We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jewel in the crown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis London Earls Court
Ranked #459 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We love the Ibis - there's a great underground car park. The bar on the first floor has a good menu and shows major sports fixtures. The rooms are clean and modern - basic but everything you need. West Brompton tube station is 2 minutes up the road, Earls Court directly opposite hotel. There are a couple of pubs and shops nearby on Lille Rd. It's right by a police station so you feel nice and safe. A great base for visiting the capital.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,149 - 1,155 of 4,581 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed overnight with a Trafalgar Tour. It was out if the way but easy to get to attractions by bus or by subway. We bought an Oyster card for each family member but our youngest was free. We used it for transit and for the subway. We took bus 74 to get to downtown in the morning and used the subway to get back home. The transit is across the street and the subway is down the street called the West Brompton stop. It is only about six stops from the Westminster stop. The hotel room was clean but no toiletries. It needs upgrades in the outdated lobby furniture. The buffet breakfast had a very good and tasty collection of hot and cold selections. Located nearby some pubs and fresh food street market as well as grocery stores. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DLSFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I checked in this hotel for 1 night last year. The location is actually unique. The rooms are tidy, neat, but super narrow. I was staying in a single room where the space was mostly occupied by the massive single bed and I could barely walk through the corridor. On the dinning level it actually met my expectation especially for the breakfast as it had convenient variety and superb quality.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amr s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The area does not offer much for tourist attractions but it is 'real London' and has a lively street market nearby. Also a short bus or tube ride away is everything else London has to offer. So if you want to take it all in, can live without a mini bar or room service this is the place. If you are on a budget you will find plenty of nearby places to get an English breakfast at half hotel prices and numerous restaurants offering all kinds of cuisine. Some of the nicest parts of London surround the Earl's Court area so don't be put of by the slightly shabby street the hotel itself is in.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Uberredskn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Ok so the area is not the best,some of the reception staff were a little sharp with their replies... But, we cannot fault 'our' rooms. The location was perfect for 'us' ( wimbledon) we ate in the hotel pub and we thought the food and the staff were very good. We didn't hear any night noises, only us giggling from a few wines. Overall I would say this hotel is good for us, four ladies there from lancashire to enjoy the tennis. We just wanted a clean hotel and bed ,a good shower and near the tube and that's what we got.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Feb20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The hotel is cheaper than many other hotels in Zone 2, because it's located is in the postcode area of SW6, which means that it isn't really a great area (SW1 is central -- buckingham palace and so on, then outer areas are SW3 and SW7, SW6 is further away). Indeed, 15min tube to westminster and half an hour to tower of london. The neighbourhood isn't exciting, which is mainly filled with middle easterners / indians with a lot of small indian and middle eastern food/grocery shops. No nice restaurants around (nearest ones are around the Earl Court tube station instead of West Brompton) except for a rather expensive one.

The room is different from other ibis which I have stayed. The furnishings are more traditional instead of Scandinavian modern style found in other ibis hotels. The room is small -- which is unsurprising in expensive places like London. The bed is good and firm.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
1  Thank yli147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Easy access to Earls Court tube. Staff were very helpful and friendly. However what we paid for...the Room...was in need of new carpets or hard floor. Very very very old. Breakfast was ok. The adjoining pub was a let down...very very very tired...in my opinion. Booked a cab to airport day before at 5am and was told all done. However lucky I woke up early to check at 4.30am and answer was no we don't have a booking, but staff on duty recovered us well to get us a cab in time.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank SShankar68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#317 of 1,078 in London
2,355 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbridge Hotel
#99 of 1,078 in London
1,491 reviews
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#268 of 1,078 in London
3,442 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#302 of 1,078 in London
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Earls Court

Address: 47 Lillie Road | Earls Court, London SW6 1UD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#375 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £55 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Earls Court 3*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis London Earls Court is located in West London, 2 min from West Brompton and 5 min from Earls Court underground station (District and Piccadilly lines). 3 km from Knightsbridge, it has 504 rooms, a restaurant, a typical English pub serving snacks 24 hours and undercover pay parking. 8 meeting rooms seating up to 1,200 persons. Wireless Internet access available for guests on business stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis London Earls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Earls Court Hotel London
Accor London Earls Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing