel
#128 of 1,077 in London
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No 1. The Mansions by Mansley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No 1. The Mansions by Mansley

Address: 219 Earls Court Road | Kensington, London SW5 9BN, England (Formerly The Mansions Apartments)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#136 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £113 - £402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — No 1. The Mansions by Mansley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No.1 The Mansions by Mansley is an elegant property built at the end of the nineteenth century, offering a superb selection of extremely comfortable serviced apartments including large three and four bedroom Mansion Apartments. Apartments are distinct and offer spacious accommodation of character, individually designed and decorated. Apartments range from studio's to four bedroom apartments offering a choice of layouts to suit the needs of everyone from business travellers to large family groups. In this lively and cosmopolitan part of London there are numerous cafes and restaurants suiting all budgets. Or if you prefer to stay in and self-cater, the fully equipped kitchens will meet all your needs. The superb shopping of Westfield London, Europe’s largest urban shopping mall, the King’s Road in Chelsea and High Street Kensington are all a short distance away, with Harrods and Knightsbridge also close by. London’s major attractions are also easily reached, including three of the finest museums in the world and exhibitions at Olympia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, HotelsClick, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your No 1. The Mansions by Mansley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mansions Apartments Hotel London
Mansions Apartments London
Mansions Apartments Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing