We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent London hotel at reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park International Hotel
Ranked #348 of 1,068 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Decent London hotel at reasonable price”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I expect London hotels to offer extremely small rooms and in general not being good value for money however I was pleasantly pleased by the Park International.
We booked two rooms as we were travelling with family (parents) so they gave us rooms on the same floor.

- staff is very welcoming and helpful
- they gave us room as soon as we arrived even though we were way early on the indicated check-in time. We did not have to wait or ask. We were just given our smart key at check-in
- Room was reasonable size for London. We could open our two suitcases and there was still plenty of room to move around. Decent size for London.
- Nice clean and new bathroom (also decent size with big - double - shower cubicle)
- Quiet
- close to a well connected tube station (Gloucester Road): literally around the block and easy to walk to with suitcases with wheels
- buffet breakfast was adequate
- Safe in room is a decent size
- Empty mini fridge in room means you can buy your own drinks from local corner shop and store in room (there is a Waitrose supermarket by the corner too)

However note:
- no hotel parking: very hard to find a parking spot around as the area is mostly reserved for resident parking. There are some pay-at-meter spots around the block which are OK for a short stay but would be extremely pricey if long term. If you need car parking use a different hotel.

- you get 30 mins free wifi in the Lobby. If you want it in the rest of the hotel it is about £9 for laptop (1 device only) or £8 for iPad/iPhone (max 2 devices) for 24 hrs. It is a reasonable charge (I have seen worse) but I do think that in this day & age Wifi should be free in hotels and if I am paying for it I should be able to access it from any of my devices!

I would use this hotel again.

Room Tip: no special tips for rooms both the ones I saw seemed to be similar, nice and well appointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ros_in_wonderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay at the Park International Hotel, I am delighted to read that we have exceeded your expectations in both service and comfort during your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to hear that our reception team were able to accommodate your early check in and they did so in a welcoming and helpful manner. I am also happy to read that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed the large rain shower available in the bathroom.

It is true that we do not offer any parking facilities at the hotel and the local parking bays are reserved mainly for residents however there is a public car park located on the very next block should you chose to travel by car.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Park International Hotel on your next trip to London.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,058 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    628
    887
    337
    122
    84
See reviews for
464
708
131
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed nearly a week at this hotel in June - staff, especially front staff were quite helpful while planning my days - sorting how to get about the city. Rooms are a nice size, compared to the usual - tiny. Hotel is literally a hop to the Gloucester station. There are great restaurants in the area they recommended us to - as well some posh private clubs. Very helpful staff - clean rooms!

Stayed June 2012
Helpful?
Thank KH901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us and for your wonderful comments with regards to the friendliness and efficiency of our team. I am pleased to read that the knowledge of our front office team was of a great help to you when planning your day to day activities.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Park International Hotel.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

The hotel is very near Gloucester Road tube station, walking distance to Victoria & Albert museum, Natural History Museum, Science Museum. Plenty of restaurants, supermarkets and fast food nearby. Our room was on the ground floor, in the back, very quiet and relaxing. Breakfast was good and the staff was very kind and welcoming. I would choose Park International Hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back, off Cromwell Street are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveladam2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us and for scoring the Park International Hotel a five out of five on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you found our hotel to be conveniently located for your travel requirements.

We do look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to London.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We stayed here for three nights in June 2012 and really enjoyed our stay. Staff were great loved the restaurant and bar,rooms very comfortable and quiet location was perfect as we came from Heathrow straight on tube to Glouchester station and then a short walk to hotel.

Thanks for a lovely stay Park International we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geraldyne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Madam

Thank you for taking the time to complete such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback like yours.

I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay at the Park International Hotel and our staff contributed to ensuring you had a memorable time in London.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Very good location, walking distance to the underground station. Reception & Breakfast staff was friendly. Compare to London hotels room is big.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abuhnida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review of your recent stay and for recommending the Park International Hotel to the Tripadvisor community. We do look forward to seeing you again on any future trips you may be planning to London.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

The hotel is close to Glouster underground station approximately 30 minutes directly from Heathrow. People with large amounts of luggage or seniors be aware there are about 20 steps in the underground station before you can use an elevator to the top, the hotel is a block away. Kennsington Palace and Hyde Park are about 15 / 20 minutes walking distance up Glouster Road which has many eating establishments. Harrods is about 20 minutes away. Hotel rooms are average with upgraded bathrooms, rooms at front of hotel can be noisy with road traffic, staff on the whole are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is very good, food in the bar is average but reasonable, good service. Hooking up to the internet is costly and a little complex depending on your device.
Taxi to St Pancras rail station ( Chunnel to Paris ) is 25 pounds otherwise the the underground.

Room Tip: Choose a side room away from Cromwell Road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rochne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay on our Tripadvisor page, I am pleased to read that your main criteria when booking our hotel was its convenient location and this served you well during your stay.

I am happy to read that you had enjoyable time at our hotel and took advantage of all our facilities including our Checkmate Bar and restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Newly refurbished hotel handy for excellent V & A and the Natural History / Science Museums.
Cromwell Road is quite a busy one. Ask for a rear facing room if traffic noise bothers you. The rear room we had was extremely quiet. Also clean and bright. Good shower. Lots of channels on the TV. Didn't bother with the hotel bar. Breakfast was OK, although the coffee from the machine wasn't great. There are a number of restaurants and coffee shops down by the tube station, so there are plenty of facilities in the immediate area itself you don't fancy taking the tube into the centre.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hackenabush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Park International Hotel, I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time with us and that you found our hotels location to be ideal for your travel requirements.

We do look forward to welcoming you back soon and perhaps on your next visit we will see you in our Checkmate Bar for some afternoon tea and a glass of champagne.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
South Kensington
Best Western The Cromwell
Best Western The Cromwell
#627 of 1,068 in London
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Rydges Kensington London
Rydges Kensington London
#370 of 1,068 in London
1,130 reviews
South Kensington
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#58 of 1,068 in London
3,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park International Hotel

Property: Park International Hotel
Address: 117-129 Cromwell Road | Kensington and Chelsea, London SW7 4DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#249 Luxury Hotel in London
#275 Family Hotel in London
#341 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park International Hotel is a contemporary hotel located in the heart of Kensington. The hotel is within walking distance from Harrods, Royal Albert Hall, National History Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum and Hyde Park. The property features 171 well-appointed and modern rooms along with newly refurbished public areas. The Heritage Deluxe rooms on the first floor are beautifully designed and feature high ceilings, contributing to the elegance of our luxury 4 star hotel in London. Our guests can unwind and enjoy a cocktail at the Checkmate Restaurant and Bar which also offers live music and a delicious Thai and British Food menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park International London
Hotel Park International
Park International Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing