We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel in Earls court”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington
Ranked #551 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“very nice hotel in Earls court”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Very beautiful place, clean and comfortable, nice staff very discreet and friendly, room and bathroom big and clean, mattress could be better but was ok anyway, wifi for free everywhere all the time… I d love to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evdokimos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    586
    347
    122
    65
See reviews for
184
443
207
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

It was nice to get a double room upgrade, I thought the bathroom facilities just a bit compact for two but for me was fine for the overnight stay. It was just what I needed given what I had to do in London. Whether the food was good or indifferent I couldn't say, l but my room deal was rather good for London others I know paid much more. Barkston Gardens I'd say was quiet, away from too much passing traffic. A quick stroll to the tube and shops of Earls Court.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurst, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights. We chose this location because it was more affordable than the other hotels closer to the city center, but it was located 5 min away from a very convenient tube station. From Earls Court tube station you can travel on several different lines in all directions. This made traveling around London very convenient. There are several pubs located nearby and a very good asian restaurant around the corner. The hotel itself was located on a quiet street. The rooms are very small and extremely basic…and outdated. We didn't spend much time in the hotel, so we didn't mind, but if you are looking for a hotel retreat, this would not be the place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The rooms are very small. The hotel is relatively expensive. You can get much better deals. You can hear and feel the underground when it passes by. It's very annoying when you are trying to sleep. The rest is just ok.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoKurdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nailsworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Staff were very attentive - room was adequate for our needs. Very handy for Earls Court tube station for all London underground links. Breakfast was excellant with great choice of food and service. Overall would recommend for trip to London

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

this hotel was appauling, probably the worst i have stayed at and i have stayed in numerous Best Western hotels. The bedroom was smaller than my sons double bedroom at home, the bed was in the corner of the room against 2 walls. the decor was horrible, the furniture cheap, the decor dated and the sash window would not stay closed unless wedged with card. The English breakfast was baisc and " you got what you were given " even the fried eggs were hard. DONT STAY THERE

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank darren b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
Best Western The Boltons
Best Western The Boltons
#505 of 1,069 in London
1,016 reviews
South Kensington
Best Western The Cromwell
Best Western The Cromwell
#625 of 1,069 in London
1,277 reviews
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Best Western Corona
Best Western Corona
#550 of 1,069 in London
742 reviews
South Kensington
Henley House Hotel
Henley House Hotel
#285 of 1,069 in London
518 reviews
Earls Court
London Court Hotel
London Court Hotel
#399 of 1,069 in London
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington

Property: Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington
Address: 18-26 Barkston Gardens | Kensington, London SW5 0EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #551 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western London
London Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing