We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy, cool and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Ranked #87 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Very comfortable medium size rooms with all modern appliances anyone needs. Trendy well planed bathroom with a generous shower, perfect curtains to block any light and obvious planning for noise reduction everywhere makes it very silent and of great sleep quality. The only downside was the size of the closet, almost none, what can be uncomfortable for longer stays (we stayed for 4 nights). Good kitchen and bar, optimized but excellent gym (the transport was not connected to TV). The hotel is wisely located far enough of trendy areas to keep rates affordable but minutes away to any Central London destination. Earls Court Station is just 50 yards away and there are many convenient stores/pubs/restaurants in the area. Afternoon tea is delicious. Staff is 100%.

Room Tip: ASK for a room with larger closet if you plan to take clothes out from your suitcase.Probably most r...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank worldwideleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. That is great to hear that you had a good night’s sleep and enjoyed the facilities the hotel has to offer.

I will pass your comments onto the team and we hope you visit us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Brooke
brooke@hotelindigokensington.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,846)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo London Kensington
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,095 - 1,101 of 1,846 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

What a fabulous Hotel. We had a wonderful time from checking in to checking out. All the staff are named as a Lord or a Lady which is a lovely touch. Room was small but beautifully decorated in Indigo as you would expect. Bathroom was luxurious and well equipped. The towels were so white and fluffy. The only gripe I have about the room was it was so hot and had problems settling to sleep! We did use the air con but it was too noisy to keep on all night.

Breakfast was wonderful. The fruit was so fresh and the full English was not stodgy and not a blob of grease was in sight. Staff bend over backwards to please you and they are very polite and courteous.

Checking in staff went out of their way to help us to find a well hidden tourist attraction.

WiFi signal was poor but we had a good 3G signal so this did not bother us at all.

All in all a wonderful gem of a Hotel and I would certainly not hesitate to stop there again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 360Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

It made our stay in London much pleasant, relax & memorable.
A very modern Hotel... real BOUTIQUE Hotel.
Very nice design... in every corner you may find a lovely detail (Reception, restaurant, stairs, Toilets, rooms, doors...etc)
Above all, the stuff was very great.
The room was very comfortable, with all facilities you may need, in addition to the complementary sparkling water bottles, juices, coffee & chocolate.
When I reserved my room with breakfast included, I was worried since I read some negative comments about the breakfast; but it turned to be not accurate, since the breakfast was something great, from the receptionist (Yanira), waiters (Francisco) to the buffet. To add a la carte menu which includes great plates?
I would like to mention that upon arrival, my mobile phone charger is two way plug-in, so I asked the responsible there if he has a three way plug-in, so he brought it from his desk & left it with me for five days. This is something very remarkable.
Thanks guys, you really made us comfortable & happy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Costy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Well equipped and nicely decorated room. Clean and nicely furbished. Rooms are not very big and maybe some of the furnitures pieces (armchairs, table) are not really needed and could be removed for the sake of space. But overall very comfortable and convenient room .
Location: 1 min from Earl's Court tube station and about 10 minutes walk from High Street Kensington.
Generous service and staff: free complementary snacks , lemonades and water in minibar. Great selection of good quality tea to enjoy in quirky mugs.
Kilan from the night staff team was very helpful and friendly - he should be praised by his manager for the way he looks after guests. The window in our original room on the first floor wasn't opening for safety reasons and he kindly showed us remaining available rooms so that we could chose the one that suited us best.
A great hotel in Central London and not a rip off! We would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Make sure to chose a room where you can open the windows.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beezybeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay over Easter. Lovely big room with two beds. We and our 5 year old lived the hot chocolate delivered in the evenings.
All the staff were very good, good local knowledge about eating out. All the staff were great with our young one and everyone one took time to say hello to him.
Easter eggs delivered another nice touch. Shows a hotel that really wants to exceed expectations on every level. Thanks for a great stay.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Jones1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed 4 nights visiting company HQ. This is a new hotel the company is using for staff visits. Lovely boutique hotel very close to the Earl's Court tube station. The water, soda, snacks in the room are complimentary which is a nice touch. The rooms are not huge, but are very tastefully appointed and the beds and linens were great. I liked that the TV speakers worked in the bathroom too. Breakfast was nice with a buffet available along with menu offerings. Checkin and checkout quick and efficient as well. Very nice stay. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salsgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We were moved to this hotel because our original reservation was over booked. Stayed with my family for only one night on our way through London, but we really enjoyed it. The rooms are well appointed and decorated in a tasteful modern style. Breakfast was fantastic - all made to order and included in our room rate. We found the staff helpful and obliging, if not a little inexperienced.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the main road - the views are great. Be sure to try Gourmet Burger up the road
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeetleBumz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#64 of 1,072 in London
3,771 reviews
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#214 of 1,072 in London
3,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London Kensington

Address: 34-44 Barkston Gardens, London SW5 0EW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in London
#57 Family Hotel in London
#81 Luxury Hotel in London
#82 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £127 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barkston Garden London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing