We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
No 1. The Mansions by Mansley
Ranked #153 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Our family spent a week in this fantastic suburb in March 2014. We were lucky to have a two bedroom apartment on the top floor. The apartment was great, well furnished and spacious.
The kitchen was well stocked with all we needed, with a good sized fridge, dishwasher and washing machine. All in all a perfect space for a family of four for anytime.
The crowing glory for this place is the suburb. Earls Court was fantastic. There's many a store for quick bite, and the local Marks and Spencer is a great place for some groceries, and the local underground station is mere minutes away. Don't forget to head left once you leave the building as well for some great restaurants.
All in all, for a great home away from home, this is one of the best we've stayed in, and is very much recommended.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Troy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLamley, Manager at No 1. The Mansions by Mansley, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

I am pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and found our apartments most accommodating. Also, that you made the most of our fantastic location as we have so many restaurants and grocery stores within walking distance. We look forward to hearing from you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

We traveled from the U.S in late March 2014, never having been to London. Our travel agent booked us here and it was truly one of the best parts of the trip. When we arrived we were greeted with an upgrade to a larger apartment at no charge...they allowed us to leave our bags securely and tour the city before we checked in. They even had a bathroom we could clean up in and after an overnight of travel we needed it! The staff was most helpful, attentive and friendly. The apartment was absolutely perfect! I would HIGHLY recommend staying here - there is also a Marks and Spencer market across the street...just perfect!! Love the Mansions and would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms facing Earls Court Road great for people watching!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLamley, Manager at No 1. The Mansions by Mansley, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

We really appreciate taking your time to write a review on our apartments and service. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hearing from you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed in a spacious, 3 bedroom 3 bathroom unit in early April. What a great experience!! The apartment was large and well furnished. It was a comfy place to hang out after a full day of sight seeing. The staff was helpful and accommodating. The location is convenient to a variety of restaurants and stores. . The tube station is just a short, easy walk down the street. It really felt like home:)) We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bert1393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLamley, Manager at No 1. The Mansions by Mansley, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your comments to the staff and look forward to hearing from you on your next visit to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Second stay with the mansions and would highly recommend it. Close to tube, local shops for food. Stayed in a two bed one bath which was enough for the three of us. Had everything washer dryer iron hair dryer everything you need and is central to all attractions.clean and smoke free. Staff are all friendly and willing to help with any request. They Are currently renovating offices and found an amazing original tile floor in the foyer which I hope they will keep.
Definitely the place to stay In London

Room Tip: If you have a disability or have trouble with stairs let them know not to put you on the top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lorraine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLamley, Manager at No 1. The Mansions by Mansley, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at No1 The Mansions so much so that it is your second time you have stayed with us. The location is ideal to explore London. I will be pleased to pass along your kind comments to the rest of our team. We are pleased to let you know that we have completed the Reception refurbishment but we are still looking at options to restore the 'hidden treasure' under the carpet in the lobby. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Earls Court Road has never been the finest address in town, but with a new facelift it has become a very pleasant area full of affordable restaurants, Pubs and Food stores open 24 hours. The Olympics have brought back a clean look and it is real fun to be here. On top of it it, it easy to reach.The Tube Station Earls Road with direct connection to Heathrow Airport on Piccidilly line is ideal and only a few minutes away.
Thanks to the Olympic games there is a new elevator direct to street level and it is a perfect way to get to The Mansions on 219 Earls Court Road.
Once you reached The Mansions and the apartments you feel at home. I have been coming many times during the past years and always felt at home. This time I got a 2 bedroom apartment and as it was raining it felt very comfortable to stay in.
Behind the building there is a wonderful garden and rows of splendid Mansion houses. Turning right you are on Old Brompton Road. With a bus 74 Stop right on the door steps when coming from a Shopping Tour from Oxford Street (stop on Marble Arch) it is a great place to stay in London. Roy Diamante from Reservation department is very helpful and send the pullover forgotten in the wardrobe by next day. The squicking floor above the apartment does need some more attention though. Altogether The Mansions is a TOP Adress for a Happy Stay in London, will come back..

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alessandra061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This apartment hotel was the perfect home away from home for us (2 adults 2 teenage kids) while visiting London. Good location, friendly service, spacious and comfortable, one of the few places that offers a genuine two bed plus lounge as opposed to fold out sofa bed in the lounge. Good kitchen, plus washer / dryer was great. One thing to look out for is that the street numbering is a bit odd - does not match up on the two sides of the road. Come out of Earls Court tube station, turn right and walk about a block, hotel is on opposite side of the street. There is an excellent Marks and Spencer supermarket between the tube station and the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLamley, Manager at No 1. The Mansions by Mansley, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for your review and explaining where are located. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our apartments have a home from home feel making them a perfect place to stay while far away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed in the large 3 bedroom apartment with our 3 adult children. Location is great for transport and food shopping. We had a couple of home cooked meals. Laundry facilities are good and all the rooms are spacious. My husband and had stayed previously Ina smaller apartment during the Olympics which is why we returned with the family. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 303maryr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLamley, Manager at No 1. The Mansions by Mansley, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed it that much you returned with your family. Our apartments are ideally located just a short walk from Earls Court tube station and close to lots of cafes and restaurants. All apartments have a fully fitted kitchen with washer/dryer so they are great for families wanting to eat-in. We look forward to hearing from you again on your next visit to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#48 of 1,075 in London
265 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#63 of 1,075 in London
3,797 reviews
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#138 of 1,075 in London
868 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No 1. The Mansions by Mansley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No 1. The Mansions by Mansley

Address: 219 Earls Court Road | Kensington, London SW5 9BN, England (Formerly The Mansions Apartments)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#245 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £128 - £431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — No 1. The Mansions by Mansley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No.1 The Mansions by Mansley is an elegant property built at the end of the nineteenth century, offering a superb selection of extremely comfortable serviced apartments including large three and four bedroom Mansion Apartments. Apartments are distinct and offer spacious accommodation of character, individually designed and decorated. Apartments range from studio's to four bedroom apartments offering a choice of layouts to suit the needs of everyone from business travellers to large family groups. In this lively and cosmopolitan part of London there are numerous cafes and restaurants suiting all budgets. Or if you prefer to stay in and self-cater, the fully equipped kitchens will meet all your needs. The superb shopping of Westfield London, Europe’s largest urban shopping mall, the King’s Road in Chelsea and High Street Kensington are all a short distance away, with Harrods and Knightsbridge also close by. London’s major attractions are also easily reached, including three of the finest museums in the world and exhibitions at Olympia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your No 1. The Mansions by Mansley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mansions Apartments Hotel London
Mansions Apartments London
Mansions Apartments Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing