We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis London Earls Court
Ranked #459 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Reviewed 16 March 2014

A nice hotel and very goo value for money. Stayed for 5 days on a bed and breakfast. The room was a bit small but clean. The bathroom was clean spotless and everything in working order. The staff were very helpful and checking in took just 5 mins. Breakfast was buffet English breakfast and plentiful and varied. Free in the whole hotel is a plus. We dined one night at the hotel and found the buffet very reasonably priced and a good variety of food, Theres also a pub in the hotel that serves food but we only had drinks there.
The underground West Brompton station is only 3 mins walk away and the Easy Bus stops just outside the hotel making it very easy and hassle free to get to the hotel from Gatwick.
If I travel again to London I will certainly stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DennisGibraltar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,314 - 1,320 of 4,581 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H5623-FO, General Manager at Ibis London Earls Court, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank DougNix
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H5623-FO, General Manager at Ibis London Earls Court, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Nice clean hotel with great breakfast, Just one station from Piccadilly line, so easy to travel to and from. Only one thing to complain about! The tvchannels didn't work as they should. Overall, very good value!!


  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Johan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5623-FO, General Manager at Ibis London Earls Court, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Johan J,
Thank you for your review. Happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back. Please rest assured that we will sort out the TV channel issues.
Kind regards,
Patrice Millot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The hotel has several good things like being very close to the underground, 2 minutes walking distance and you will be in the center in about 15 minutes, free wi-fi and worked well, and the continental breakfast is good as well. However apart from the need for renovation I found my room dirty at this time. Hairs in the sink area beside the glasses, and bath. Also soap stains and the carpet was with few big stains.

I understand about the carpet, but the not well cleaned batroom did not have an excuse.

The remote control for the TV was broken and fixed with duct tape and you can hear your neighbours easily.

Please clean better and renovate. It is really needed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FairEvaluator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5623-FO, General Manager at Ibis London Earls Court, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear FairEvaluator,
Many thanks for your review. Sorry to see that we did not live up to your expectations. We treat all feedback with utmost seriousness and will deal with the issues you have highlighted accordingly.
Kind regards,
Patrice Millot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Good deal for your money - easy access with the tube which is really appreciated - clean room - very good beds -
Of course bad things being noisy as you can hear your neighbor - on the top we were just in front of the lift -- also cleaning is too early -

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank lolath2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5623-FO, General Manager at Ibis London Earls Court, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear lolath2014,
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you found our location suitable for your London trip. I have taken note of the issues you have highlighted and will deal with them accordingly.
Kind regards,
Patrice Millot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Although this is an "Ibis" category of the Accords Hotel Group, its size has made possible to offer much more services than it usually offers elsewhere, e.g. the size and amoung ot restaurants available into the hotel itself plus a good concierge service. The size of the rooms is quite small but equipped with good bed and efficient furniture. Windows can be open to bring fresh air and the hotel is in a good geographic situation into South Kinsington nearby an underground station. Breakfast are very good and other meals during the day and evening are also good. The little pub inside the hotel is great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cd_lapointe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5623-FO, General Manager at Ibis London Earls Court, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear c_d lapointe,
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and, by your kind comments. We hope to welcome you back when you visit London.
Kind regards,
Patrice Millot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#317 of 1,078 in London
2,355 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbridge Hotel
#99 of 1,078 in London
1,491 reviews
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#268 of 1,078 in London
3,442 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#302 of 1,078 in London
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Earls Court

Address: 47 Lillie Road | Earls Court, London SW6 1UD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#375 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £55 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Earls Court 3*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis London Earls Court is located in West London, 2 min from West Brompton and 5 min from Earls Court underground station (District and Piccadilly lines). 3 km from Knightsbridge, it has 504 rooms, a restaurant, a typical English pub serving snacks 24 hours and undercover pay parking. 8 meeting rooms seating up to 1,200 persons. Wireless Internet access available for guests on business stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis London Earls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Earls Court Hotel London
Accor London Earls Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing