We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Staff but great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis London Earls Court
Ranked #445 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Slight walk to West Brompton station, makes it very convenient.
This is my second time here. Rooms are comfortable and well maintained. Good quality AC.
Bathroom was roomy for 2 people! Surprising for ibis!!
Service was slow - I specifically requested the room to be ready by a particular time during booking. But no heed was taken despite acknowledgement from the hotel. & they gave a rude response and not ready to listen.
Wifi was fast and easy to connect. Would stay again provided service is improved.

Room Tip: Rooms on 10th floor and higher have good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Thundering_Raiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,224 - 1,230 of 4,663 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel is very well situated with a bus stop at the door and a 5 minutes walk to the subway. It is also very easy and inexpensive to reach from Gatewick Airport by Easy Bus, which stops 200 meters from the hotel.

The room was very confortable, well maintained and very clean; with air conditioning, two chairs to watch tv and bath with bars which was very handy for us seniors. The hotel served very generous and good quality breakfast with lots of choises. Overall very pleasant experience. Would stay there again if we return to London because of proximity to the transportation and the quality of the accomodation. We travelled with Air Transat and we consider that we received a lot for the money spent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank regulartraveler96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel is located in west brompton in close proximity to the tube station and bus lines. The staff were lovely, and were very helpful. The room itself was clean and spacious, however had trouble with the tv and wifi and had to have the handyman come up to fix it. The beds were very comfortable but there were no toiletries provided in the bathroom. View wasn't very nice, however we were there to explore London not sit in the hotel room so not an issue for us. The elevator was extremely slow, which was frustrating and when it would come there would be no room so ended up using the stairs. This hotel has some good points and not so good points, however the overall stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank saz09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Near the Tube station and remarkably busy but still very efficient and well managed. Great buffet breakfast. Staff are professional and helpful. The bar had a good atmosphere and we enjoyed watching the Brazil Germany match on a big screen in the company of some very stoic Brazilians and well behaved Germans. Despite the hotel being full, the breakfast food was constantly being replenished so that really everyone had plenty of choice. Its not a luxury hotel - its an IBIS - but it is punching above its weight and we will recommend it. The only negative comment is in relation to the lifts which seem to be in need of some renovation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5623-FO, General Manager at Ibis London Earls Court, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Mary R,
Many thanks for posting your comments. My team and I are are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Patrice Millot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Comfortable and affordable stay. There was some remodelling done in the building, but it did not affect us very much. The staff were friendly and the hotel was located near a tube station which was convenient. The rooms were comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
1  Thank Funkydays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel in May for 7 days, not impressed with staff very rude, asked for directions at the information desk 3 men were standing there they all completely ignored my daughter & I, I thought I may have been invisible, one walked away, one was counting money, the other one just stood there, couldn't believe it.Breakfast was very good. Bar staff in the pub were unhelpful, didn't like the way the breakfast staff sprayed & cleaned around us while people were still eating, can't they wait till they close! the room was fine at least we had a view of the London Eye! the beds were clean & comfortable, the shower in the bath not great too high up to step in nothing to hold on to this It is definitely a 2 not 3 star hotel desperately needs updating. Also too far from the center of London. Would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank melbournian1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights and found the location and hotel excellent. Staff were friendly and breakfast is fantastic.
Close to West Brompton tube and Fulham township with supermarkets/coin laundry close.
Will use this as my London base from this point

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#259 of 1,081 in London
2,036 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#97 of 1,081 in London
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Travelodge London Fulham
Travelodge London Fulham
#448 of 1,081 in London
510 reviews
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#317 of 1,081 in London
2,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Earls Court

Address: 47 Lillie Road | Earls Court, London SW6 1UD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#86 Best Value Hotel in London
#177 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £59 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Earls Court 3*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis London Earls Court is located in West London, 2 min from West Brompton and 5 min from Earls Court underground station (District and Piccadilly lines). 3 km from Knightsbridge, it has 504 rooms, a restaurant, a typical English pub serving snacks 24 hours and undercover pay parking. 8 meeting rooms seating up to 1,200 persons. Wireless Internet access available for guests on business stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis London Earls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Earls Court Hotel London
Accor London Earls Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing