We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Handy for Earls Court & Central London” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis London Earls Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis London Earls Court
Ranked #453 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Handy for Earls Court & Central London”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed recently for Comic Con. The common areas reception and bars are actually very big and well enough decorated and maintained. The breakfast area is spacious and full glass windows it is very bright. The hotel was full when we were there over a weekend but we had no issues at breakfast getting seated.
The breakfast was plentiful full English plus fruits, strawberries, berries, apples, bananas cheese, meats. Plus cakes and they had nutella, marmite, orange and apple juice.
Contrary to previous reviews I was welcomed by staff to the hotel and I found them to be very nice. I actually thought I has left a ring behind and called and she said she would phone me back. I was actually quite concerned as it was my wedding ring, the receptionist called me back within half an hour and the ring wasn't there- but luckily I had it all along. They stored my luggage free until the evening. I had room 604 a high room overlooking rooftops and the car park nice and quiet.
I found the room to be spacious plus loads of storage and hangers.
Local area- nearest to West Brompton tube I got off at night Earls Court and got a bit lost my phone was down and went totally the wrong way I had to jump a taxi in the end.
Good few pubs/food options near. The Goose is a weatherspoons bar and for 2 main meals a wine and a coke £14. In comparison to another 1 on route to the Comic Con for the same was £30. So google the Goose. On that same road there was Italian, Indian and Chinese within the locale and Superdrug I liked the area and felt very comfortable,
Easy access to visit theatres ect we saw the Kathleen Turner play it was good. Got her autograph too. Sometimes staying a bit out and traveling in is better think we paid 95 a night and after looking at b&b plus not so good reviews I was happy with this choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wwglasgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    668
    2,102
    1,059
    210
    118
See reviews for
801
1,491
396
632
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

The Ibis hotel chain have a remarkably uniform look and feel - but this is a distinct exception. It obviously started life in quite different ownership and has not lent itself to the Ibis house style. In fact it reminded me more of some budget US motel chains - which is not intended as a criticism. The rooms are notably large - mine was more like a junior suite with a separate sitting room. The bed was king-size and the bathroom well-maintained and modernized. The brown decor made the rooms look shabbier than they really were - inspection revealed that everything was quite clean and seemed relatively new. Breakfast was a bit of a bear garden because the hotel was full of European coach parties and the staff struggled to replenish the buffet. There seeemd to be a particular shortage of forks - which does make it difficult to eat a fried egg. The front desk were friendly and welcoming but I suspect that they might struggle to cope with the potential volume of traffic at peak check-out time - I had a fairly early departure. The name is accurate only in the sense of the proximity to the exhibition halls: as other reviewers have noted, the nearest tube station is West Brompton. The Sherrif's Lady, who lived around here in younger days said it was best described as the shabby end of Fulham, but maybe that doesn't sound as attractive for a hotel name.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Sherriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel during the Wimbledon championships in June.

Despite the name, the hotel is actually closer to West Brompton tube rather than Earl's Court. Earl's Court is still within walking distance though.

One the positive side the Wi-fi worked well, breakfast was great-a buffet style with everything from cooked to continental style. The hotel also has a good in-built bar/pub serving food and showing sport.

The main downside to the hotel is that it was very busy when I was there, with a long queue for breakfast. It also has many floors and if you are one of the top floors (like I was) it can take a long time for you get to your room or the ground floor by elevator as so many people are getting on and off at each floor.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank GPW83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
165 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Slight walk to West Brompton station, makes it very convenient.
This is my second time here. Rooms are comfortable and well maintained. Good quality AC.
Bathroom was roomy for 2 people! Surprising for ibis!!
Service was slow - I specifically requested the room to be ready by a particular time during booking. But no heed was taken despite acknowledgement from the hotel. & they gave a rude response and not ready to listen.
Wifi was fast and easy to connect. Would stay again provided service is improved.

Room Tip: Rooms on 10th floor and higher have good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhishek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel is very well situated with a bus stop at the door and a 5 minutes walk to the subway. It is also very easy and inexpensive to reach from Gatewick Airport by Easy Bus, which stops 200 meters from the hotel.

The room was very confortable, well maintained and very clean; with air conditioning, two chairs to watch tv and bath with bars which was very handy for us seniors. The hotel served very generous and good quality breakfast with lots of choises. Overall very pleasant experience. Would stay there again if we return to London because of proximity to the transportation and the quality of the accomodation. We travelled with Air Transat and we consider that we received a lot for the money spent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank regulartraveler96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel is located in west brompton in close proximity to the tube station and bus lines. The staff were lovely, and were very helpful. The room itself was clean and spacious, however had trouble with the tv and wifi and had to have the handyman come up to fix it. The beds were very comfortable but there were no toiletries provided in the bathroom. View wasn't very nice, however we were there to explore London not sit in the hotel room so not an issue for us. The elevator was extremely slow, which was frustrating and when it would come there would be no room so ended up using the stairs. This hotel has some good points and not so good points, however the overall stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saz09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Near the Tube station and remarkably busy but still very efficient and well managed. Great buffet breakfast. Staff are professional and helpful. The bar had a good atmosphere and we enjoyed watching the Brazil Germany match on a big screen in the company of some very stoic Brazilians and well behaved Germans. Despite the hotel being full, the breakfast food was constantly being replenished so that really everyone had plenty of choice. Its not a luxury hotel - its an IBIS - but it is punching above its weight and we will recommend it. The only negative comment is in relation to the lifts which seem to be in need of some renovation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5623-FO, General Manager at Ibis London Earls Court, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Mary R,
Many thanks for posting your comments. My team and I are are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Patrice Millot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington
#597 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#218 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,853 reviews
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
#337 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,725 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Earls Court

Property: Ibis London Earls Court
Address: 47 Lillie Road | Earls Court, London SW6 1UD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#376 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Earls Court 3*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis London Earls Court is located in West London, 500 m from Earls Court exhibition centre, 2 min from West Brompton and 5 min from Earls Court underground station (District and Piccadilly lines). 3 km from Knightsbridge, it has 504 rooms, a restaurant, a typical English pub serving snacks 24 hours and undercover pay parking. 8 meeting rooms seating up to 1,200 persons. Wireless Internet access available for guests on business stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis London Earls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Earls Court Hotel London
Accor London Earls Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing