We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with excellent service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Ranked #86 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
217 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great Hotel with excellent service.”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Hotel Ibis is a lovely hotel with good sized rooms that are tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The reception staff are friendly, informative and helpful. The service is great and the food is highly recommended. There is a pub next door where you can have meals if you wish. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smatlock10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,148
    484
    91
    22
    12
See reviews for
214
865
124
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

A quick overnight stay using my IHG rewards points and I can thoroughly recommend this hotel. Great location, friendly staff, easy check in, spotlessly clean room, fantastic walk in shower, very comfortable bed and soft linen. Couldn't ask for more!
Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redfox78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo London Kensington, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Redfox78,

Thank you so much for leaving a review and recommending the hotel. I am really pleased that you liked the room, cleanliness and service.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Brooke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I have read many reviews and this hotel sounded to good to be true, but is really is a cut above the rest. The Hotel itself is modern, clean and have many nice touches. The staff were fantastic, friend quick to help and really made our stay special.

We didn't pre-book the breakfast but did order off the menu, I can recommend the Sausage and bacon omelette.

Overall it was a great experience. My only slight issue was room noise, as guests came to and from their rooms there were quite a few banging doors.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidCaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Hotel Indigo is a quirky little hotel in a bustling part of London. The rooms are modern, comfortable, really well appointed with a number of nice features such as a free minibar (soft drinks and mars bars). The breakfast restaurant served good food (Eggs Benedict really good) if the service was a little slower than ideal.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrIanT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel last night and had a lovely stay the staff were polite, helpful, cheerful and allowed us to leave our bags as we arrived a few hours before check in. Our room was beautifully decorated and very clean some people have said the rooms were small but I thought they were more than big enough. The bathroom was wonderful with steps leading up to a huge rainfall shower. The speakers in the bathroom were also a pleasant surprise and it was nice to be able to listen to music while in the bathroom getting ready. The room was extremely quiet even though it was behind the bar. We didn't eat in the hotel but we did stop for breakfast at the pub next door and that was also lovely. The tube station is also a 2 minute walk away and from there is took around 8 minutes to get to hyde park and around 20 minutes to get to oxford street so close to everything we needed. I couldn't fault this hotel and will definitely stay again and recommended to anyone looking to stay in London.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo London Kensington, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Daena,

Thank you for leaving such a lovely review and I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I would agree with you, I think our rooms are very spacious compared to typical London size rooms and there is always the option to book an executive or junior suite for the added space.

I am glad that you liked the bathroom speakers it is a great system so you don’t miss out on your favourite shows while you are getting ready.

I will pass on your comments to the whole team, thank you so much for recommending and we hope to see you again!

Kind regards,

Brooke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I stayed here for a few nights while in London and loved this hotel. It was chic, unique and encompassed the history of the surrounding neighborhood in a very modernized way. Bedroom was on the small side but had everything you needed. Complimentary goodies in the mini fridge daily as well. Nice big shower. Complimentary wifi. Staff was always friendly & helpful and the bar downstairs was great for a cocktail. Loved the location..just steps away from Earls Court Station and bustling street filled with restaurants and pubs but tucked away around a corner enough to be quiet. Highly recommended if you are looking to treat yourself to a wonderful boutique hotel while you are in London.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EarthOcean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cholsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
533 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed here last night before a flight from Gatwick (took me 20 mins to Victoria for Gatwixk Express, also handy for Piccadilly line to Heathrow).
Restaurant was very good and the food was great and reflects the price paid. Steak well cooked (although served on top of the fries which I personally am not a fan of). Service from waiting and bar staff was great, although drinks a little pricey (then again a central London hotel would be!)
Basement room was very comfortable with plenty of complimentary facilities provided. WiFi available but an.awful connection and phone signal appaling.being in the basement.
The bed was big and comfortable and the bathroom was clean and large.
Definitely recommended if you can get a good price, but dont expect quite the usual IHG experience.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexJ262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#57 of 1,067 in London
3,658 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#208 of 1,067 in London
3,146 reviews
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#134 of 1,067 in London
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London Kensington

Property: Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Address: 34-44 Barkston Gardens, London SW5 0EW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in London
#57 Family Hotel in London
#80 Luxury Hotel in London
#82 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Indigo London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barkston Garden London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing