We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brilliant location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 130 Queen's Gate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
130 Queen's Gate
Ranked #468 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“brilliant location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

i again had excellent experience with great service and my room was same i had requested.will always stay there.Excellent for business/plasure. Whole staff under Yusuf is very courteous and helpful to your needs.Its very modern set up with great bathroom and toiletries.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Harmeet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    41
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
82
36
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

I would highly recommend 130 Queen's Gate Apartments! I stayed for almost 3 weeks and will go back next time I'm in London. Yusuf gave me a choice in rooms that were available. The apartment is in a great location that is close to subway, restaurants, grocery stores and many other conveniences. The building is very clean, safe and the staff is friendly and helpful. The apartment unit is modern with high quality finishes and appliances. It is very convenient to have a kitchen with dishes/appliances and a washer/dryer. The rooms are cleaned daily and fresh towels are provided. The bedding is changed every 2 days and same day dry cleaning is available at a reasonable cost.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JMO541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh Province, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I had an outstanding experience, and cannot speak highly enough of 130 Queens Gate. The staff from the reception, to ladies who cleaned our room were very friendly, knowledgable, and approachable. Yusuf, the manager was exceptionally great at accommodating us and making our stay comfortable. I initially picked the apartment for its location (I am very familiar with London), Queens Gate is very close to everything I need but also quiet and residential. I honestly didn't think much of the stay at first as I am used to hotels of great service and was sure that I wouldn't be disappointed. However, what struck me most was the environment, it was friendly, warm and very homely, something that very few places can successfully offer. I am planning my trip back, and looking forward to it already.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Felwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Perfect location around the corner from The Natural History Museum. Excellent base for business, pleasure or families. Well maintained and comfortable property with fabulous staff. Yusuf and his team are excellent and nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Inlovewithlux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maykenbel P, Owner at 130 Queen's Gate, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback and review.

Would you be happy for us to include your review on the testimonials page of our website?

We look forward to welcoming you back to One Thirty Queen's Gate.

Many thanks.

One Thirty Queen's Gate
by Maykenbel Properties, London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

I really can't say enough about how wonderful 130 Queen’s Gate Apartment is! Having stayed in an apartment of anywhere near this standard before I wasn't sure exactly what to expect but I can honestly say that my wife and I were absolutely blown away with this one!!
From the greeting we had the moment we walking the porter to the exceptionally attentive reception staff we were welcome and greeted as if we regular and felt like we were at home! Thanks for making us feel special! 130 Queen’s This Apartment was absolutely magnificent... My Apartment was amazing the bed was comfortable bed I ever slept in... The Apartment was meticulously clean... The staff was very accommodating no request was too small... and the Housekeeping service was absolutely fabulous... The beauty of this Apartment is its location it is close to everything... The Natural History Museum and V&A was within walking distance... I cannot say enough about the quality of this place and the management. This Apartment is far from cheap however you absolutely get what you pay for....A big "Thank you" to 130 Queen’s Gate Apartment team and Management for exceptional service - our stay was unforgettable and we will DEFINITELY return!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mezoo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

130 Queen’s Gate Apartments and immediately descriptive words come to mind - "simply the best", "excellence", "5*", "luxury", "brilliant location", "professional" - the list goes on!
What an experience! From the first member of staff who welcomes you, to the reception, housekeeping and the Manager - this is like a well-appointed team, running high on passion and customer Service! Everyone is so professional and warm, and they go out of their way to make you feel so very welcome! This place could not be better with great team and atmosphere. You can easily walk to Knightbridge and Harrods. The apartments are cheery and well-appointed but the staffs and the manager makes the place. That means people remember your name and what room you are in. They remember what you were planning to see and asked feedback how it went and how you liked it. They make good suggestions for places to see, place to eat, and ways to get around. We would strongly recommend 130 Queens Gate Apartment for its location, apartment quality, and most importantly the staff. Stay here - you won't regret it.! A pity our stay was for 3 weeks only!

Room Tip: Yusef the Manager Very Helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Noa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I have stayed at this place twice at the beginning of this year, each time for two weeks. The first time I was upgraded from a studio to a one bedroom and it turned out to be a great stay.The second time I got a one bedroom in the same line which was a little smaller than the first, but still nice. Papi, who was at the reception, is terrific. The apartment was spacious and well appointed. It is a short walk to two tube stations and the supermarket. On Saturdays there is a Farmers Market a couple of blocks away that had delicious prepared foods. Definitely would stay again.

Room Tip: The one bedrooms above first floor are somewhat bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
#424 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
South Kensington
Adria Boutique Hotel
Adria Boutique Hotel
#561 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Pelham
The Pelham
#161 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
South Kensington
The Exhibitionist Hotel
The Exhibitionist Hotel
#355 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
South Kensington
Ashburn Court Apartments
Ashburn Court Apartments
#622 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 130 Queen's Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 130 Queen's Gate

Property: 130 Queen's Gate
Address: 130 Queen's Gate | South Kensington, London SW7 5LE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Business Hotel in London
#97 Family Hotel in London
#205 Romantic Hotel in London
#310 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — 130 Queen's Gate 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, Location & Choice: 130 Queen's Gate, in South Kensington, offers some of the best serviced apartments in central London. Located just around the corner (literally) from the capital's trio of celebrated museums: the Natural History, Science and Victoria and Albert, and The Royal Albert Hall, Hyde Park and other famous sights all within easy walking distance, 130 Queen's Gate is the ideal location to explore and experience the city. With 50 luxury serviced apartments ranging from spacious Studios to the ultimate in luxury: two 4 bedroom Penthouse Suites with private lift access, the building itself dates from the 1870's when it functioned as four stylish townhouses for upper class families. Today, each apartment, while retaining its period features, is fitted out for comfort with state-of-the-art equipment and furnishings. All the apartments are contemporary in style and have been designed to maximise light. From business to leisure,couples and families, short or long stay, 130 Queen's Gate offers the ideal accommodation solution. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your 130 Queen's Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
130 Queen`s Gate Apartments Hotel London
130 Queensgate Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing