We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis London Earls Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis London Earls Court
Ranked #453 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We were In London for a week. Got a package deal with this hotel and breakfast. Amazing. Breakfast was great. Location was very close to the tube. Close to pubs, corner store, and stadium. Multiple buses come by there and not that far from both airports. Our room was great, bed was very comfy. Always clean. Good view. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The bar in the hotel was great as well. Food was very good and reasonable price.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank cateyera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    668
    2,102
    1,059
    210
    118
See reviews for
801
1,491
396
632
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cornersville, Tn
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Second time at this hotel. Comfortable rooms, clean and quiet. Located very close to tube station. Excellent service and friendly staff in the pub. Better value in pub,also. Dining room too expensive.

Room Tip: House keeping did good job with bathroom and carpet but room needed dusting. I was there for 7 days...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is a hotel you should avoid for three reasons. First: the quality of the room was the worst experience I ever had. The bed was way to soft and smelling far from fresh. Second: the baked egg I had with my breakfast contained plastic and Third: at the reception desk I was asked at the checkout whether I wanted to pay in GBP or EUR. As haven't slept for two nights I automatically chose to pay with my credit card in EUR because that is my currency. That cost me 5% more in exchange rate. I wonder why they ask me this question. Facit: I will never go back again because price performance ratio was ridiculous

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Herman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

the bed was comfortable and the room was quite spacious. the breakfast served in the pub was nice with lots of choice. there were croissants and pain au chocolats and small blueberry and chocolate muffins which was a nice surprise. overall, a pleasant stay with nice views. having never been to London before, this hotel enabled me to have a nice experience here!!

Room Tip: whichever room you get would be great I think
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sophie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Female Reception was so unfriendly, even my 12 year old son commented on how rude she was. BASIC room, with No personal touches. Thank goodness I still had a supply of personal items as this was our last night in England. Thank goodness we only booked for one night. Cleaning staff kept on knocking on our door in the morning, kept on telling them we were not ready to vacate! Only good part was the food, although when we went down early, as we had an early flight, they had run out of some of the breakfast that they said was available.WON'T recommend this to anyone who is staying in London.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joanne1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

If your looking for a good night sleep this is not the hotel for you. The walls are paper thin that you can hear all the rooms around you. The doors are constantly slamming, people coming and going, house keeping cleaning rooms around you, people singing in the shower, yep you hear it all! Rooms are full of bulky furniture that you have no room to place your suitcases. Only a double bed for my husband and I so it wasn't very comfy.
On a positive note the staff were friendly and more than accommodating helping with directions etc. buffet breakfast was quite generous for an ibis. However for me a good nights rest is more important and this ibis didn't deliver and I have been traveling for three weeks now, staying only within the accor group hotels so I know what quality to expect. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alisha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington
#597 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#218 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,853 reviews
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
#337 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,728 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Earls Court

Property: Ibis London Earls Court
Address: 47 Lillie Road | Earls Court, London SW6 1UD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#376 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Earls Court 3*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis London Earls Court is located in West London, 500 m from Earls Court exhibition centre, 2 min from West Brompton and 5 min from Earls Court underground station (District and Piccadilly lines). 3 km from Knightsbridge, it has 504 rooms, a restaurant, a typical English pub serving snacks 24 hours and undercover pay parking. 8 meeting rooms seating up to 1,200 persons. Wireless Internet access available for guests on business stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Lastminute and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis London Earls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Earls Court Hotel London
Accor London Earls Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing