We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly average hotel...handy location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis London Earls Court
Ranked #459 of 1,073 Hotels in London
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I recently stayed here for a conference and had mixed experiences.

The check in was ok, staff reasonably friendly.

Finding your room can be a bit of a crystal maze . I found lots of long corridors and not always a logical sequence of numbered rooms...but it is a fairly large hotel.

The room itself was very basic but adequate for my means. After checking into my room I went to explore outside. I found another lift near my room pressed ground and entered another crystal maze outside with locked gates I could not easily get out of. It was a challenge. Going to breakfast the following day the lift took me to the back kitchens ...another maze to find the dining room. The next day I was told the lift I was using was a staff lift but there was nothing to indicate this from the floor I was on...!

There was plenty of choice at the buffet breakfast and whilst the fried eggs on offer looked they had been there for a while and of the more rubbery variety I certainly ate well with the huge array of cereal, cooked items and fruit.

The best feature of this hotel is the location....so handy for the conference I was attending , good shops nearby and transport links to other parts of London. I would stay again in similar circumstances.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,465)
There are newer reviews for Ibis London Earls Court
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,182 - 1,188 of 4,466 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Near to tube station and situated in a nice area. More or less opposite Earls Court. It is to a standard you would expect, clean and everything you would need for a quick stop over. Shower wasn't great, scolding hot one day and then loop warm dribbling out the next. But overall pleased with the stay and would use it again. Nice lively pub inside too for a late drink.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank daz66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

On 7th floor. Can see London Eye.
Easy to get to from Heathrow.
One night prior to Europe tour with Trafalgar.
Had problem getting wifi to work but young lass at reception fixed it - put it down to old age :-)
Wifi works in room very well.
Won't let me submit without having two hundred characters. Hope this paragraph has fixed that.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank Tsendyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed there as part of recent trip to London. I liked the location as it is a very quick 5 min walk to West Brompton tube station. It is not in the main Earls Court area as the name implies but it is walkable to it. There is a bus stop right outside that will take you to many places in London which is great. Also walkable to a nice array of restaurants and shops.
Hotel is decent- clean, fully functional, safe, warm. Room was medium size, nothing fancy but we did have a nice view as we were on a high floor. Bed and shower was decent and in line with cost of room. Overall the place is a bit dated, but in a British pub way, so not bothersome. It is not a luxury hotel by any means, but nothing was broken or dirty or bad at all. Room was cleaned daily and staff were nice. Not big on going the extra mile but they helped when requested.
I would stay here again if I came to London and didn't want to pay exorbitant prices. Nothing special but decent/ easy/ nice enough to warrant future stays.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor. Some have views all the way to London Eye!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wanderlusting1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed one night as transferred to gatwick early morning using easybus, this hotel was brilliant as the bus stop is outside. The room was lovely with views across the city and the room interior was very nice wood furniture , nice comfortable double bed, lovely bathroom with surround sound so you can her the tv whilst in the bathroom! The tv had amble stations or you can buy a latest movie, nice modern hotel. I had food in the evening with was buffet style at le table £15 for three courses, the food was nice with plenty of choice. I didn't have breakfast as was leaving at 6am but i could of as the breakfast bar opened at 5.30am! Very impressed with this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We were three people in London for the first time. This hotel was the best option for us, it is extremely price worthy, considering its location. It is a bit outside the noisy city centre but only a five minute trip to everything with the tube. The West Brompton underground/overground was a couple of blocks away, which meant smooth travelling within London. There was also a pub and nearby as well as some liquor stores, which was convenient for us. To make things even better, the EasyBus company's buses, (Gatwick-London-Gatwick), makes their one and only stop just outside the hotel.

As for the hotel itself, firstly the view was breathtaking, as we were on the eight floor with a view to the east. You could actually see London eye, although it is some distance. The room was comfortable and spacious, which was a surprise since we had an extra bed. The AC was controllable an the beds comfy. Most of the staff were friendly and the check in was fluent. The breakfast had quite a selection. There was also a pub on same floor as the buffet, which offered breakfast as well as lunch and dinner. In the pub they had a big-screen TV, which showed football on match days. There is also decent Wi-Fi available everywhere in the hotel.

I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in London, just because of its brilliant location and price!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Jonas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I would stay there again if I had some training or seminar happening in the same hotel. We had a upper floor room what was clean and had a good view. The room was big and clean. Breakfast at pub side was awful but food at restaurant side was pretty good and had lot's of vegetables and salats. Hotel itself is little bit old and needs some renovations.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikiEstonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#241 of 1,073 in London
1,967 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#260 of 1,073 in London
3,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington Hotel
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#453 of 1,073 in London
2,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Earls Court

Address: 47 Lillie Road | Earls Court, London SW6 1UD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#376 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £62 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Earls Court 3*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis London Earls Court is located in West London, 500 m from Earls Court exhibition centre, 2 min from West Brompton and 5 min from Earls Court underground station (District and Piccadilly lines). 3 km from Knightsbridge, it has 504 rooms, a restaurant, a typical English pub serving snacks 24 hours and undercover pay parking. 8 meeting rooms seating up to 1,200 persons. Wireless Internet access available for guests on business stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis London Earls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Earls Court Hotel London
Accor London Earls Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing