We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon tea for 2!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Ranked #84 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Afternoon tea for 2!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Had a lovely afternoon here it was a Mothers Day treat, the food was Delicious just enough so you weren't stuffed, tea was good and hot the only thing i didn't like was the cocktail i couldn't drink it, it was far too strong I noticed the majority of people left it so it would be better if you changed that, but all in all it was great I will be back no doubt.
The Hotel is lovely and its a 2 min walk from the tube so perfect!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,118
    471
    88
    22
    12
See reviews for
207
843
120
300
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We have just returned from a super stay at this hotel, from the moment we checked in the staff were wonderful, we received an upgraded room and complimentary mini bar re my husband having platinum IHG status. The room was lovely and clean and included Aveda toiletries, tea pig teas and Fentemans soft drinks, but for some strage reason the only coffee was Nescafé instant! The bar has very friendly staff and a very interesting selection of drinks and not expensive by London Hotel standards. It was a good place for us to celebrate my birthday!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikkig12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

A very colorful Hotel in a great location next to the Earl's Court subway station. Neighbourhood very very nice as well with many pubs , shops and beautiful houses. The rooms have different colors and create a cosy atmosphere. The staff at the reception is extremly helpful. I will def return to this Hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naitsabenomis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Thank you Hotel Indigo. What a great stay! Big, well-decorated comfy rooms. The mini fridge is stocked with drinks and a candy bar - and all items are complimentary for the guests. They have coffee mugs that state His Lordship and Her Ladyship. Great bathrooms/shower. I will stay here again!

Room Tip: Room 204 was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmirsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia, USA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

I cam over for a family reunion for my mother's 80th Birthday. I really enjoyed staying here. I was lucky enough to get parking right outside the hotel, which was a bonus. I had a friend come for drinks in the bar and I ate dinner there after my friend left. Excellent service, discreet and appropriate. The food was outstanding. I plan to stay here again when I am next in London.

Room Tip: They are all good, so it doesn't really matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Just checked out this morning. When we arrived, the room wasn't ready, so they bought us all drinks at the bar for our ten minute wait. Couldn't have been nicer. We were in the basement (Room 609), and though it was dark, it was fabulous - lots of space, free mini bar. All the staff was friendly and great. Would definitely stay here again. Also, a great location. Convenient to everything by tube.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadine4864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel a few time on business. Hotel room is modern, clean and spacious. Great bathrooms with plenty of good towels

Hotel is located close to the tube and you are in walking distance of good bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo London Kensington, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving a review and staying with us a few times.

The bathrooms are really great all with spa inspired showers, Aveda products and huge white fluffy towels. I am really pleased that you enjoy our great neighbourhood, full of restaurants and bars.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Brooke
brooke@hotelindigokensington.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,576 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#46 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#131 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London Kensington

Property: Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Address: 34-44 Barkston Gardens, London SW5 0EW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in London
#57 Family Hotel in London
#78 Luxury Hotel in London
#82 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Indigo London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barkston Garden London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing