We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you'd expect from a chain hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ibis London Earls Court
Ranked #447 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Ibis in late May for 5 nights in a standard room. The hotel overall, is average and what you would expect from a hotel chain. No personal touches, but nothing bad either. The staff, in our minimal dealings with them ( just check in and check out) were nice. The room was small but we expected that in London, the biggest surprise was that there was no in room safe... Seems odd not to have one nowadays. The biggest let down for our stay was breakfast. We didn't have breakfast included, and we had an early morning bus we had to catch so we thought we would have breakfast there as a matter of convenience, this was a mistake. Very overpriced (over 20 pounds for the both of us) for not much at all, sure they offer the full English breakfast, but the quality is not that great, and the coffee, terrible, but I suppose us Melbournians are very spoilt back home for coffee. If you want a good breakfast for a great price, (under 12 pounds for 2 people) head down to Cafe Du Coin, great full English breakfast with reasonable coffee. You get a full plate of food and the staff are lovely, it is about a 10 minute walk away. The location of the hotel is great, very easy to get in an out of London Central with West Brompton station being just up the road, public transport in London is very easy to navigate. Overall, if you're looking for a place to rest your head at night, that doesn't add the personal touches - (staff that say good morning, mint in on the pillow etc.. Yes, the mint on the pillow part is a joke) then stay here, great location, pretty quiet, a comfy bed and warm shower. Happy travels :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,261 - 1,267 of 4,663 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed here for two nights, attending a exhibition at Olympia, the price was not cheap but for London very reasonable, £107 incl breakfast, rooms were quite spacious, staff were all very friendly, breakfast was very good, they have am english pub on the first floor this was also pretty good.
if your on a budget and need to be in this area or close to central London, this is the one, I have stayed in hotels local to this which cost nearly double, and the difference is not worth it, so save your money stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Very central location. Direct easybus to Gatwick airport infront of the hotel, for those who arent sure about the travelling schedule can just buy ticket from the easybus driver, but buying online will be cheaper. Overall a good stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Unlikely to find a better standard of budget hotel in London.
This was my first experience of Ibis hotels, and I was impressed, it certainly exceeded my average expectations of the chain.
The only slight criticism was the slightly chaotic breakfast arrangements - the buffet could have been laid out better, and some unfinished drinks were cleared away when I visited the buffet bar for a second time - but this is being picky.
Despite being on the main road, my room was surprisingly quiet, leading to a very good sleep.
If I'm in this area of London again for business, I'd certainly stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

A decent standard hotel close to exhibition centre and all amenities. It was not at all noisy at night despite being on a busy road. There are plenty of cheap eateries and decent bars and is walking distance from both tube stations. Would seem to be a pretty good option if you are staying in this part of London

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great location with West Brompton and Earls Court train stations being a 2-5 minute walk down the road.

The beds were comfy, rooms were clean, the workers very helpful, and a delicious buffet breakfast.

I was worried about not staying closer into the city but the tubes made it very easy, and I recommend getting a Oyster card for the tubes. We bought ours from Londis (a small super market) which is on the way to West Brompton station so a 1 minute walk from Ibis.

There is a pub around the corner called the Goose which was good, and next to that an Italian restaurant called Porcini which was really good too or try the Prince of Teck near Earls Court.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank winding_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#261 of 1,081 in London
2,036 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#96 of 1,081 in London
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Travelodge London Fulham
Travelodge London Fulham
#456 of 1,081 in London
510 reviews
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#324 of 1,081 in London
2,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Earls Court

Address: 47 Lillie Road | Earls Court, London SW6 1UD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#86 Best Value Hotel in London
#177 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £59 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Earls Court 3*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis London Earls Court is located in West London, 2 min from West Brompton and 5 min from Earls Court underground station (District and Piccadilly lines). 3 km from Knightsbridge, it has 504 rooms, a restaurant, a typical English pub serving snacks 24 hours and undercover pay parking. 8 meeting rooms seating up to 1,200 persons. Wireless Internet access available for guests on business stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis London Earls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Earls Court Hotel London
Accor London Earls Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing