We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel & Handy for Earls Court”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis London Earls Court
Ranked #457 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Hotel & Handy for Earls Court”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Just 5 minutes walk from Earls Court & West Brompton station, this hotel was really nice for a short stay. The room was small but not too small. It had plenty of drawer & hanging space. Very clean throughout, comfortable bed, nice bathroom. We don't usually eat in hotels preferring to venture out but the 'all you could eat' evening buffet was too good to miss at only £10 each (usually £15 apparently!). We didn't try the breakfast buffet, preferring to go to The Coffee Shop up the road (worth a visit!). I noticed a previous review that said the lifts were rubbish. They were in the process of being refurbished when we were there (1 at a time!) and we had no problem with them. Would we stay again? Definitely.

Room Tip: Higher the better - the views over London were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank georgygirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    695
    2,151
    1,094
    214
    122
See reviews for
825
1,541
403
647
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southsea, Uk
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed here for two nights while visiting a show at Earls court, good clean refurbished room on 9th floor. Good location and easy transport links.
Would stay again if in the area. I didnt use the restaurant or bar so cannot comment on them.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank boredinsouthsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Location is great, certainly as good an area to stay as any in London. We (family with young child) stayed during the tube strike and were able to walk to the Natural History Museum and Harrods from the hotel (it's about a 30 minute walk to the museums so maybe not for everyone). Rooms were clean and reasonably furnished, certainly more than you should expect for this price in central London. There is a decent pub on the first floor. One negative which may just have been during our stay was that lots of construction workers were staying and the corridors on our floor smelled strongly of marijuana eminating from some of their rooms; not particularly offensive to us but for a non smoking hotel it wasn't appreciated. In the morning there was also cigarette smoke smell coming into our room from somewhere.

I'd stay here again if looking for somewhere clean and safe at budget price, we paid under £60/night. If you are looking for a modern 3 star experience you'll be disappointed (and if you expect that in London for this price you probably should consider another city to visit).

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Simon_Kn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel on business for a couple of nights for an event that was based at Earls Court. This hotel has a fantastic location only a 5min walk to Earls Court and is located nearby to plenty of places to eat and drink.
The hotel itself is tired, with the lifts a particular pain point of my stay (having to wait 10mins for a lift) when located on a very high floor. I found the hotel could also do with a good clean and lick of paint!
Good value for money though in a excellent location.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower floor room to avoid the terrible and slow lifts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Excellent value for money. Room spotless, good hot shower, good choice of tv channels, comfy bed with good pillows and duvet, air con, free wi if and some of the best fish and chips ever from the bar. All for £80 in Central London.

Room Tip: Upper floors get a great view of the Shard and the London eye
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#235 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,906 reviews
Whitechapel
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
#331 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Earls Court

Property: Ibis London Earls Court
Address: 47 Lillie Road | Earls Court, London SW6 1UD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#376 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Earls Court 3*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis London Earls Court is located in West London, 500 m from Earls Court exhibition centre, 2 min from West Brompton and 5 min from Earls Court underground station (District and Piccadilly lines). 3 km from Knightsbridge, it has 504 rooms, a restaurant, a typical English pub serving snacks 24 hours and undercover pay parking. 8 meeting rooms seating up to 1,200 persons. Wireless Internet access available for guests on business stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Earls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Earls Court Hotel London
Accor London Earls Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing