We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value with a convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington
Ranked #540 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I travel through London frequently and I often stay at this hotel for the overnight layover when I don't enough points on my Hilton Hhonors account to book one of the nearby Hilton hotels.

For me, it's nice when most of the desk staff knows your name when coming through door to check in. For a single traveler, the basic single bed/room and bath is a tad small compared to U.S. hotels, but this 3* hotel is around the corner from the Earls Court tube station (Piccadilly line to/from Heathrow) and is very convenient to get to Heathrow or into center of London.

Despite the single room being a bit small for a single traveler, it is nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable for a one-night stay. I frequently snag an advance purchase single rate of around $100-110/night w/o breakfast on 3rd party sites (DHR, booking.com, etc) depending on the GBP-USD exchange rates. The hotel's BW site frequently has the rate of around GBP 73 for the same booking type. One great feature is the WiFi internet is FREE!

I don't often get breakfast at the hotel as I leave for Heathrow to catch the 5:58am Underground train to Heathrow and the hotel's dining room is not open yet and I usually eat the British Air's T5 lounge upon arrival and check in.

The hotel has a small lounge area with bar and pub grub is available. There are several restaurants around the corner on Earls Court Rd - traditional pub, Chinese, Japanese, and the usual fast food stops (M&S, McD, Burger King). Also around the corner is a pharmacy (Boots) and several banks (Barclay's, NatWest).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrHumbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

623 - 629 of 1,367 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

Burns is located 200m from underground station Earls court wich is a hugh benefit coming by sub from Heathrow and dragging bags and connected with three major lines
descent English or continental breakfast to choose from, rooms are average although I prefer room 66 since i have stayed here quite some times also a great plus with good free WiFi

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waytogo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I stayed at the Best Western Burns Earls Court during a short business trip to London in September.

The hotel is situated in a quiet side street just a couple of minutes' walk from Earl's Court underground station. Although situated in a busy part of London, the quiet street and back of hotel facing room, afforded me a restful stay.

Staff on the main reception were very welcoming and efficient. Don't forget to ask for your free wifi codes!

The hotel is in a fairly old building and as such the room are fairly small, but nevertheless still spacious enough. The room was well appointed, clean and tidy. The bed was clean and the duvet, mattress and pillows afforded me a good night's sleep.

My bathroom had an over bath shower, which was a tad tired, but still clean and functional. Complimentary toiletries were available, if needed.

My deal came with a free breakfast. The breakfast room staff were friendly and efficient. Choice of a full English breakfast or a wide range of continental breakfast options.

Would I recommend this hotel to family naff friends? Yes, highly likely.

Room Tip: Looking for a quiet room? Ask for a room towards the rear of the hotel ( over looks a courtyard).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TimC108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The best things are as follows. Location and more location. U are just two mins away from the tube station serviced by the district and Piccadilly line. Good eating areas round the corner. The hotel is clean comfortable with all the amenities. I wouldn't ask for more. Serves when u are in London for business as well as leisure.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank nyashpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I just came back from four nights at Best Western Burns and I'm happy about staying there. Location is great, just 2 mins walk from Earl's Court tube, and everything you need is close by - shops, cafés, restaurants and pubs. Also, this is a very safe area and good for families.

We had a twin room on second floor, facing the garden, and although Earl's Court Road is just 100 metres away there is very little noise. You can surely hear cars passing by beneath, but nothing disturbing. The room was clean and warm, the bathroom newly renovated and still smelling of paint. Beds were comfy enough but could use a softer mattress as some springs tended to be a bit hard. Breakfast was excellent and for once worth the money, served in a very nice breakfast room without any queues. Service was nice and efficient, and I want to give extra credit to the staff for informing all their guests about planned travel disruptions due to the storm that drew in over England while we were there.

In all a nice and clean hotel, a bit worn at places but nothing to really complain about. I would gladly return and recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the garden have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Around_the_World65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed at the Burns hotel for 2 nights - pleasant and helpful check-in staff. Our room was 206 and although small - was all we needed. Bedroom and bathroom - clean & tidy. View over gardens from window and no noise at all. Breakfast part buffet & part cooked to order. Near to tube station & excellent if visiting Earls Court. Would recommend hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
Mowbray Court Hotel
Mowbray Court Hotel
#441 of 1,077 in London
398 reviews
South Kensington
The Villa Kensington
The Villa Kensington
#499 of 1,077 in London
437 reviews
South Kensington
Best Western The Cromwell
Best Western The Cromwell
#624 of 1,077 in London
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Best Western The Boltons
Best Western The Boltons
#505 of 1,077 in London
1,078 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#60 of 1,077 in London
3,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington

Address: 18-26 Barkston Gardens | Kensington, London SW5 0EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #540 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £60 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western London
London Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing