We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay for the Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis London Earls Court
Ranked #452 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Stay for the Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

The Location is the best thing about the hotel.
5 mints from the tube and you can catch the bus to baker steet or Marbel Arch for the tourist buses from infront of the hotel which makes site seeing in london very easy.
The room is basic bt comfortable.
The breakfast is ordinary, even when you pay additional 5.5 pounds for full breakfast it doesn't seem to have anything special its basic and sufficient that's it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anushree2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    682
    2,121
    1,076
    213
    120
See reviews for
811
1,515
400
638
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

What really turned me off about our stay was finding relatively 'new ' faeces on our mattress. I slept very poorly the first 2 nights and decided that being too hot I would check out the underlay on the mattress , to find that it was a waterproof.( no wonder I was hot, ) so I removed it and found these relatively fresh faeces marks !! And large they were.
Other shabby evidence being, a substantially cracked basin, very worn bath surface, a toilet that required unblocking by 'house staff' EVERY day.
A window with a big sign to not open ( only one of a pair that could not be opened ) the drape hanging off the hook. No bar fridge. No in room safe.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 10 days in July. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. We found the daily breakfasts perfect to start off a day of exploring. The lifts would stop at every floor from time to time (we were on the 10th floor) which was mildly annoying. Other than that it was a pleasurable stay. Oh and just to add, there is no ice machine, so if you want to chill a bottle of wine or whatever ask for a bucket of ice from the pub on the 1st floor.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank leandro d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
180 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Just down the street a couple blocks to the West Brompton tube stop, this hotel was quite convenient for our explorations of London. A few blocks farther on, lots of small restaurants and pubs. The rooms are small, but comfortable. Breakfast was included with lots of variety to choose from. We started our tour here and the desk folks were knowledgeable and helpful getting us started exploring on our own before meeting our tour director.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a great place for a stop over in London as it's reasonable in price and easy to catch a bus to the city. My friend has special needs so the disabled bathroom was the best in all the places we stayed on our Europe trip with a non slip floor to the correct height for the bath and toilet, also the bars right height.
For once a hotel got it right, congratulation ibis

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Marion-Juanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caves Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

The hotel is easy to get to from the airport on the Tube. The staff are very helpful. The rooms were basic and very clean. I wouldn't bother eating there as there are plenty of pubs in the area, where you can get a good feed. The position is very central with an easy walk to catch the hop on hop off bus. There is a bus stop out the front and plenty of taxis's.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaniceThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

The location was just perfect! 5 mins walk to the West Brompton Station and Bus stop
Easily accessible to everything necessary
3 Cafe's, 3 Pubs & Restaurants and one amazing pizza place just around the corner (Pizza @ Home) best pizzas ever!
one mobile accessory and repair shop
one launderette
and 2 grocery stores
Tesco & Sainsburys is just 5 mins away if you take the bus :)

Room Tip: Family Rooms are larger and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank N0rraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington
#607 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#229 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,878 reviews
Whitechapel
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
#334 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Earls Court

Property: Ibis London Earls Court
Address: 47 Lillie Road | Earls Court, London SW6 1UD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#376 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Earls Court 3*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis London Earls Court is located in West London, 500 m from Earls Court exhibition centre, 2 min from West Brompton and 5 min from Earls Court underground station (District and Piccadilly lines). 3 km from Knightsbridge, it has 504 rooms, a restaurant, a typical English pub serving snacks 24 hours and undercover pay parking. 8 meeting rooms seating up to 1,200 persons. Wireless Internet access available for guests on business stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Earls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Earls Court Hotel London
Accor London Earls Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing