We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Ranked #84 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Amazing boutique hotel with special local touches from the local area.

Immaculately clean with tons of character, utterly lovely staff (or Lords & Ladies as they call themselves in keeping with the local history).

I will defiantly be returning.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank AlwaysOnMyHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,156
    486
    91
    22
    12
See reviews for
217
869
125
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Surpassed expectations. Clean, neat, lovely, warm, friendly and great location. Hard to find anything wrong to say, but here goes: Rooms a bit small (but this is London). Needs more clothes hanging space if travelling with friend. WOULD DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN!

Room Tip: Upgrade to larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Hotel Indigo in Earls Court for 6 nights. The location is really second to none, very close to the tube station where you can catch several lines. There are great restaurants in the neighbourhood and the area is lovely for an evening walk. We'd definitely return to stay again!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ali J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very confidently located to the earls court station on the underground, just a three block walk from the station. He hotel staff was very friendly, the room was nice. We had a very comfortable bed and an excellent shower! Two requirements for a pleasant stay at any hotel!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SandCHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

An Hotel with a difference. Very friendly and efficient staff. Well equipped room (The bed is so high you have to take a run up!) Easy walk from Earl's Court tube station. The best breakfast I've ever had in any hotel ever, it was perfect!. If you want a good mid range Hotel in this part of London, this one is worth a visit

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwnimwir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This was our first time in London and Hotel Indigo was a great choice. It's just far enough out of central London that there's less hustle and bustle, but the Earl's Court tube station is literally right down the street so getting anywhere you want to go is a cinch. It's also a straight shot on the Piccadilly line from Heathrow. Our room was clean and when we needed stuff like extra shampoo and towels, we just left a note for housekeeping and when we got back we had been well stocked. We had a special rate that included breakfast. You can choose from a simple but adequate continental buffet or order from the menu. There's really only two negatives I can point out: our bed was a little on the hard side, but we never woke up with back pain or knots or anything. Second, a dedicated office area with a computer would have been nice. Although the front desk will lend out an ipad and when we needed to print something allowed us to send it to the hotel email for them to print off. An actual office area would have been more convenient though. Overall, it's hard to fault the place and is an excellent value considering it was much cheaper than other central London hotels. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airpricing
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Upon arrival no staff were to greet or sit us, then my mind went straight to the reviews I saw posted in the internet, about service quality etc…
After a while, and me going to ask someone if they could sit us, we were “offered” the bar tables (for an afternoon tea”). We decided waiting for a comfortable table to become vacant instead.
Not long later, we had a table vacant, that took some time to get cleaned (my perception was, they seemed under-staffed at that day).
After sitting, we were brought a menu to choose our teas, although very smiley and cordial, the staff did not seem really “in control” of the customers coming and orders, etc.
Another couple of customers arrived and wanted to sit on a “6 seater” table, and that diverted some of the time we had to get served, etc. They wanted to move and were moved another 2 times after that.
So, here comes 4 sets of sandwiches –ham+horseradish (quite a lot of horseradish), salmon+mayo, cucumber+mayo, beef+mustard. Some were a bit dry, but it’s 4 options…
The cakes served were: brownie, red velvet and bakewell. The same with the cakes, they were a bit dry.
The tea selection offered on the other hand is excellent, and the quality is great. (we had to ask for milk, as it was not brought nor offered).
There was however a new starter that was more aware and more attentive than the senior staff, so… “kudos” to the “New in the team” (as per his badge).
As mentioned before, I saw reviews about service being from really bad to really good. I found my visit was nothing memorable, but “ok”. Some staff are better than others, the smile is not “a requirement”, but makes you feel more welcome. It generally starts from the management, and the staff will follow.
Overall, you may have a great experience depending when you go or who serves you, but mine was definitely not great, was not bad, not “just ok”. The food served however was quite generous comparing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Airpricing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo London Kensington, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

Our service quality scores are very high as you can see from other reviews so I must apologise that on this occasion we did not meet our usual level of service.

I will follow up directly with the food and beverage manager to resolve immediately, if you could let me know which day you dined with us that would be really helpful. brooke@hotelindigokensington.co.uk.

Kind Regards,

Brooke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#58 of 1,067 in London
3,664 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#210 of 1,067 in London
3,152 reviews
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#135 of 1,067 in London
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London Kensington

Property: Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Address: 34-44 Barkston Gardens, London SW5 0EW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in London
#57 Family Hotel in London
#78 Luxury Hotel in London
#82 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Indigo London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barkston Garden London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing