We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park International Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,367)
Filter reviews
2,367 results
Traveller rating
767
994
378
132
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
767
994
378
132
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscromwell roadgloucester stationnatural historypiccadilly linethe royal albert hallbreakfast roomminute walksingle roomconvenient locationjunior suitebreakfast was includedexcellent locationhyde parktea and coffeetubekensingtonwaitrose
Filter
Updating list...
1,143 - 1,148 of 2,367 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I stayed in the hotel in the middle of the week for 110 pounds for a single room
I got a room with a size of a single bed and nothing more

I think that for this price one should get a bigger room

Other than that the hotel was OK with standard breakfast

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moti1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed at the Park International hotel whilst in London on business for 5 nights.

The Good:
- The lobby is very attractively done with plush carpets in the passages.
- We stayed in room 625 which had a balcony and really pleasantly decorated.
- The rooms was very temperate and coped well with the winter weather
- The bed was very comfortable and we could good nights sleep.
- The room was also very clean and we had Gilchrist and Soames amenities in the bathroom.
- The staff were very friendly for London and tried to be helpful.
- The location is brilliant. It is in Kensington on cromwell road which makes it close to museums and other attractions. It is also very close to the Gloucester Rd tube station, there is a massive Sainsbury across the road, there is a laundromat across the road as well as a number of places to get sim cards across the road as well. There are also numerous restaurants very close by.
- The Hotel breakfast is included. It is not brilliant but definitely nice to have.

Could be better:
- Internet was not great and rather costly. They don't seem to offer a limited free option like other Swisscom providers.
- Floor is rather creaky in the room. It is a wood laminate floor that could be better seated.
- Selection of TV Channels was not great.

All In all was a great hotel and for the price would most definitely stay again

Room Tip: 625 was great. It has a balcony
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Word_Traveller_ZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed 5 nights, on the 4th morning we were still dealing with room maintenance issues, after repeated meetings with duty and front of house managers. Our meeting with the general manager took us little further. Why is it so many hotels are reactive in dealing with these issues? Is it unreasonable to expect that the shower tray drains properly, that light fittings are properly fixed to the wall, that the bulbs work, that the television stations listed by the hotel are actually delivered? We were offered room changes to address the TV issue, once at 23.30 hrs. It transpired that the fault was hotel wide and duty managers either did not understand this or they were obfuscating. We were also told by a manager in heavily accented broken english that the problem was not theirs but that of a third party supplier, SO WHAT! And each day we had to keep asking what had been done because no one was communicating with us. The hotel has potential but needs to sort procedures, maintenance and communications. And please don't tell me I will not be able to speak to the general manager because he's too busy!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank junipeross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We our room to be ready, but just hoping that they could mind our luggage, we were delighted to find our room was ready. This was wonderful after a long haul flight from Australia. The staff were extremely friendly especially the bar and restaurant staff. The breakfasts were very good, there was a good choice. The pastries were especially very nice. The room was very clean, good bathroom with good water pressure and lots of hot water, which is a bonus for London. The bed was comfortable, although a little small. This hotel's best asset is its location. Only a 5 minute walk to Gloucester Road tube station and Earls Court station is also within walking distance. You are also within walking distance to Kensington Palace and High Street shops. There are museums in walking distance, and we also walked to Harrods, but if you don't wish to walk it is only a couple of tube stops. There are many bars and restaurants in the area as well. The only downside is the internet connection. There is free internet is the lobby, but you have to request a new password every hour and I could not always connect to my devices. This shouldn't happen at a hotel in the centre of London. We have been travelling the UK for 5 weeks now and have had much better internet in some very remote areas. But apart from this I would definitely recommend this hotel, it was great value for money in a great location. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaylene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I've book the Park International for 2 nights. The management team is very nice and helpful.
It is strange that the mini bar is empty and it will be refiled just "upon request", in the end it is a 4 star hotel and it suppose to have it full. In any case you can buy drinks directly from the bar.

Just 2 remarks:
1. The windows are incredibly dirty.
2. The fire alarm started without a reason in all the hotel at 2.00 am for almost 2 minute. No emergency was in place, it was a mistake.

So overall it is a good place to stay in London, because you are close to harrods, the underground the rooms a nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlesherpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexanderTM, Front Office Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Good Afternoon,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete another review after your stay with us again. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us again.

During your stay the fire alarm was activated. This was activated due to another guest which was thankfully not an emergency. We do not ever have any prior warning to this alarm sounding however due to the nature of the equipment it is required in the event of an actual emergency.

I am sorry to hear that on this occasion we did not meet our usual cleanliness standards. This is something that we do take very seriously here so we will be looking at the schedule and dealing with this as soon as possible.

In all of our standard bedrooms we do provide a fridge for the convenience of our guests. This is always left empty and is another feature of our bedrooms. If you are looking for a minibar, this is provided on our Heritage Floor in our Junior Suites and Deluxe Bedrooms.

Once again I would like to thank you for your feedback and for returning to stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Laird Alexander Thomson-McLean
Front Office Manager
Park International Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews