We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park International Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park International Hotel
Ranked #419 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Belgium
1 review
“Excellent stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff! Breakfast was also very good, because they offer both continental and English breakfast. The location as well is very interesting, because the nearest tube station is only a 2 min walk away, and the blue, yellow and green line stop there. Next time we come to London, we'll definitely stay at the Park International hotel again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Dear Sir

Thank you for providing such positive feedback of your recent stay with us and for rating the Park International Hotel a five out of five on Tripadvisor. I was pleased to read that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed the variety of options we offer in our Orchid breakfast room.

We do look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    493
    771
    296
    113
    80
See reviews for
376
586
108
245
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

The original room allocated to us was small with an even smaller bathroom in which only one person could go in at a time and there was just about enough room to turn around in. This was just about ok for an average size person. The floors were laminate and the bed was on castors so there was a safety issue as each time you sat on the bed it moved quiet dramatically across the room. Would have been lethal for someone of poor mobility or slightly unstable. Fortunately we were moved for our second night and cannot fault the quality of that room or the service provided.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Dear Madam

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Park International Hotel, I am sorry to hear that you did not find our cottage theme room design to your liking. As we had discussed on the day of your departure we have taken your comments on board with regards to the mobility of the beds on the wooden flooring and we will implement the necessary changes to improve on this feature. I am however pleased that you had been relocated to a room of your preference on the second night of your say.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Park International Hotel in the future.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

Myself and my Mum stayed here when we went to the Olympics in August, we had a wonderful stay, staff so helpful, lovely bar, and breakfast was really good. Reception staff very friendly lovely welcome would go stay here every time I am in london from now on. Sue Elk.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sueelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Dear Madam

I would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback with regards to your recent stay at the Park International Hotel over the Olympic period, I am sure you will agree with me in saying that atmosphere in London was electrifying and team GB did us proud.

I was delighted to read that that you had an enjoyable stay with us and this seems to be due to the wonderful and friendly service you experienced from our entire team throughout your stay.

We do look forward to welcoming back on your next visit to London.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

Chose this Hotel mainly on price and reviews on Tripadvisor. Was pleasantly surprised that breakfast was included! Most Hotels in London were room only. Wanted a one night stay in London as going to a concert in Hyde Park and did not want to rush for the last train. Upon checking in was told that we had been upgraded as the Hotel was busy, don't know how this works, but was pleased as the room was very large and bright and even had 2 double beds in. The staff were very pleasant. Breakfast was extremely good with a wide choice of food. The hotel is situated near to Natural History and other museums and not far from Harrods. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jabkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us and for scoring the Park International Hotel a five out of five on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time with us during your visit to London and that you found our complimentary breakfast to have a great selection.

I would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback that you have provided with regards to the service that you received from our staff during your stay and we do look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

The biggest asset of this hotel is its location, next to a tube station (blue, yellow and green lines). It is clean, the staff is friendly, but the single rooms are very small and claustrophobic. There even was a single bed, which I haven't seen in a long time in hotels of this category, but I guess this is London.
To our surprise the hotel bar is very nice, even the food is more than ok and the wine list is good though not extensive.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeentjeAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review of your recent stay at the Park International Hotel and for highlighting the excellent location of our property. I can see by you feedback that you found the single room you had reserved to be a bit smaller than you had expected, however we do offer 8 different room categories at our hotel so perhaps on your next visit to London we would be able to accommodate you in one of our double or Heritage floor rooms.

I am pleased to read that you had the opportunity to dine in our Checkmate bar during your time with us and that you found the cuisine to be of a high standard.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbana, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

Just returned from a week in London and Edinburgh and spent three nights at the Park International Hotel. We were pleasantly surprised as we had chosen the hotel from reviews online which were good but found it to be fantastic. Upon check-in, the staff were helpful, our room on the main floor looked to be newly remodeled and spotlessly clean. Although the bathroom was small, it was very nicely laid out and had a large shower. The breakfast was extensive including,sweet rolls, cereal, eggs, sausage, french toast, fruit, etc., so everyone could find something they liked to eat.

The concierge and the front desk staff were helpful in recommending good restaurants in the area and also in helping us plan our sight-seeing each day. We will definitely stay here again when in London and recommend it to all our friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear Madam

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of you recent stay with us and for rating the Park International Hotel a five out of five on Tripadvisor.

I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us from the moment you walked through our reception doors to the day that you checked out. It was also an absolute pleasure to hear that all our staff contributed to ensure that you had a memorable experience with us and that you found breakfast and Housekeeping service to be of a high standard.

I would like to thank you for recommending the Park International Hotel to your friends and we do look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to London.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

wow! where do I start with this review..... Amazing hotel!
I stayed at this hotel on 1st September for a weekend away with my teenage daughter.
We arrived at the hotel very early on Saturday morning a were given our room straight away by very helpful staff on the front desk.
Our room was room 017 in the basement, and was massive and brand new, I don't think anyone else had ever used this room. The room had a large bay window and let in plenty of light even though it was below the path, you could see people's legs as they wallked past.
The room was modern and very clean, the bathroom was beautiful, massive shower again I don't think it had ever been used.
Lovely big LG tv and mini bar fridge and tea/coffee making facilities.
The location of this hotel is spot on, on Cromwell Road, waitrose is next door and plenty of places to eat in the evening if like us you don't want to venture to far away from hotel at night.
Gloucester Road tube station is a 2min walk and enables you to travel around the city without any problems.
Breakfast in the morning was excellent (please see my photo's) great choice and very nice staff who bring you tea/coffee and free newspaper.
We felt very safe here and can't wait to return to this hotel again.
Hope you found my review helpful.

Room Tip: Basement rooms are massive and very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dencroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear Madam

Thank you for taking the time to complete such a positive review of your recent stay at the Park International Hotel. I am delighted to read that you and your daughter had an wonderful time during your stay with us that our reception team were able to accommodate your request for an early check-in.

I would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback with regards to the cleanliness of your room, as a hotel we take great pride in the presentation of our product and we do our very best to ensure that every room our guests check-in to appear as if it was the first time that the room had been used. I would also like to thank you for providing a few pictures you had taken during your stay for fellow Tripadvisor users to view.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Park International Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Ashburn Hotel
Ashburn Hotel
#169 of 1,078 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
#568 of 1,078 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#63 of 1,078 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,418 reviews
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
South Kensington
Rydges Kensington London
Rydges Kensington London
#341 of 1,078 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park International Hotel

Property: Park International Hotel
Address: 117-129 Cromwell Road | Kensington and Chelsea, London SW7 4DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#275 Family Hotel in London
#287 Luxury Hotel in London
#341 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park International Hotel is a contemporary hotel located in the heart of Kensington. The hotel is within walking distance from Harrods, Royal Albert Hall, National History Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum and Hyde Park. The property features 171 well-appointed and modern rooms along with newly refurbished public areas. The Heritage Deluxe rooms on the first floor are beautifully designed and feature high ceilings, contributing to the elegance of our luxury 4 star hotel in London. Our guests can unwind and enjoy a cocktail at the Checkmate Restaurant and Bar which also offers live music and a delicious Thai and British Food menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, TravelClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Odigeo so you can book your Park International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park International London
Hotel Park International
Park International Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing