We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent apartments and location in london”
Review of 130 Queen's Gate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
130 Queen's Gate
Ranked #444 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent apartments and location in london”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I spent the Christmas and new years with family over at Queens Gate and it was just perfect for our stay. All the facilities of home in the form of a luxurious hotel. Location is just fantastic with access to two very central tube stations near by, good restaurants and enough supermarkets to buy everything you might require. Walking distance to Knightsbridge (Harrods, Sloane street, Parks, museums etcetera). Well equipped apartments which are cleaned almost daily. A few minor issues prevented me from giving it the five stars it should deserve and prevents it from a 5 star hotel standards. 1, Toiletries and water/tea/coffee are not replenished so please buy yours from the supermarket or don't expect any. We ran out of tissue paper a few times and while the staff were happy to provide, having to ring up reception to ask for tissue paper doesn't exactly ring 5*. I would also suggest extra towels and blankets are kept in the room especially on the once a week where light cleaning only is provided. 2. Our apartment, a deluxe apartment (504) had unsightly stains on the roof in the bedroom (probably from a water leakage). Whatever it is management should get rid of it. It wasn't too bad but my son didn't like starring at it. Other than these apartments are great. Well cleaned and spacious and look really nice plus daily newspapers are provided and a decent gym as well. Wifi was more than adequate. Proper home away from home and i would happily stay here again. Reception staff were not in your face yet very helpful and it is very safe. It feels like your own home/flat in London with 24 hour concierge if you know what i mean. Bathroom had a very nice Jacuzzi.

Room Tip: Deluxe apartments are highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Meeyankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    42
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
83
36
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I do a fair amount of international traveling both for business and pleasure. This particular trip was for pleasure. The 2 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment that we rented for a week was quite spacious and comfortable and the staff could not have been more helpful, professional and friendly. It is in a good location, being near 2 underground stations, shops and very good restaurants and pubs. Our daughter lives and works in London and we plan to stay at 130 Queen's Gate Apartments whenever we come to London to visit her.

Room Tip: When I travel for pleasure, I need lots of space and comfortable rooms and this establishment delive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I stayed here with my friend and her family a few years ago. We rented 2 apartments and they were lovely...friendly concierge staff. I left before my friend and her family and one of the staff carried my luggage to the nearest bus/taxi area to Heathrow. Close to museums and good restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 1sheepdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Recently stayed at 130 Queen's Gate Apartments in a one bedroom deluxe.
Unit was spacious, clean and quiet. Staff is quite friendly and helpful.
Kitchen was small but sufficient and well equipped with a large fridge and freezer however a coffee machine would be a great addition. Only issue was the fridge had an odour from the previous guest but it was clean so just a matter of time for the odour to dissipate.
Windows are single pane and rattled a bit with the strong winds but otherwise street noise wasn't an issue although it should be noted we were on a higher floor.
Would be great if the hotel provided or sold single use packets for the washing machine and dishwasher for short stays but we were able to purchase some at the local store.
Great place in a great location [close to tube station and good restaurants] and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TrippieChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment facing the street. The staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient. The location is great in terms of proximity to the V & A and Natural history Museum. It is also within fifteen minutes walking distance of Harrods and Hyde Park. A range of public transport is also within easy distance. Especially convenient was the Waitrose five minutes walk away. Their food is amazing, especially the ready-made meals to pop in the microwave if you are staying in. We will definitely stay again. The only thing we would change is to request an inside room as the noise from the street is enough to disturb if you are jet-lagged.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spotty606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

It wasn't cheap, but it was totally worth it. Everything a business traveler needs, and then more.

I like apartment hotels because they are more than just a sleeping room. You have a kitchen, a small sitting area, and all the utilities and facilities you can think of. So I'm always interested when such apartment hotels feature high in the rankings.

But when I reached this gem of a hotel in South Kensington, I was in for a treat. The place was huge, modern and fit for both business and family. I got a basement flat with a double bed. When you enter there's a foyer leading to a corridor with living room, kitchen and bathroom branching to the right, and the main sleeping area at the end. The living room features a huge LCD, several tables and lots of couches and chairs, with access to a balcony. The kitchen is small but highly functional, with everything you'd need. The bathroom is really nice, except for the fact I prefer a shower unit to a bath. The bedroom was excellent, generous and with lots of storage space.

Service was OK, but not too exciting. There wasn't breakfast. The room had free wifi and the hotel has a small gym with complementary water bottles. Location is rather good: South Kensington is quite close to Hyde Park and has lots of museums and dining options, so if you're not focused on a specific city-center location, it's quite good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joinseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

130 Queensgate proved very comfortable, convenient and welcoming for our recent stay in London. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was comfortable, spacious and exceeded our expectations. The kitchen was well-equipped, the sitting room cosy and homely and the bedrooms restful. The only problem we encountered was that the hot water could be a little temperamental. The engineers were in looking at this the day we left. We would strongly recommend travellers to stay at 130 Queensgate.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
#413 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
South Kensington
Adria Boutique Hotel
Adria Boutique Hotel
#539 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Exhibitionist Hotel
The Exhibitionist Hotel
#266 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
South Kensington
Ashburn Court Apartments
Ashburn Court Apartments
#635 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
South Kensington
The Pelham
The Pelham
#153 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 130 Queen's Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 130 Queen's Gate

Property: 130 Queen's Gate
Address: 130 Queen's Gate | South Kensington, London SW7 5LE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Business Hotel in London
#97 Family Hotel in London
#205 Romantic Hotel in London
#300 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — 130 Queen's Gate 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, Location & Choice: 130 Queen's Gate, in South Kensington, offers some of the best serviced apartments in central London. Located just around the corner (literally) from the capital's trio of celebrated museums: the Natural History, Science and Victoria and Albert, and The Royal Albert Hall, Hyde Park and other famous sights all within easy walking distance, 130 Queen's Gate is the ideal location to explore and experience the city. With 50 luxury serviced apartments ranging from spacious Studios to the ultimate in luxury: two 4 bedroom Penthouse Suites with private lift access, the building itself dates from the 1870's when it functioned as four stylish townhouses for upper class families. Today, each apartment, while retaining its period features, is fitted out for comfort with state-of-the-art equipment and furnishings. All the apartments are contemporary in style and have been designed to maximise light. From business to leisure,couples and families, short or long stay, 130 Queen's Gate offers the ideal accommodation solution. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your 130 Queen's Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
130 Queen`s Gate Apartments Hotel London
130 Queensgate Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing