We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Park International Hotel London” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park International Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park International Hotel
Ranked #378 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Park International Hotel London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

This is a good place to stay in London. Reasonable price and only 5 minutes walk to the Gloucester Road Tube Station. This runs on Piccadily line and goes directly to Heathrow. Though we stopped at Earls Court tube station as we can easily push our heavy luggages through from train to street. At Gloucester Road tube station, you will need to climb one storey high stairs from train to the lift before you can get to the street!
Wifi not free except in Lobby and restaurant area and connections a bit slower than what I would like.
Was given the junior suite as there were 3 of us! Big and comfortable. Only complaint was the suite was next to the Main Street and hence can be a bit noisy. It was ok for me though!
One of the surprise was the toiletries given - L' Occittane products- not unusual for certain 5 star hotels but was pleasantly surprised that this hotel offered this!!
Breakfast was simple and not much varieties. Certain items have to be paid for are pancakes, omelettes and some others ( cannot remember).
Don't remember if there was any wheelchair facilities.
Friendly and helpful staff. My daughters and I had 5 bags ( one was 30kgs) and there was a lady on arrival who helped us to pull it up the stairs ( about 8 to 10 steps).
I would definitely recommend this place to visitors.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from main road if you are easily disturbed by the noise from moving cars!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    558
    833
    317
    117
    83
See reviews for
419
647
121
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Would recommend to friends...Staff always pleasant and helpful.Happy hour in bar good value with piano bar most nights...very good.Thai restaurant in hotel also excellent. Breakfast in morning tasty and varied.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Des242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Great location. Rooms are clean, but bathrooms are a little small. Stayed here twice, once the room was quite spacious and the next relatively small. My one annoyance is the wifi. It is free only in the lobby and is quite slow. The paid for service, was abysmally slow for the price! was trying to download a 30Mb file and gave up and went to sleep after an hour or so!
Would stay there again, if I cannot find something as good for a lower price.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Halfa_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

This hotel is very well located; this is its best asset. Staff was not very helpful and at times indifferent to clients' needs. No luggage racks in rooms. Suitcases have to be left on the floor or on top of furniture if you don't want to bend all the time to get staff out of them. Some members of staff are quite abrupt/rude. They act like they are doing you a favour by staying there as if you were stayong for free. Quite overpriced for the service. Breakfast is poor quality; only 2 different fruit juices and very watery. Disappointing!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ricsydney2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hokitika, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Had a great tome here, got an upgraded room to a heritage and it was well with it. The rooms are beautifully appointed and the staff were very helpful, the location is so close to everything in a very lovely part of London, bar was average and we didn't eat at the restaurant but the rest of the Orel was fabulous.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Moreen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southeast USA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

The manager was outside when I arrived and helped me with my luggage. Jorge at reception was very friendly and helpful. The room was a nice size (515) and having a fridge is always a bonus. However, free wifi would be great.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eaf2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Contacted the hotel in April for our Silver Wedding Anniversary celebrations. On arrival at 11am we were check-in promptly and handed our keys to the Deluxe Heritage Room (upgraded with the hotels compliments due to our special occasion). The room was bright airy and spacious and everything was clean and pleasant.

Booked dinner for two in the restaurant at 19.30 and we were the only people in there until 20.30 when a family of 8 arrived. The food was good but the service was a little slow and we were walking out as our desserts arrived 50 minutes after ordering. Breakfast was plentiful, hot and a very good selection.

We booked Champagne afternoon tea for six on Sunday, again the hotel gave us a good discount and that went without a hitch. We were not rushed out of the door and left to our own devices with regular top ups made as required.

Overall the hotel was good with easy access to shopping in Hig St Kensignton/Oxford and Regent Streets. Would definitely book again.

Room Tip: Book early and ask if there are any discounts available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,540 reviews
South Kensington
Ashburn Hotel
Ashburn Hotel
#167 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
#592 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park International Hotel

Property: Park International Hotel
Address: 117-129 Cromwell Road | Kensington and Chelsea, London SW7 4DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#266 Luxury Hotel in London
#275 Family Hotel in London
#341 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park International Hotel is a contemporary hotel located in the heart of Kensington. The hotel is within walking distance from Harrods, Royal Albert Hall, National History Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum and Hyde Park. The property features 171 well-appointed and modern rooms along with newly refurbished public areas. The Heritage Deluxe rooms on the first floor are beautifully designed and feature high ceilings, contributing to the elegance of our luxury 4 star hotel in London. Our guests can unwind and enjoy a cocktail at the Checkmate Restaurant and Bar which also offers live music and a delicious Thai and British Food menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Park International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park International London
Hotel Park International
Park International Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing