We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel like a Royal during your stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Ranked #84 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Feel like a Royal during your stay!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel is absolutely AMAZING. From the decor to the staff, everything was great. Lady Erica at the front desk went above & beyond to ensure we were comfortable and had all the information we needed for a magical stay. The decor is unlike anything I've seen in a hotel before, it is decorated flawlessly and has a lot of character. Rooms have turn down service and hotel is clean & well-kept. Make sure you book a rate that includes breakfast because you don't want to miss out on the delicious cuisine served in the morning. I cannot wait to return on my next trip to London, I absolutely loved everything about our stay!

Room Tip: Jr. Suite 103 has a great balcony with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,153
    485
    91
    22
    12
See reviews for
216
868
124
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Amazing boutique hotel with special local touches from the local area.

Immaculately clean with tons of character, utterly lovely staff (or Lords & Ladies as they call themselves in keeping with the local history).

I will defiantly be returning.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank AlwaysOnMyHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Surpassed expectations. Clean, neat, lovely, warm, friendly and great location. Hard to find anything wrong to say, but here goes: Rooms a bit small (but this is London). Needs more clothes hanging space if travelling with friend. WOULD DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN!

Room Tip: Upgrade to larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Hotel Indigo in Earls Court for 6 nights. The location is really second to none, very close to the tube station where you can catch several lines. There are great restaurants in the neighbourhood and the area is lovely for an evening walk. We'd definitely return to stay again!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ali J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very confidently located to the earls court station on the underground, just a three block walk from the station. He hotel staff was very friendly, the room was nice. We had a very comfortable bed and an excellent shower! Two requirements for a pleasant stay at any hotel!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SandCHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

An Hotel with a difference. Very friendly and efficient staff. Well equipped room (The bed is so high you have to take a run up!) Easy walk from Earl's Court tube station. The best breakfast I've ever had in any hotel ever, it was perfect!. If you want a good mid range Hotel in this part of London, this one is worth a visit

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwnimwir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This was our first time in London and Hotel Indigo was a great choice. It's just far enough out of central London that there's less hustle and bustle, but the Earl's Court tube station is literally right down the street so getting anywhere you want to go is a cinch. It's also a straight shot on the Piccadilly line from Heathrow. Our room was clean and when we needed stuff like extra shampoo and towels, we just left a note for housekeeping and when we got back we had been well stocked. We had a special rate that included breakfast. You can choose from a simple but adequate continental buffet or order from the menu. There's really only two negatives I can point out: our bed was a little on the hard side, but we never woke up with back pain or knots or anything. Second, a dedicated office area with a computer would have been nice. Although the front desk will lend out an ipad and when we needed to print something allowed us to send it to the hotel email for them to print off. An actual office area would have been more convenient though. Overall, it's hard to fault the place and is an excellent value considering it was much cheaper than other central London hotels. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#57 of 1,067 in London
3,659 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#211 of 1,067 in London
3,148 reviews
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#137 of 1,067 in London
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London Kensington

Property: Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Address: 34-44 Barkston Gardens, London SW5 0EW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in London
#57 Family Hotel in London
#79 Luxury Hotel in London
#82 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barkston Garden London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing