We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feel at ease!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park International Hotel
Ranked #361 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Feel at ease!”
Reviewed 29 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed nearly a week at this hotel in June - staff, especially front staff were quite helpful while planning my days - sorting how to get about the city. Rooms are a nice size, compared to the usual - tiny. Hotel is literally a hop to the Gloucester station. There are great restaurants in the area they recommended us to - as well some posh private clubs. Very helpful staff - clean rooms!

Stayed June 2012
Helpful?
Thank KH901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us and for your wonderful comments with regards to the friendliness and efficiency of our team. I am pleased to read that the knowledge of our front office team was of a great help to you when planning your day to day activities.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Park International Hotel.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    596
    866
    330
    119
    83
See reviews for
442
681
125
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
125 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

The hotel is very near Gloucester Road tube station, walking distance to Victoria & Albert museum, Natural History Museum, Science Museum. Plenty of restaurants, supermarkets and fast food nearby. Our room was on the ground floor, in the back, very quiet and relaxing. Breakfast was good and the staff was very kind and welcoming. I would choose Park International Hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back, off Cromwell Street are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveladam2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us and for scoring the Park International Hotel a five out of five on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you found our hotel to be conveniently located for your travel requirements.

We do look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to London.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We stayed here for three nights in June 2012 and really enjoyed our stay. Staff were great loved the restaurant and bar,rooms very comfortable and quiet location was perfect as we came from Heathrow straight on tube to Glouchester station and then a short walk to hotel.

Thanks for a lovely stay Park International we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geraldyne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Madam

Thank you for taking the time to complete such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback like yours.

I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay at the Park International Hotel and our staff contributed to ensuring you had a memorable time in London.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Very good location, walking distance to the underground station. Reception & Breakfast staff was friendly. Compare to London hotels room is big.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abuhnida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review of your recent stay and for recommending the Park International Hotel to the Tripadvisor community. We do look forward to seeing you again on any future trips you may be planning to London.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

The hotel is close to Glouster underground station approximately 30 minutes directly from Heathrow. People with large amounts of luggage or seniors be aware there are about 20 steps in the underground station before you can use an elevator to the top, the hotel is a block away. Kennsington Palace and Hyde Park are about 15 / 20 minutes walking distance up Glouster Road which has many eating establishments. Harrods is about 20 minutes away. Hotel rooms are average with upgraded bathrooms, rooms at front of hotel can be noisy with road traffic, staff on the whole are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is very good, food in the bar is average but reasonable, good service. Hooking up to the internet is costly and a little complex depending on your device.
Taxi to St Pancras rail station ( Chunnel to Paris ) is 25 pounds otherwise the the underground.

Room Tip: Choose a side room away from Cromwell Road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rochne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay on our Tripadvisor page, I am pleased to read that your main criteria when booking our hotel was its convenient location and this served you well during your stay.

I am happy to read that you had enjoyable time at our hotel and took advantage of all our facilities including our Checkmate Bar and restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Newly refurbished hotel handy for excellent V & A and the Natural History / Science Museums.
Cromwell Road is quite a busy one. Ask for a rear facing room if traffic noise bothers you. The rear room we had was extremely quiet. Also clean and bright. Good shower. Lots of channels on the TV. Didn't bother with the hotel bar. Breakfast was OK, although the coffee from the machine wasn't great. There are a number of restaurants and coffee shops down by the tube station, so there are plenty of facilities in the immediate area itself you don't fancy taking the tube into the centre.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hackenabush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Park International Hotel, I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time with us and that you found our hotels location to be ideal for your travel requirements.

We do look forward to welcoming you back soon and perhaps on your next visit we will see you in our Checkmate Bar for some afternoon tea and a glass of champagne.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riyadh
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

First, the location of this hotel is terrific. It's just a short walk to the bus stop or the underground which connects to 3 different lines (Circle, District and Picadilly). There's a Boots and a Waitrose right at the Underground, which is handy. You can easily walk to the Victoria and Albert Museum, and I even walked to Harrod's, just 2 short subway stops away. Lots of restaurants in the area too. You will need them. The lobby is shiny with marble floors and looks like an upscale hotel. The front desk staff was pleasant, and the concierge was helpful about directions and maps, etc. The room was spacious with a large King bed, which wasn't super comfortable. Our room overlooked the street, and you could feel the rumbling from the traffic at night. The bathroom was adequate, if you only use a shower and not a tub. There's a safe for valuables and a small fridge for drinks or food, which was nice. For what should have been a luxurous hotel, the management has really cut back. No pad of paper or pencil by the phone. Cheap toiletries with a Portuguese shampoo so harsh, I went to Boots and bought my own. No shower cap or Qtips. No bottled water. There's a desk, but no lighting over it for work or a make-up mirror. In our room, we found an flyer inviting us to Happy Hour in the bar. Besides half price on the drinks, there was a half price offer on some appetizers. We ordered drinks, but when we asked about the appetizers, we were told there was no such offer. We thought it might be something new, so they weren't informed yet. But 5 days later, when we asked again, the waitress said she would have to speak to her supervisor. She was in no hurry to do it while we were there, because it never happened. They have little ottomans in the bar, but whenever anyone put their feet up on them, they were asked to take them down by the waitress (so don't make yourself too comfortable). The drinks were expensive enough that I thought they could have given us a small bowl of crisps or nuts, but there was nothing. Breakfast was the exact same buffet for 5 days. No variety. No omelette station. And they ran out of things constantly and seemed to struggle to keep up. All in all, I'd say, the renovations were done to make this look like an upscale hotel. But the only thing upscale is the decor (minus the plastic flowers which are tacky) and the price of $400 a night. The gracious hospitality does not exist, nor the amenities to make you feel relaxed like this is your home away from home.

Room Tip: Don't get one on the street. The rumble from the traffic actually vibrates in the room. Next tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank worldshopper_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking to time to provide us with feedback of your recent stay with us, as a hotel we appreciate all feedback both positive and negative so that we may investigate what we can do to improve on our levels of customer service.

I am pleased to read that there were a large number of positive aspects during your stay such as the location of the hotel, décor of the property and the size of your room. I would also like to thank you for the wonderful comments with regards to the friendliness of both our reception and concierge team, I happy to hear that they were able to assist you with all your enquiries during your stay.

I am sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the amenities that were supplied to you in your bedroom. As Mulben and Fearne is a respected brand within the hospitality industry I do not find this to be a substandard product however we can investigate which other brands are available while still maintaining our standards .

I would like to thank you for bringing the issue of the miscommunication between your in-house flyer and information you were provided at the bar to my attention. I am pleased to inform you that this has been rectified and training has been provided to the necessary staff. I would like to take this opportunity to point out that we do not have any ottomans in our bar and the reason for the waitress asking you to remove your feet is due to the fact that that the items you had mentioned are indeed bar stools.

Our breakfast room offers a wide variety of items to choose from each morning and while the cold buffet remains the same there are a number of hot food items that change on a daily basis. It is also true that we do not have an omelette station within our breakfast room however this is not something that we advertise to have.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#57 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,625 reviews
South Kensington
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Ashburn Hotel
Ashburn Hotel
#168 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
South Kensington
Best Western The Cromwell
Best Western The Cromwell
#605 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park International Hotel

Property: Park International Hotel
Address: 117-129 Cromwell Road | Kensington and Chelsea, London SW7 4DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#256 Luxury Hotel in London
#275 Family Hotel in London
#341 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park International Hotel is a contemporary hotel located in the heart of Kensington. The hotel is within walking distance from Harrods, Royal Albert Hall, National History Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum and Hyde Park. The property features 171 well-appointed and modern rooms along with newly refurbished public areas. The Heritage Deluxe rooms on the first floor are beautifully designed and feature high ceilings, contributing to the elegance of our luxury 4 star hotel in London. Our guests can unwind and enjoy a cocktail at the Checkmate Restaurant and Bar which also offers live music and a delicious Thai and British Food menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Park International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park International London
Hotel Park International
Park International Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing