We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park International Hotel
Ranked #350 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Brilliant service”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I used to live in London and so felt very particular about where to stay. This hotel ticked all the boxes. All the staff we met were exceptional - such good customer service, making us feel very well looked after. An example was when we asked for recommendations for somewhere for lunch the following day, the Concierge told us exactly what we wanted to know but when we arrived back at the hotel we discovered he had gone to the trouble of photocopying some information and reviews about one particular restaurant. He didn't have to do that - it was a nice touch.
The hotel is spotless - and surprisingly quiet for central London. We would stay here again when we visit next time.
Breakfast is extremely good with most things you would want available.
The location is brilliant - Bus stops taking us directly to Hyde Park Corner were conveniently situated right across the road and Gloucester Road tube a very short walk.
Luggage store is secure as well so we felt happy leaving our things on the morning of check out.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,062 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    629
    890
    337
    122
    84
See reviews for
464
710
131
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

From the moment we arrived in the reception area absolutely everything about our stay in this hotel was just perfect. All staff are helpful and friendly whether it be in reception, bar or breakfast lounge. The hotel is also well located with Natural History Museum, Victoria & Albert museum within a short stroll. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JD56_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This was my third visit to the Park International Hotel on Cromwell Road. I cannot find a single fault with this hotel. The reception area, the check-in process, the staff, the bedroom, the bathroom, the bed, the hotel bar, the hotel food, even the CD music playing in the bar was excellent. Im almost afraid to write this review because it's only hoing to make the hotel even more popular and reduce availablility when I next want to book. Ask me any questions about this hotel and I will be able to tell you how good it is.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 208 which was towards the back of the hotel. Complete silence. Fantastic huge kin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mricycold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you posting such a wonderful review with regards to your most recent stay with us and for your continued patronage at the Park International hotel.

It is a pleasure to read that each time you have stayed at our hotel you have had an enjoyable experience and I can assure you that the next time will be no different. I would like to thank you for spreading the word of our fantastic hotel throughout the TripAdvisor community and I will ensure that we always have a room available for you when you visit London.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristiansand, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Stayed here with friends, and it was the perfect hotel for us. Our room was a bit small, but the bathroom was in great condition, clean and with a large shower with doors that closed properly so there was no water spillage on the floor at all! The beds were very comfortable, and the hotel was nice and quiet.

Breakfast was included in the room rate, and a very pleasent surprise! It was served in a light and airy room in the basement. Nicely presented and varied. Scrambled eggs, bacon, beans, sausage, cheese, ham, fruit salad, yoghurt, cereals, danish, croissants... More than enough to keep us going for quite a while.

The location is perfect. It is just around the corner for Gloucester Road Station, on Piccadilly Line. We took the tube directly from Heathrow without having to swap stations. The same line goes to Piccadilly Circus, Leicester Square and other very central attractions.

There are two grocery stores, Waitrose and Tesco Express, with a good selection of food to take to the hotel room if you don't want to eat out all the time. Salads, sandwiches, hot food etc. And with lots of hotels in the area, there are of course a huge selection of restaurants and cafes in the area, and a Starbucks.

The staff was the most helpful and service minded I have experienced in a London hotel in a long time!! We were greeted with a smile, and they did their best to help us. I will definitely be back, and I'd love to bring my family to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3mskj3r11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2013
Dear Madam

Thank you for taking the time to complete such a detailed review of your recent stay with us, I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel.

I would like to thank you for the wonderful feedback you have provided with regards upkeep of the property as our Maintenance and Housekeeping teams do their best to ensure that you are welcomed into a clean, comfortable, fully functioning room. I would also like to thank you for mentioning the service that you received from our staff during your stay and for stating that it “was the most helpful and service minded I have experienced in a London hotel” and I have happily passed of your review for the entire team to read.

I was pleased to read that you found our breakfast buffet to be of a good variety and that the location of the hotel to be perfectly suited to your travel requirements with a direct line running to both Heathrow Airport and Piccadilly Circus.

We look forward to welcoming both you and your family back to the Park International Hotel upon your next trip to London.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We went again in this *outstanding* city this summer for six days.

Of course, since we were in love with this hotel, we booked again.

This time, along with *super* quiet nights (again), we got a little more : the desk attendent let us choose between three rooms (my wife ask for the largest bed available) !

+ : super quiet and confortable rooms, very nice and complete breakfasts, serious prices and, really, adorable staff !

Stores, groceries, pharmacies and restaurants in the vicinity.

We will be back this summer !

Room Tip: Ask for a view on the mew :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvainrodrigue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2013
Dear Madam

Thank you for taking the opportunity to complete a review of your most recent stay with us and for scoring the Park International Hotel a five out of five on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to hear that time and time again you continue to have an enjoyable experience with us and that during your most recent stay our Front Office team were able to provide you with a number of rooms to choose from to ensure that you had a comfortable and relaxing time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the summer.


Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saugerties, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

This hotel has everything for a short trip to London: clean,comfortable rooms, friendly,helpful staff and a nice restaurant/bar that has a soothing afternoon tea and later on a piano bar with a happy hour from 5-7. It is within a 5 minute walk from Gloucester Road tube station. This station is on the Piccadilly line which is a direct line from/to Heathrow Airport.
We really enjoyed our stay there and the prices were quite reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us, I was delighted to read that you found the Park International Hotel to be the perfect place to stay during your brief trip to London.

I would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback you have provided with regards to the cleanliness of your room and the helpfulness of our staff and I am delighted to read that you took the opportunity to join us for some afternoon tea and an evening in our piano bar for a bit of a sing along with Sam.

We do look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Super location - close to to the Gloucester Road Tube and the vast array of coffee shops, restaurants etc!

The staff are most helpful and I really must comment on Vanessa who was extremely pleasant and professional and couldn't do enough for us.

Three of us shared a triple room which we found spacious enough. The room was very clean and comfortable. As it is situated on a busy road it can be noisy at times.

Will certainly return on our next visit to London and very much look forward to it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enitram909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing such a wonderful review with regards to your recent stay at our hotel, I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time with us and that Vanessa in particular was able to ensure that your stay with us was a memorable one

We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
South Kensington
Best Western The Cromwell
Best Western The Cromwell
#625 of 1,069 in London
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Rydges Kensington London
Rydges Kensington London
#368 of 1,069 in London
1,135 reviews
South Kensington
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
South Kensington
The Queen's Gate Hotel
The Queen's Gate Hotel
#371 of 1,069 in London
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park International Hotel

Property: Park International Hotel
Address: 117-129 Cromwell Road | Kensington and Chelsea, London SW7 4DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#250 Luxury Hotel in London
#275 Family Hotel in London
#341 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park International Hotel is a contemporary hotel located in the heart of Kensington. The hotel is within walking distance from Harrods, Royal Albert Hall, National History Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum and Hyde Park. The property features 171 well-appointed and modern rooms along with newly refurbished public areas. The Heritage Deluxe rooms on the first floor are beautifully designed and feature high ceilings, contributing to the elegance of our luxury 4 star hotel in London. Our guests can unwind and enjoy a cocktail at the Checkmate Restaurant and Bar which also offers live music and a delicious Thai and British Food menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park International London
Hotel Park International
Park International Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing