We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis London Earls Court
Ranked #454 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed here 19 February for Two nights. Reception staff very polite and welcoming. On 4th floor, room modern very clean with tea and coffee making facilities. Lifts were a bit slow at times but not a problem. If booked in with continental breakfast it us worth the up grade £5.00 something extra and is in the restaurant.Could not eat again until the evening, everything looked so nice wanted to try it all. Continental is in the bar and while adequate could do with more selection. Ate in the bar first night staff very pleasant and meal very enjoyable and reasonable for London. Also tried the buffet which was discounted with voucher we received on arrival so was really good value and quality and choice of the food was very good.

Tube and overground station two minutes walk from hotel easy to get into Central London and Westfield shopping mall. There are bus stops outside hotel.
Would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizwild08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5623-FO, General Manager at Ibis London Earls Court, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear lizwild08,
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and, for the great score you have given us. We look forward to being part of your future travel plans.
Kind regards,
Patrice Millot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,347 - 1,353 of 4,628 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

This is a great base for Earls Court (our reason for staying) as it is within a few minutes walk. Our rooms were on the 10th floor and were clean, warm and nicely decorated, with everything you would need. The beds were very comfortable and the shower worked fine. They supply liquid soap in dispensers by the sink and in the shower but nothing else.
Ate in the pub and found it to be fine with good service and generous portions, typical London prices. The buffett breakfast was very good, food was warm with a good selection. Car park is under the hotel and cost £17.00 per day there were plenty of spaces on our visit although the hotel did appear quite full.
All the staff we came into contact with were efficient and friendly.
There are a few pubs close by along with some cafe's we had a little walk along the busy road and the tube is also with a few minutes walk. We enjoyed our stay and would be happy to recommend, would also visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank squiggy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5623-FO, General Manager at Ibis London Earls Court, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear squiggy1,
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review and for giving us the top most score. I have shared your comments with team and they are delighted by your appreciation of their efforts. We look forward to being part of your next trip to London. Kind regards, Patrice Millot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Rooms clean and comfortable with good facilities. Breakfast choice excellent and as much as I'm not a fan of "buffet" style breakfast, they do it better than most. Nice to see they listen to guest comments. One of my previous gripes was lack of iron/board and having to ask reception to send one up to room which has been a bit hit and miss previously. My recent stay however had what looked like a brand new iron and board in the wardrobe. Lifts were more painful than usual but they were having work done to "make improvements " and at least one out of action completely.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5623-FO, General Manager at Ibis London Earls Court, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Alan T,
Thank you very much for your review and for your continued custom. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Patrice Millot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Very convenient for both Earls Court exhibition centre and for anyone attending the Metropolitan Police's Empress State Building. The room had very dated décor but the room and en suite were very clean. Avoid the 'English Style Pub' as it is honestly below par - generous portions, but again in need of a major update (to both menu and dining/bar area). Breakfast was great - lots to choose from - the full english had a great choice.

Service at the front desk was great. Only a little point but I needed an A4 envelope for something quite urgent and the lady behind the counter went out of her way to track one down for me - little things but they all count!

The only other thing that concerned me at all was the ease at which anyone can enter the premises. It isn't the nicest of areas (and it is London at the end of the day!) but anyone can get to any floor without being challenged. No card swipe is required on the lifts and no one challenges anyone walking straight through - it doesn't make you feel too secure.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank jimbob1990gb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5623-FO, General Manager at Ibis London Earls Court, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear jimbob1990gb,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I'm happy to see that you found our location convenient for your visit, and thank you for appreciating our staff’s effort. Sorry to hear of your disappointment with our pub and the general décor of the hotel. We have taken your comments on board and will deal with the issues you have raised. Thank you once again for your comments. We hope to welcome you back when you visit this part of town. Kind regards, Patrice Millot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Lifts being refurbished so waited a long time to get down from 8th floor. Hotel full of lively young people BUT I got a great nights sleep. Room smallish but well furnished and very comfortable. Went down to breakfast at 8.05 and there was a long queue. Came back 10 mins later and the queue had gone down. Lots of tasty breakfast just as well it cost £10.00 but enough to keep you going all day. Dont allow bags in the dining room - worried you'll take food for lunch perhaps - they should get over this.
Two mins walk from West Brompton tube so good for central London.

Room Tip: We were at the back facing south very quiet and views of Chelsea FC .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillbrown55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5623-FO, General Manager at Ibis London Earls Court, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear gillbrown55,
Many thanks for your review. I'm happy to see that you had a nice stay and look forward to welcoming you back. I'd like to mention that we do not allow guest luggage in the restaurant for security and guest comfort reasons. We have a free of charge left luggage facility in the lobby. Kind regards, Patrice Millot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Booked online with ease. Checkin was slightly slow, but in fairness they did have all four kiosks open. Hotel is really close to Earls Court and Empress State Building. Ask for a high up North facing room for good views of the city in the distance. Room was slightly dated, but was relatively clean. Breakfast was really good value. £11 for full english buffet, continental option and cold meats etc.

Sadly, the TV reception dropped out in the middle of the night which was really frustrating. The air-con also didn't work in the room so we roasted - making for a very uncomfortable nights sleep. The only bit of cleanliness that was poor was the shower head and curtain. The shower head was split and covered in limescale. The shower curtain was brown at the bottom.

Parked there for 24 hours with relative ease and for only £17, which i thought good value given it was in London - the car park is also underground so relatively secure. Could be improved if you could pay and reserve parking in advance as its currently on a first come first serve basis.

Overall not bad for the price. Would stay again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank RC12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5623-FO, General Manager at Ibis London Earls Court, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear RC12345678,
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. I have taken note of the issues you raised and will address them accordingly. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back. Kind regards, Patrice Millot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The hotel is not that luxurious but it is really comfortable. Moreover, it has a really big breakfast which is really good by the way. The location may not be the best, but just outside the hotel you have the bus stop, and two blocks away is the station of West Brompton. The rooms were not big, but they were comfy as well as having a great view of the city, it is better to have a room in a higher floor in order to have a better view. We were in floor 7. The staff is really efficient, and they got us the taxis to go to st. Pancras station with no problem at all. Also, the hotel has an absolutely gorgeous pub and a good buffet with very good prices.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank milu97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5623-FO, General Manager at Ibis London Earls Court, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear milu97,
Many thanks for your review and kind words. I'm delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to being part of your future travel plans. Kind regards, Patrice Millot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#315 of 1,077 in London
2,376 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#98 of 1,077 in London
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#271 of 1,077 in London
3,495 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Earls Court

Address: 47 Lillie Road | Earls Court, London SW6 1UD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#101 Best Value Hotel in London
#177 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £49 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Earls Court 3*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis London Earls Court is located in West London, 2 min from West Brompton and 5 min from Earls Court underground station (District and Piccadilly lines). 3 km from Knightsbridge, it has 504 rooms, a restaurant, a typical English pub serving snacks 24 hours and undercover pay parking. 8 meeting rooms seating up to 1,200 persons. Wireless Internet access available for guests on business stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis London Earls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Earls Court Hotel London
Accor London Earls Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing