We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Problematic hotel with unhelpful staff...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis London Earls Court
Ranked #459 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Problematic hotel with unhelpful staff...”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I often choose ibis hotel throughout Europe because they have a competitive accommodation offer and good services...but this Ibis is unfortunately the worst I ve been in.... Rooms were dirty and television doesn't work... if you are there for leisure it's perhaps fine but when you finish working and at night you want to get relax it's nice to watch tv expecially if ot is PAID!!! No good assistance for the staff! Very unfriendly and unhelpful as often in Ibis hotel happens...

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank luigifoschini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    712
    2,205
    1,118
    218
    124
See reviews for
849
1,578
411
658
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here for two nights in June 2014 because we were having a weekend with family and friends - seeing a musical and visiting attractions. Really friendly staff, lovely feel to the place, great location - great bar area within the hotel (The George & Dragon pub!) and breakfasts superb with great variety and as much as you can eat from continental to full English.

Will use again and will use Ibis/Accor again

Room Tip: I think all good because of location - it is busy like all of London but it was also quite a peacefu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnD1863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt.
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The Hotel is close to west Brompton tube station, around 5 min. walk. The reception area looks promising, however it is not the case with the other hotel services.
Reception Staff are really mixed, some are nice and others seemed not liking the job, checking in went smoothly with a woman who could not use a smile, and check out was ok and when I asked for my check out invoice , the employee " Valerie"... or a name close to it, advised that she cannot give me an invoice and I should ask my travel agent for this, which is extremely weird as London was my 4th stop in this travel, and I got my invoice from all the other 3 stops and also with all my previous travels to anywhere in the world !!! I was in room 645 and checked out on JUN.20th just before noon.

Room was OK, nothing to complain about, the A/C was not working, but luckily the weather was cool so to open the Window was sufficient .
Breakfast was really a Hassle, my voucher shows that my accommodation is on Bed & breakfast basis, but the Hotel employee insisted that my booking was with CONTINENTAL Breakfast, which I never saw that word while i was booking this Hotel, That CONT breakfast is really a Big Joke.... No Cheese at all, No Piece of cake, " Just some turkey cold cuts, Jam and Butter, Coffee Machine was not working, and the Host " Indian Guy" need to be replaced with someone who can be more hospitable.
Location is not bad, access to the tube is easy with 5 min walk to West Brompton tube station.
Some good convenience stores are close by the hotel so there was no problem for necessities.
I had 1 dinner buffet and the host " Chinese lady" was very nice and the food was very good.
I frequent user to all Accor Hotels , but I believe that Ibis was the worst one , and they really need to look after the Staff training and the small things that can make the guests happy with their stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Akramdash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Needed to stay in this area for a mix of business and personal reasons. The room we had on the 12th floor was quite big with a small sitting area. The bathroom was a bit dated but everything worked well. Staff were efficient and managed any questions well. Underground parking is very handy and not too expensive for London. The location is very useful for a tourist visit to London with a number of tube stations close by. We also walked to Hammersmith to find a nice restaurant and that was not too far. The pub in the hotel seemed OK for a snack (did not try a meal). Overall, very good value for normal Ibis standards.

Room Tip: 12th floor room on a corner is quite big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
388 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Expensive, clean, good location. If you visit London for weekend or short business trip the hotel is not the wordt choice. I found the hotel rather expensive and the staff is not well enough motivated. I recommend Marakesh restaurant near by the hotel for lunch.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T0urist7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Very helpful and polite staff. Breakfast is good, the pub is also a good option. Excellent location if you are a tennis and concert fan - Queens, Wimbledon and O2 connectivity. Underground connection allows quick acces to all landmarks.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Nin0va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington Hotel
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#245 of 1,069 in London
1,931 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#438 of 1,069 in London
2,593 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Earls Court

Property: Ibis London Earls Court
Address: 47 Lillie Road | Earls Court, London SW6 1UD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Best Value Hotel in London
#376 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Earls Court 3*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis London Earls Court is located in West London, 500 m from Earls Court exhibition centre, 2 min from West Brompton and 5 min from Earls Court underground station (District and Piccadilly lines). 3 km from Knightsbridge, it has 504 rooms, a restaurant, a typical English pub serving snacks 24 hours and undercover pay parking. 8 meeting rooms seating up to 1,200 persons. Wireless Internet access available for guests on business stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Earls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Earls Court Hotel London
Accor London Earls Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing