We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very rude staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ibis London Earls Court
Ranked #445 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel in May for 7 days, not impressed with staff very rude, asked for directions at the information desk 3 men were standing there they all completely ignored my daughter & I, I thought I may have been invisible, one walked away, one was counting money, the other one just stood there, couldn't believe it.Breakfast was very good. Bar staff in the pub were unhelpful, didn't like the way the breakfast staff sprayed & cleaned around us while people were still eating, can't they wait till they close! the room was fine at least we had a view of the London Eye! the beds were clean & comfortable, the shower in the bath not great too high up to step in nothing to hold on to this It is definitely a 2 not 3 star hotel desperately needs updating. Also too far from the center of London. Would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank melbournian1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,229 - 1,235 of 4,663 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights and found the location and hotel excellent. Staff were friendly and breakfast is fantastic.
Close to West Brompton tube and Fulham township with supermarkets/coin laundry close.
Will use this as my London base from this point

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights, room was average. Poor toilets, flushing was below average, had to asj twice for it to be looked, was repaired by a handyman, still was useless a plumber should have repaired it. Most of the staff were rude, you would told one thing & another staff member would tell you something totally different, come on management all your staff should know the correct rules. We couldnt even ask for a wake up call to be done without havin to check later on & just as well we did check, suprise, suprise it hadnt even been put on the list. I wouldnt stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lynne064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Booked this hotel as I couldn't find anything else. Not cheap for a" budget hotel ",at £114 for one night, especially as Ibis hotels in other European cities can be had for 25 -50 % less. But then I guess it's because it's London. The staff were friendly and efficient, the room was clean and had a comfortable bed. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel as they wanted £15.00 each. Yes, it was an " all you can eat " English breakfast, but my wife and I thought the price was excessive.
For those interested, car parking is available on site at £17.00 per 24 hour period.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 522Robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night at the Ibis Earls Court for a conference at the London Olympia. Due to Ascot there was not a lot of choice in London and the Ibis was the only one available in the area.

The location wasn't great unless you were going to Earls Court. It was about 200yrds from West Brompton station but a good 20 mins from Central London.

The hotel it's self wasn't bad. It was a basic budget hotel, however saying that Premier Inns are better equipped. There were no toiletries really in the bath room other than hand soap in the shower. The bed was fine for one person but two would have had an uncomfortable night. The was also no ironing board and the basic pen and paper you'd expect from a hotel.

Breakfast wasn't bad, choice of continental or full English. As we'd booked breakfast with our room we helped ourselves, however they charged £5+ for continental and £11+ for full English if you hadn't paid in advance. Once you were in no one checked what you paid for so I'd recommend paying the £5 and just helping yourself to the full English!

BE CAREFUL - The lifts in the hotel are currently being refurbished, and don't level correctly. I'd tripped a couple of times but I'm young and kept my balance. Unfortunately this wasn't the case for a poor lady who tripped and stumbled face first into a concrete wall on the other side of the hall. To be fair to the staff they responded quickly and helped her but this is an international brand and shouldn't happen in the first place!

In fairness to the staff they couldn't do enough for you. We arrived very early due to the conference and they let us check in at 11am. Also we requested an iron and ironing board and this quickly arrived.

Overall it was ok for one night but not the best hotel or even budget hotel I've stayed in while in London.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank DaveC1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

They offered me a good room for a very good price when I came to stay. The location is very convenient as it is near the tube station. Staff was very helpful in helping me get a room (I came without having settled any place to stay).

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank RajahPutih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The IBIS Earl's Court is well situated by the West Brompton tube station. It is also well situated for taking a taxi to Heathrow....which will cost 40pds for 2, 55 pds for 4.

One really good thing is the wi-fi is very good and is free all day, which is a nice feature.

Staff are friendly though a little abrupt...not as friendly as some other hotels. I was surprised to find some things are minimal, no box of tissues in the room, no shampoo, conditioner, cream, bar of soap (just soap dispensers), no writing pad or pen, and no wash cloths.

The restaurant is nice and it is very pleasant if you get a window seat overlooking the street.

Rooms could use a makeover. But the hotel has all the basics, it would be nice if they could go the extra step to make it even better..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#259 of 1,081 in London
2,036 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#97 of 1,081 in London
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Travelodge London Fulham
Travelodge London Fulham
#448 of 1,081 in London
510 reviews
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#317 of 1,081 in London
2,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Earls Court

Address: 47 Lillie Road | Earls Court, London SW6 1UD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#86 Best Value Hotel in London
#177 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £59 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Earls Court 3*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis London Earls Court is located in West London, 2 min from West Brompton and 5 min from Earls Court underground station (District and Piccadilly lines). 3 km from Knightsbridge, it has 504 rooms, a restaurant, a typical English pub serving snacks 24 hours and undercover pay parking. 8 meeting rooms seating up to 1,200 persons. Wireless Internet access available for guests on business stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis London Earls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Earls Court Hotel London
Accor London Earls Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing