We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
No 1. The Mansions by Mansley
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
259
154
17
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
154
17
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsearls court roadbathroom apartmentwashing machinethree bedroomtube stationmarks and spencerlounge roomwell appointed kitchenliving dining roomgreat locationsecond bedroomwonderful apartmentearl s courttop floorthese apartmentswelcome baskethome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2013

stayed at the mansions for 10 nights with my parents and two sons 10 and 7.we stayed in a 2 bedroomed apartment and had a fold out sofa bed in the lounge room.apartments werelovely and well furnished.one of the highlights was the old fashioned lift which was a big novelty for the boys! The mansions is so conveniently located to earls court station supermarkets coffee shops etc .was sad to leave and would love to stay here again.it is so much cosier and more homely than a hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ohvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLamley, Manager at No 1. The Mansions by Mansley, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

We are delighted too hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at No1 The Mansions. Our apartments are individually designed and decorated, with different layouts to suit varied needs with some apartments having a separate kitchen and some with an open plan layout. Offering a home from home feel. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Loved it, really warm and friendly people, felt comfortable and at home as soon as we entered the apartment (2bdr) stayed with my husband and three children found it convenient and cosy. WS able to wash and dry clothes there in the washing machine, cook in the kitchen. Saved a lot of money. Laundromat across the road, lovely Irish pub meals down the road, post office, pharmacy, supermarket and train station all within short walking distance overall great stay :)

Room Tip: All great experience
Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank Elly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLamley, Manager at No 1. The Mansions by Mansley, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at No1 The Mansions and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with our family. it was clean, cosy with a nice little kitchen & lounge. It was so handy to the tube & lots of restaurants. The only negative was the small double bed which was not particularly comfortable, but for location and convenience we accept the small room size .

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLamley, Manager at No 1. The Mansions by Mansley, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at No1 The Mansions and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

My family & I stayed at The Mansions over Christmas 2012 & we were so impressed with the accommodation. Traveling with my husband, a 2 & 4yr old, my sister & brother-in-law & my parents, the 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment (1B) on the ground floor was big & comfortable for all of us. Very big in fact! The beds were comfy, the kitchen was beautiful and the heaters worked perfectly. So much so we actually had to turn them down a little! We were very happy there and would definitely come back and recommend these apartments. The walk to the Earl's Court tube station is less than 5 mins, a stroll down the road really and the Marks and Spencer Simply Food is a stone's throw away. You have everything on your doorstep, a chemist, clinic, liquorstore & many, many eateries & are so central (zone 2) & the neighbourhood is really nice. No complaints really...we had a little hiccup with our reservations initially with The Mansions cancelling our booking by accident but once we discovered the error, they worked really hard & rectified it so just double check your bookings.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeepeeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLamley, Manager at No 1. The Mansions by Mansley, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Thank you for choosing No1 The Mansions and for taking the time to share your thoughts with other Trip Advisor visitors.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Although the slight hiccup, we were very happy that we were able to reinstate your booking, which was cancelled by your agent/tour operator.
We look forward to welcoming you here at No1 The Mansions very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

No 1 The Mansions Apartments was chosen due to location near Earls Court underground station and based on TA reviews. We had a 2 bdrm apartment on the 5th floor. The only negative was that the master bedroom had a tiny double bed in it and my wife and I could not sleep together as we are used to a king bed, so I slept in the fold out sofa bed in the lounge room. The kitchen was fully functional and clean as was the bathroom. Less than a 5 minute walk to Earls Court where you have the Tube and shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLamley, Manager at No 1. The Mansions by Mansley, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time out to write your Tripadvisor review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The double beds are UK standard beds but in two, three and four bedroomed apartments where stated twin beds, these can be zipped together to make a 6ft wide double bed (upon request).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews