We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, convenient place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ibis London Earls Court
Ranked #445 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

They offered me a good room for a very good price when I came to stay. The location is very convenient as it is near the tube station. Staff was very helpful in helping me get a room (I came without having settled any place to stay).

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank RajahPutih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,234 - 1,240 of 4,663 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

The IBIS Earl's Court is well situated by the West Brompton tube station. It is also well situated for taking a taxi to Heathrow....which will cost 40pds for 2, 55 pds for 4.

One really good thing is the wi-fi is very good and is free all day, which is a nice feature.

Staff are friendly though a little abrupt...not as friendly as some other hotels. I was surprised to find some things are minimal, no box of tissues in the room, no shampoo, conditioner, cream, bar of soap (just soap dispensers), no writing pad or pen, and no wash cloths.

The restaurant is nice and it is very pleasant if you get a window seat overlooking the street.

Rooms could use a makeover. But the hotel has all the basics, it would be nice if they could go the extra step to make it even better..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is the most disgusting hotel we stayed at ! The bathroom was filled with spiders and insects, the room looked very ugly and old dated. The location is another story. It was in a creepy area, 50 minutes bus ride away from central London ! The lady on the reception is VERY RUDE, she told us to check out anytime we wanted as long as we paid for the 3 night !!!!!!!! DON'T STAY HERE, IT WILL RUIN YOUR EXPERIENCE OF LONDON :(

Room Tip: All disgusting ! If there was 1 stars, we would choose it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel after going to the earls court exhibition centre and the location was perfect only a 5 minute walk away ! The rooms were very clean and the bed was extremely comfy. For the price you will pay to stay here you won't find many better hotels in London.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Phillyd37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I was going to a concert at Earls Court Exhibition Centre and wanted a hotel close by.
The IBIS hotel was just a 2 minute walk away. I found the reception staff very professional. They dealt with all my requests without any problem.
Breakfast was a lot better than in some other IBIS hotels. There was really a lot of choice.
The personnel was also very helpful.

The rooms are like any other IBIS, nothing exciting but it was certainly big enough.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank degtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Great location, friendly staff, free wifi.
the only comment I would make is it would be good to have a bar fridge especially if staying a few nights and require a fridge to put food in.

close to train station, airport, wimbledon. breakfast is great variety of food - staff are very friendly.




Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank mb b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

The location of the hotel is a bit out of the way if you want to do sight seeing, however the tube station is close by. The rooms were basic and clean but could do with an update. They still comfortable. Bathrooms are sufficient - they have a laundry line in the bathroom which was great for us as we were doing a lot of traveling and needed to do our own laundry. Hotel laundry services were a bit pricy! There was a clothes press in the room - a bit old fashioned. An iron would have been better! Breakfast was great - a really big choice and lots of healthy eating tips. Reception was polite and accomodating.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#259 of 1,081 in London
2,036 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#97 of 1,081 in London
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Travelodge London Fulham
Travelodge London Fulham
#448 of 1,081 in London
510 reviews
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#317 of 1,081 in London
2,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Earls Court

Address: 47 Lillie Road | Earls Court, London SW6 1UD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#86 Best Value Hotel in London
#177 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £59 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Earls Court 3*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis London Earls Court is located in West London, 2 min from West Brompton and 5 min from Earls Court underground station (District and Piccadilly lines). 3 km from Knightsbridge, it has 504 rooms, a restaurant, a typical English pub serving snacks 24 hours and undercover pay parking. 8 meeting rooms seating up to 1,200 persons. Wireless Internet access available for guests on business stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis London Earls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Earls Court Hotel London
Accor London Earls Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing