We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park International Hotel
Ranked #327 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Very good, great place to stay in London. Upscale without being pretentious, very attentive and helpful staff, new, very well appointed if somewhat small (by USA standards) rooms, great breakfast. Good location near tube stop, local shops, etc. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1,029,384,756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the opportunity to provide us with your feedback with regards your recent stay at the Park International Hotel. I am pleased to read that you found our facilities and services to be upscale but with an added bit of personality.

I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,280 - 1,286 of 2,265 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2012

HOtel's rooms are great, very comfy and large. Hotel is in a good location near Earl's court and Gloucester Road subway: 3/4 mins walk.
Great international breakfast with a wide range of meals available. Personnel very kind and professional.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gennaro88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback of your recent stay with us, it was wonderful to read that our hotels location was perfect for your travels needs.

I would like to thank you for your wonderful comment with regards to the professionalism of our staff and I am delighted to read that they were able to make sure your stay was a pleasant one.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Friendly competent staff; the hotel is well decorated and laid out. I had a single room which was quite small - but absolutely fine for the purpose (business trip). It was very clean and well kept.

The bar and restaurant are good; a decent selection. A little expensive but that is just London prices.

It's well situated for the Museums and university - about 10 minutes walk from them. Lots of trendy bars and pubs in the area and it feels safe and pleasant.

Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErrantX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay with us I am pleased to read that you had and enjoyable time with us and that you found our single rooms comfortable and clean.
It is wonderful to read that you had the opportunity to join us in our Checkmate bar/restaurant and that you found our food and beverage variety to be well selected.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Park International Hotel.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

If you are looking for a nice, clean London hotel, within walking distance to shopping, Starbucks and a tube station, look no further. We spent 4 nights here during the Olympics and were pleased.

Upon arrival, the front desk seemed under-staffed and quite busy. We arrived early and staff made accommodations to get us into a room early. We wanted to freshen up after our flight from the US and get set to go to our first event! We were grateful.

Staff was helpful, providing directions and information, and special assistance when our in-room telephone did not work.

The hotel breakfast buffet offers a nice selection of hot and cold foods. The public spaces and rooms are clean and beds comfortable.

It is a 5 minute walk (literally) to the Gloucester Road Tube station, on the Piccadilly line. Easy to get to and easy to use. At that same station, you can also pick up the Big Bus (hop on, hop off tour bus) which was very convenient! You can buy tickets there (from a Big Bus representative) for the bus, and for other attractions, like the Tower of London.

I would stay here again!

Room Tip: We had a room facing the street on ground floor. Traffic was not loud but the underground was!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smep013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear Madam

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us and I trust you enjoyed the electrifying atmosphere in London over the Olympic game period

It was wonderful to read that upon your arrival at the hotel our reception team was able to accommodate your request for an early check-in and that they were able to assist you with all your enquiries throughout your stay.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our breakfast selection each morning and that you found our hotel to be conveniently located for your travel requirements.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We needed a hotel in central London while the London Olympic events were taking place.
I think it is the only hotel in London that did not take advantage of the fact the Olympic is on and the price was reasonable.
Very Nice Hotel. The hotel has been recently completely redone and is like new. The room was not very big but was very clean and comfortable, especially the beds.The staff in the reception and breakfast dining room were very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend the Park International. Also very convenient location, just 2 minutes from Gloucester Rd tube. We will Return !

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderful feedback with regards to your recent stay with us and for recommending the Park International Hotel to fellow Tripadvisor readers.

I am pleased to read that you had the opportunity to join us over the Olympic period and I trust you enjoyed the festivities and atmosphere within the city centre.

I would like to thank you for your positive feedback with regards to the friendliness of our entire team and pleased to read that you found your room to be clean and comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to London.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Park International Hotel London was a good choice for our family vacation. I would stay there again and would recommend it to family and friends.

The good:

1. The hotel is beautifully decorated, with cozy and warm atmosphere; the staff is pleasant and friendly. We were particularly impressed with service of one concierge, he was right there as soon as our taxi pulled in front on arriving, ever polite and helpful, later provided info about the area and sightseeing tour options; on check out day, he called taxi for us, and help us in the rain with our luggage.
2. Great location. The hotel is in a neat and quiet neighborhood, yet less than 5 minutes walk away from Gloucester Tube Station. There are 2 grocery stores near by -Waitrose on the way to the tube station, Sainsbury’s a few minutes away in opposite direction. There are many restaurants (pub, fast food and fine dining) in the area, especially near the tube station and along Gloucester road.
3. The complementary breakfast provides a good selection of items including many hot items.

The minor inconvenience:

1. Internet is not complementary in this hotel, which is a bit inconvenient. Although you can pay to get a service, we didn’t bother as we didn’t stay in long enough in any 24 hour period to justify the cost.
2. The room is too warm and the bedding/comforter is the kind you use in winter. We stayed there in July, like many other places in London the heating was on in middle of the summer as it is not warm enough outside. However, we don’t have a control of the heating and somehow the only way to adjust the temperature is to have air condition on, which is a bit silly and wasteful considering we use the air condition to offset the heating when it is cool outside.

Tips:
1. There is an internet café right across from the hotel.
2. There is a mobile phone store a few doors over from the internet café where you can buy a local SIM card for your phone and other related services.
3. Walking distance to the Albert Hall, V&A Museum and Natural History Museum.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FTMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete such a wonderful review of your stay at the Park International Hotel, it is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback like yours.

I would take to take this opportunity to thank you for mentioning the friendliness of our staff and in particular for pointing out the wonderful service that you received from our concierge team. I am happy to hear that they were able to assist you with your questions during your stay with us and that they gave you a helping hand with your baggage even in the pouring rain. I am also pleased to read that you found our hotel to be conveniently located for your travel requirements and that you found our breakfast to have a good selection.

I am sorry to hear that there were a number of minor issues during you stay such as the internet charges and heating in your room, however I am pleased to inform you that we do have a complimentary wi-fi service in our public areas should you not wish to utilise the in-room service.
I was rather surprised when reading your feedback about the heating being on in your room during the summer as we do not have any under floor heating or radiators in our rooms. All our rooms utilise independent air-conditioning units to regulate the temperature whether it be for heating or cooling and all our guests have full control over this function.

I would like to thank you for recommending the Park International Hotel to your friends and family and we do look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

The room was clean and comfortable and the location was great. We had gone to see the Olympics and the day we arrived we had to rush out to see a game at Wembley Stadium. In the rush I forgot to wear my wrist watch a TAG HUER worth about $2000. I had left it in the bathroom counter. when we came back the watch was gone. The staff and management (talked to Alexander the duty manager) got very defensive when we complained. They made us feel like we were lairs. Granted it was my fault for leaving the watch on the counter, but we just want people staying there to be extra careful. They have a safe in the room so the other valuables were ok. Also Alexander needs to learn how to deal with people and smile if he wants to succeed in the hospitality business.

Room Tip: Beware of your valuables
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay with us and I am sorry to hear that you had misplaced your watch during your time in London.

I do feel that your allegation towards our housekeeping staff stealing your watch is misplaced as we have had the same housekeeping team for a number of years now and have never had a situation such as this occur. After you had reported this incident to Alexander we immediately conducted an investigation with our Executive Housekeeper and the staff member who serviced your room and found that there was no watch left in the bathroom on the day you reported it to have gone missing. We had also advised you to contact the police with regards to this situation however to this date I believe this has not been reported by yourself and therefor raises a number of questions.

There have been numerous occasions in the past where our guest have checked out from their rooms and have left valuable items such as jewellery, wallets and passports behind and these items have always been brought directly to myself for safekeeping and I do not see why on this occasion one of our staff members would walk into your room and remove your personal belongings.

I would be happy to assist you in any way further that I can with regards to this situation and ask that you contact me directly at the hotel should you wish to do so.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,076 in London
3,880 reviews
South Kensington
Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
South Kensington
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#174 of 1,076 in London
3,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park International Hotel

Address: 117-129 Cromwell Road | Kensington and Chelsea, London SW7 4DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#231 Luxury Hotel in London
#339 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £83 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park International Hotel is a contemporary hotel located in the heart of Kensington. The hotel is within walking distance from Harrods, Royal Albert Hall, National History Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum and Hyde Park. The property features 171 well-appointed and modern rooms along with newly refurbished public areas. The Heritage Deluxe rooms on the first floor are beautifully designed and feature high ceilings, contributing to the elegance of our luxury 4 star hotel in London. Our guests can unwind and enjoy a cocktail at the Checkmate Restaurant and Bar which also offers live music and a delicious Thai and British Food menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park International London
Hotel Park International
Park International Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing