We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington
Ranked #552 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The hotel is in a great location just off Earls Court Road and very close to the tube. Staff were friendly but the room we were allocated was hardly big enough for one person let alone two (and my partner is not a small man) We were informed that the hotel was fully booked and that it was impossible to change rooms. There was not enough space to open 2 suitcases at the same time and we had to inch around the bed which took up most of the room. The view was pretty of the park across the road but access to the balcony was blocked for some reason. The breakfast was substantial and the free wifi was always reliable. The bathroom had been modernised and having a bath plus shower was a bonus

Room Tip: Do not stay in room 119
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,325)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

525 - 531 of 1,324 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

Booked in here for an exhibition at Earls Court. It was easy walking distance to the exhibition centre; Also convenient to get into Central London on the tube. Rooms were quiet except for a single by the lift. Breakfast pretty good. Would use again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tearoomwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Very beautiful place, clean and comfortable, nice staff very discreet and friendly, room and bathroom big and clean, mattress could be better but was ok anyway, wifi for free everywhere all the time… I d love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evdokimos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

It was nice to get a double room upgrade, I thought the bathroom facilities just a bit compact for two but for me was fine for the overnight stay. It was just what I needed given what I had to do in London. Whether the food was good or indifferent I couldn't say, l but my room deal was rather good for London others I know paid much more. Barkston Gardens I'd say was quiet, away from too much passing traffic. A quick stroll to the tube and shops of Earls Court.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights. We chose this location because it was more affordable than the other hotels closer to the city center, but it was located 5 min away from a very convenient tube station. From Earls Court tube station you can travel on several different lines in all directions. This made traveling around London very convenient. There are several pubs located nearby and a very good asian restaurant around the corner. The hotel itself was located on a quiet street. The rooms are very small and extremely basic…and outdated. We didn't spend much time in the hotel, so we didn't mind, but if you are looking for a hotel retreat, this would not be the place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The rooms are very small. The hotel is relatively expensive. You can get much better deals. You can hear and feel the underground when it passes by. It's very annoying when you are trying to sleep. The rest is just ok.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoKurdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Staff were very attentive - room was adequate for our needs. Very handy for Earls Court tube station for all London underground links. Breakfast was excellant with great choice of food and service. Overall would recommend for trip to London

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Best Western The Cromwell
Best Western The Cromwell
#644 of 1,072 in London
1,305 reviews
Earls Court
Best Western The Boltons
Best Western The Boltons
#509 of 1,072 in London
1,043 reviews
South Kensington
Henley House Hotel
Henley House Hotel
#363 of 1,072 in London
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Best Western Corona
Best Western Corona
#562 of 1,072 in London
762 reviews
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington

Address: 18-26 Barkston Gardens | Kensington, London SW5 0EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #552 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: £80 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western London
London Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing