We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,122)
Filter reviews
2,122 results
Traveller rating
1,387
573
108
34
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,387
573
108
34
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsearl's court tube stationbarkston gardensaveda toiletriesmini barearl s courtpiccadilly linerainfall showergreat boutiquequiet side streetlovely hotelminute walkpubs and restaurantsbasement roomloved this hoteljunior suitewalk in showerthe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
1,349 - 1,354 of 2,122 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel is awesome,
at first i would like to say thanks to the hole staff you make our stay unforgettable.
It starts with the reservation (Lorenza) and it goes on with the check in (Igor) they be so friendly!!!
We get a free room upgrade to a junior suite.
The room was awesome, all the nice colors, the bath and every night the turndown service with the hot chocolate.

Once again THANK YOU and i will come back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sebastian Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Guest,

I am so pleased that you think we are awesome!! I will make sure I pass your comments onto the team especially Lorenza and Igor. I am really pleased that you liked the decoration of the room and the turndown service.

We can’t wait to welcome you back!

Kind Regards,

Brooke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Located in an eclectic part of Kensington, this updated Indigo hotel is a quick tube ride to all the sites while offering refuge away from the tourist crowds. You don’t have to go too far to grab a bite or pick up any amenities given the selection of pubs, restaurants and supermarkets on Earls Court Road. For those looking for some retail therapy, Kensington High Street is also within walking distance. Featuring modern decor with hardwood floors, the room comes with Aveda toiletries, as well as free Wi-Fi and mini bar with limited items. While Indigo offers a relatively comfortable stay at an economical price, having to put up with thin walls, a leaky ceiling, and apathetic staff makes one think twice about coming back.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank monkeyface09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay. I am really happy that the location worked for you with everything you might need just a stroll away. I am sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay, if you would like to drop me an email with your room number then I can look into that further for you.

Kind Regards,

Brooke
fohmanager@hotelindigokensington.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last night and couldn't have been happier.

Lovely clean and beautifully furnished, lots of nice touches and the staff this morning at breakfast were fantastic.

Really good value too. Definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shorehamjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Guest,

So happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for leaving a review and recommending the hotel.

We hope you visit again.

Kind Regards,

Brooke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel from 17th March 2014 for 3 nights and had a brilliant time.

The location of the hotel is brilliant. It's less than 2 minutes from Earl's Court Tube station on the Piccadilly Line which is great if arriving at Kings Cross Station in London as you will get there without changing tubes.

There are loads of shops near this hotel including Sainsbury's Local, The Co-Op, Pharmacist, M&S Simply Food, KFC and Mc Donald's to name a few!

The Hotel Staff could not do enough for me. The room was perfect although slightly on the warm side which was sorted by tweaking with the temperature gauge. The breakfast was fantastic especially if you get an all inclusive rate.

Can't wait to go back

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank claireleslie1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Guest,

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for telling us about it. The location is great to get almost anywhere in London, the Piccadilly line connecting us to Kings Cross and Heathrow and the circle line taking you directly to the City.

I am really glad that the staff went out of their way to help too and will pass your comments to the team.

We hope to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,

Brooke
fohmanager@hotelindigokensington.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed for one night in room 103, yes we heard the deliveries in the morning but this did not effect our stay, fantastic room decor, bed only a double size, and very high, shame no bath. Breakfast choice is amazing so try and get a rate that includes it.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cherrygem008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews