We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis London Earls Court
Ranked #459 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Reviewed 30 August 2014

For a budget hotel, very very good. Breakfast was extremely good, staff very friendly especially the boys in the bar. Brompton West tube only about 5 minutes away. The only concern we had was the chambermaids could not speak a word of English therefore we couldn't ever egg enough milk. I also send thanks to whoever sent my jacket back.
Erica Hutchinson Patterson Lakes Australia

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank 934Erica1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,124 - 1,130 of 4,581 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

This is a good place to stay when in London. There are not a lot of places to go or eat at near the hotel but enough to take care of your immediate needs. However, the rates are reasonable and you are so close to all must see sites on the Piccadilly line which is a moderate walk from the hotel or even a closer walk to West Brompton which is 1 stop to the Picadilly line.

We stayed there for 4 nights for our anniversary and Angela, the hotel manager, was so kind and helped set up delivery of a dozen roses to our room before we arrived to surprise my wife. Also, the Pub manager, Lucas, took such excellent care of us when we stopped down for nightcaps, we left him the roses for his wife so they did not go to waste. This is a good place to stay with excellent people working there. It give the Earls COurt IBIS a bog thumbs up!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ocjohnyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Aryan69
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 August 2014

First, This is Ibis hotel, not a five star luxury hotel. So when you get to the Ibis, you know what you get: decent, clean and affordable rooms. We were there at August 2014 and it was a good experience. West Brompton tbe station is next to hotel, what is important to any London visitor.
Rooms were clean, service was pollite and good. We also got very good hamburgers from the hotels pub. And there were good hotel WiFi, what was free.

Only minus thing was that the air condinitioning didn't blow much of heat, but there were extra radiator at the room what was efficient.

I would recommend this hotel to Solo, family and friends, travelling to London.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tero M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My Mom and I stayed here for 9 days as part of an Air Transat holiday so our airfare and hotel were included in our package. We chose this particular hotel for the cost and the fact that a hot breakfast buffet was included in our package. Air Transat flies in/out of Gatwick but getting to the hotel was easy and cheap as Easy Bus UK drops off across the street from the hotel and picks up right in front of the hotel. The check in process was easy and despite arriving just after noon our room was ready - unfortunately it was not the room we had booked as part of our package - we had asked for a twin and they had put us into a double (one double bed) - we headed back down to the front desk where a twin room was found for us to reside in. There are no safes in the room but there is a safety deposit box area by the front desk which while not as convenient as a room safe was still a good spot to store valuables. The hot buffet breakfast was fantastic and we also dined in the restaurant a couple of times eating the all you can eat dinner buffet for 15 quid. The food was good and there was plenty of it. My complaint (if you can call it a complaint) is that if you wanted pop you were hosed for a teeny tiny bottle of pop (125mL). It was cheaper to get a pint of beer or cider. Other than one night when a very rude family allowed their children to run screaming through the halls at midnight pounding on doors the hotel was quiet. The elevators are undergoing some refurbishment so there are long waits for the lifts but this was really the only negative and will be rectified once the work is complete. The only other negative is that there is nothing in the way of amenities in the bathroom - no shower cap, no hand lotion, only a soap dispenser is provided. The room and bathroom were both clean and well maintained although the television took some steps to get to the stations. Our view from the 9th floor was great - I enjoyed seeing the skyline of London each morning and evening. The hotel itself is a 5-10 minute walk to the Earls Court area where there are lots of places to eat along with a tube station (District and Piccadilly lines). The hotel is a very short distance to the West Brompton tube station on the District line (closer than Earls Court). All in all a good place to stay - well located to the tube and places to eat and good service at the hotel. Not the fanciest place but certainly a decent night's sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WanderWoman7115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The hotel was just a few minutes walk far from West Brompton tube station. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was really helpful and kind. Ideal location, near to the citu.I higly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Raffaele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed here a few weeks ago at the beginning of our Trafalgar vacation. The rooms were clean and satisfactory. Nothing spectacular, but good enough for the amount of time we would spend in the room.

The tube is a short walk away, allowing for easy access into central London. There are also a few restaurants/pubs within a short walk from the hotel. As well, there is a pub located on the mezzanine floor of this hotel, which we did not utilize due to our not being there at dinner time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank minaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#317 of 1,078 in London
2,355 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbridge Hotel
#99 of 1,078 in London
1,491 reviews
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#268 of 1,078 in London
3,442 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#302 of 1,078 in London
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Earls Court

Address: 47 Lillie Road | Earls Court, London SW6 1UD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#375 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £55 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Earls Court 3*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis London Earls Court is located in West London, 2 min from West Brompton and 5 min from Earls Court underground station (District and Piccadilly lines). 3 km from Knightsbridge, it has 504 rooms, a restaurant, a typical English pub serving snacks 24 hours and undercover pay parking. 8 meeting rooms seating up to 1,200 persons. Wireless Internet access available for guests on business stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Earls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Earls Court Hotel London
Accor London Earls Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing